We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    18
    1
    8
See reviews for
20
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a handicap accessible room on-line and when we arrived they did not have an accessible room available and tried to put us in a non-accessible room on the 2nd floor even though there was no elevator. They corrected this and then tried to put us in another room on the first floor(also non-handicap accessible). The bathroom was so small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Au
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel in line as we drove across America. It was easy to find with our gps. Check in was easy and quick. Rooms were huge and clean. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very nice with bacon and scrambled eggs on offer. Easy to check out and we were on our way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas & Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than a convenient location, clean sheets, and adequate Wi-Fi, it's hard to find much good to say about this property. The decor is depressing shades of brown, the carpet in our room was dirty, spotted and worn through to the backing at the entry door. The bathroom faucet leaked and mold grew around the wash basin. It's been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. On behalf of our entire staff i would like to apologize for your experience whilst staying with us. Your thoughts are very important to us and i will definitely share your feed back with our entire team so that we never have this issue... More

Union, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in to find out that they had booked us in the wrong room. I had made reservations for a handicap room because wife has a wheel chair. I showed my confirmation and I was asked if I made it online and I said yes. I was informed that was the problem that I made it on line and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do wish we had a handicapped room for you. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit... More

Grosse Pointe
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We came back to the room after a long day with relatives to find that our bed was still unmade and the floor had not been vacuumed. At least the waste baskets were emptied. I called the front desk and they said they would notify the staff in the morning. The room was cleaned the next 2 days although my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding cleanliness in your guest room and will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping staff. We do take all of the reviews we receive... More

lawrence, ks
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed 4 nights & liked the location as it is right off freeway & short trip to our children & new granddaughter! The room is not a bad size & has a window that opened. The bathroom was a little cramped but had refrig & microwave. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was bountiful with lots of choices including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our friendly and helpful staff. I am also glad that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast , However I would like to sincerely apologize for your room not being serviced I will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping staff that... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We booked several rooms here while staying in Toledo for my sister's wedding reception. The rooms were clean and the location was very convenient as it was close to where we needed to be for the reception. The young woman working the desk was phenomenal! Kyla went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Great! I am so happy that our staff gave you the service you most definitely deserved. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very nice. Breakfast was good. Clean and neat with pleasant staff. We will stay there again when in Toledo. Will call direct and save some money I'm sure. It was located to where we needed to be but also close to many other things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our friendly and helpful staff. I am also glad that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We said before if we were in the Toledo area that we would stay at this location. We were on our way home from spending a week in the UP ( Michigan ) and decided to take a break after being on the road all day. We called just before we passed through Detroit, after remembering we had a card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenni B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Great! I am so happy that our staff gave you the service you most definitely deserved. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

Gowanda, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I reserved a month prior to staying at this motel. Due to an event there were only smoking rooms available. We decided to try it out. My advice is under no condition stay in room 201 as the stench, lack of adequate air conditioning (which is quite dated and smells) is not worth the cost or experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3560 Secor Rd., Toledo, OH 43606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toledo
Comfort Inn Toledo, Ohio

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay