We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Tiffin hotels

Hampton Inn Tiffin

2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tiffin to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JM600 Springfield, Illinois
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    37
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
29
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this Hampton because the Holiday Inn Express was sold out. The walls in this hotel are paper thin. We heard noise from all side, upstairs there were elephants or a basketball game going on not sure which one. Next door people were "banging" on the bed. And the housekeeping was so LOUD - the LOUSEST I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

I am personally very grateful that you took time to write a review on our hotel. I will certainly address with the housekeeping staff your concerns... I wish you would have made our front desk aware of all of these issues, so we could have changed your experience. Our lobby gets so very many compliments, but not everyone has the... More

Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at quite a few Hampton Inns for business travel. This one is average. First of all, the front desk was pleasant and the lobby is of the modern design they are changing to. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. My only complaint regards the crappy bed and horrible pillows in my room. I looked at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Tiffin! We do our best to keep our hotel clean, and your acknowledgement of that is amazing. Hampton Brand had just changed out our pillow brand this June, and it is good to get feedback on our products. Each room has three feather and three synthetic pillows for... More

Girard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are all professional and offer warm greatings and the property is well maintained and easily accessible from surrounding routes. I spend about 280 days on the road and these folks make it easy to feel at home when here with them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

CAN'T WAIT TO PASS THIS ONE ON TO OUR STAFF. It is what we are known for.... Bottom line and as cliché as it may sound.... We all do love having you here. Thank you for choosing our hotel ... We know you had other options... Our Hilton Brand hotel is locally owned.... and we truly try hard to treat... More

Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Very quiet from road noise and other guests. Close to local college and amenities on west end of town. Carmie's next door is great place to eat and watch a game. We did not eat breakfast here, but the spread looked pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

So sorry you could not stay for Breakfast.... I hope you took one of our On The Run Breakfast bags as you walked out.. Thank you for your kind words. If you think we are ONE of the better hotels in Tiffin, you just wait until our whole hotel renovation is complete... Please come see us again... And this time,... More

Harrison Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

not sure what you mean by first hand experience and I don't appreciate that this is a required field. The hotel was adequate and served my purposes. Overall very clean and friendly. slkajflsadjlksafkljljsadljskl;akl;sdfajkl

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us... So happy that we were able to make you comfortable. Please come see us again... Travel safely!!! More

Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Chose the Tiffin Hampton Inn as it was conveniently located near Tiffin University and we are familiar with the Hampton Inn brand. Our check in process was smooth and the gentleman at the front desk was most helpful with general directions and restaurant recommendations. Our room was as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet. We appreciated the note stating duvey cover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words... we are so grateful.... Please do not forget to ask for the University discount when you make your reservations... I do hope our front desk agent got you signed up for Hilton Honors points, as you can earn free stays with Hilton Brand properties. We will be going through massive renovations, and hope to... More

North Port, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, AWESOME HOTEL. THis is the 2nd time we've stayed here and love it. Our Son attends Heidelberg University right up the street so this hotel is very convenient for us. You can not go wrong by staying here. ALready have my trip booked for Oct to come back. !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Woo Hoo we love our University families... Nice to share in their joys... Glad you booked already for October... Please check their calendar for other dates... we sell out quickly. Safe travels back, and thank you so much for taking the time to give us a pat on the back... We do love having you here... More

Archbold, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Very expensive hotel for the cooling system not to work proper and did not even get a discount when we reported it checking out. Just was told that they would let their maintenance crew know. I just felt that they should offer some kind of discount for this inconvenience. I had Cooling systems worked better at cheaper hotels than this... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hilton brand hotel... We certainly appreciate it. We do our best to ensure all of our equipment is kept in great condition. I wish you would have allowed us to fix your cooling situation before you checked out. We could have made arrangements to fix or move your room for your utmost comfort. I... More

Fostoria, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The bed and linens were both soft and very clean. We could have used more pillows, but should have called for more. Breakfast was more than adequete. Waffle maker, fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes, etc. Family wedding. Excellent stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your family! Thrilled you were able to spend your time with them at our hotel... Absolutely you could have gotten more pillows... Thank you for your kind words. Please come see us again! More

Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Good - the facility was clean, lobby, hall, and room Terrible - the A/C was the antique "swamp cooler" type that cools off the room but takes out no humidity resulting in a VERY uncomfortable night! They also had good mattresses BUT the sheets did not fit resulting in the sheets coming off the mattress - very uncomfortable! And lastly,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

As I wrote in my email to you... I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you were in was one of our new rooms, for which the air unit that is standard in all Hampton Inn's is also new. My only wish is that you would have brought this to our attention before... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Address: 2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay