We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Tiffin

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    38
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
31
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Tiffin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel. Beautifully appointed, great staff, clean and comfy rooms. Nice restaurant next door with a sports pub atmosphere and killer burgers. Complementary hot breakfast is wonderful and very tasty. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

And this hotel loves that you took the time to write a review. How kind of you? Please come see us again. I am very proud of this hotel and the staff. We work hard to always do our best. Our thought is ... It is never good enough for our guests... we always strive to improve. Thank you for... More 

Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We were in town visiting our son at Tiffin University. Tiffin has a negotiated room rate that makes it very reasonable to stay at the Hampton. We always stay here when in town. It is updated, clean and the breakfast is always very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

MICHIGAN WAS IN THE HOUSE!!! We love our university parents. Thrilled to have you choose our hotel while visiting your child at TU... We do know you had other choices in TIffin. Come see us again. And, please book early for parent weekends and graduation!!! Drive safely... More 

Ithaca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Clean, with a very courteous and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully next time I can take advantage of more amenities offered. Nice to have a restaurant right next door plus breakfast offered at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Hampton Tiffin... We will be soon brand new with renovations in our near future, and would love to have you come see the new Hampton Tiffin. I am very proud of our staff here and I am going to pass your comment on to... More 

Wesltand, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. We were in town for a gymnastics meet and wanted rooms close and we were all next to each other. The free breakfast was amazing, they had everything. This was a great start for our girls who had a long day ahead of them. The staff was very helpful. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Wow!... Thank you for this lovely recommendation. We love our teams of all kinds... The girls are so sweet. We look forward to your return to our property. I hope they had fun and had a great competition. Travel safely! GOOD LUCK GIRLS..........FROM YOUR FRIENDS AT HAMPTON TIFFIN More 

Cedar Grove, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

If there is a celebration of any kind in your family, and your location is suitable in the Findlay/Tiffin area, then you cannot go wrong by booking your memorable event at the Hampton Inn/Camden Falls centers in Tiffin, Ohio. All excellent adjectives describe both of these facilities, and you will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

As the GM of the hotel, I cannot express to you enough how grateful I am that you took the time out of your life to make such a lovely comment. We are thrilled that you had a positive experience here. Please come see us again!! Happy Happy 2015... Oh, and travel safely!! More 

Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This hotel is fantastic! The staff is wonderful and it was so clean and new looking. We had a block of rooms for our wedding, and out of 40 rooms, every single person complimented how wonderful this place was. As the bride I was rather stressed but they made check in so easy. The staff helped with everything we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

OH NO! Brennen's head will be too big to get in the door... I am so proud to have him as my Assistant... He is very much perfection when it comes to taking care of our guests. ( and me ) It is our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and treated as they should be. Our brides... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Very friendly staff who genuinely seem to want to help. Very clean room with great bed. Liked the breakfast selections, including eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fresh cut fruit. I'd definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

CANNOT WAIT TO POST FOR STAFF!! Come visit us again.... Renovations begin soon... Our breakfast is turning over to a new look. Thank you for your kind words... So so happy to know you had a positive experience. You travel safely... Much happiness and good health for 2015! More 

Salem, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at a number of Hampton's in our travels, but this facility stood out over all of them for many reasons.: 1. Friendliness of staff. 2. Cleanliness of room, lobby and entry. 3. Happy Hour from 5 to 7 pm to get acquainted with other guests. 4. Continental breakfast was exceptional and well maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

As a professional GM, I have to say that this may sound silly..... Reading this seriously brought tears to my eyes and a slight lump in my throat. Here is why: I have been here for 10.5 years, and have had basically no turn over. This staff makes me so proud at moments like this. In all my years here,... More 

Suwanee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

If your' traveling to Tiffin, OH, this location, personnel, and new lobby are terrific. However, the rooms are dated going back to the opening I believe, and two average size adults who love each other have trouble sharing double beds with very dated linens, furnishings, and limited amenities. I look forward to returning, post room renovations!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our hotel has had extensive renovations over the past few years. Unfortunately, some of our rooms are still undergoing renovations. This year we will be renovating our entire hotel inside and out. Even our previously renovated rooms. The linens in all rooms is up to code for... More 

Stratford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

It was very heart warming to enter this hotel without a reservation and have the staff make me feel at home. The receptionist was very helpful and took the time to make me feel welcomed. I would recommend this hotel to all that are traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

OH wow! Mission accomplished... Let me say this... Thank you! My goal with this staff has always been to make those who are our "lifer's" and those who simply walk in for a one time stay are treated the same.... We appreciate the fact that you have other choices for your accommodations while in Tiffin. Thank you for allowing us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question