We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Tiffin hotels

Hampton Inn Tiffin

2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tiffin to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
J Bradley M Dayton, United States
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    37
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
29
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very quiet from road noise and other guests. Close to local college and amenities on west end of town. Carmie's next door is great place to eat and watch a game. We did not eat breakfast here, but the spread looked pretty good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not sure what you mean by first hand experience and I don't appreciate that this is a required field. The hotel was adequate and served my purposes. Overall very clean and friendly. slkajflsadjlksafkljljsadljskl;akl;sdfajkl

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us... So happy that we were able to make you comfortable. Please come see us again... Travel safely!!! More

Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose the Tiffin Hampton Inn as it was conveniently located near Tiffin University and we are familiar with the Hampton Inn brand. Our check in process was smooth and the gentleman at the front desk was most helpful with general directions and restaurant recommendations. Our room was as expected, clean, comfortable and quiet. We appreciated the note stating duvey cover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words... we are so grateful.... Please do not forget to ask for the University discount when you make your reservations... I do hope our front desk agent got you signed up for Hilton Honors points, as you can earn free stays with Hilton Brand properties. We will be going through massive renovations, and hope to... More

North Port, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, AWESOME HOTEL. THis is the 2nd time we've stayed here and love it. Our Son attends Heidelberg University right up the street so this hotel is very convenient for us. You can not go wrong by staying here. ALready have my trip booked for Oct to come back. !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Woo Hoo we love our University families... Nice to share in their joys... Glad you booked already for October... Please check their calendar for other dates... we sell out quickly. Safe travels back, and thank you so much for taking the time to give us a pat on the back... We do love having you here... More

Archbold, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very expensive hotel for the cooling system not to work proper and did not even get a discount when we reported it checking out. Just was told that they would let their maintenance crew know. I just felt that they should offer some kind of discount for this inconvenience. I had Cooling systems worked better at cheaper hotels than this... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hilton brand hotel... We certainly appreciate it. We do our best to ensure all of our equipment is kept in great condition. I wish you would have allowed us to fix your cooling situation before you checked out. We could have made arrangements to fix or move your room for your utmost comfort. I... More

Fostoria, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The bed and linens were both soft and very clean. We could have used more pillows, but should have called for more. Breakfast was more than adequete. Waffle maker, fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes, etc. Family wedding. Excellent stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your family! Thrilled you were able to spend your time with them at our hotel... Absolutely you could have gotten more pillows... Thank you for your kind words. Please come see us again! More

Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Good - the facility was clean, lobby, hall, and room Terrible - the A/C was the antique "swamp cooler" type that cools off the room but takes out no humidity resulting in a VERY uncomfortable night! They also had good mattresses BUT the sheets did not fit resulting in the sheets coming off the mattress - very uncomfortable! And lastly,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

As I wrote in my email to you... I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you were in was one of our new rooms, for which the air unit that is standard in all Hampton Inn's is also new. My only wish is that you would have brought this to our attention before... More

Kirksville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat staying at Hampton Inn, especially in Tiffin. Even though every hotel is cookie cutter in design, it assures you that the you will get the same overall quality, cleanliness, and service no matter where you are at! The Tiffin Hampton is welcoming, stylish, has a great staff that makes you feel welcome, comfortable beds, and spotless bathrooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

So happy to hear you love Hampton! And, we want to wow you with breakfast, too... So, please let us know what you would like... I will make sure it gets to HILTON.... Seriously... Come see us again... They change breakfast us here and there, and give us a chance to WOW you... Changes should be coming again at the... More

Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn once a week, 32 weeks of the year, for several years now, and feel like I'm coming home when I walk through the door. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the facility is always clean and in tip-top shape. Beds are comfy, comp breakfast has a huge selection from waffles,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

And when you don't - we miss you... Of course this feels like home to you, because it is as far as we are concerned...,... we have what we call our LIFER'S.... We do try our best to make everyone feel at home... You travel safely... And, thank you for taking the time to fill this out... I know what... More

Cincinati, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visit our daughter a lot at Heidelberg University and the place to stay in Tiffin, OH is The Hampton Inn. The staff is super friendly and helpful and always make sure our rooms are ready when we arive, are clean and ask us if we need anything. They ahve a great fre breakfast in the morning that starts our... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

AND I highly recommend you come back soon! Thank you thank you for your kind words. We love our university parents... and students. Don't forget to make your reservations as soon as you get your calendar... as we sell out quickly during those times. Tiffin is a safe town for your child to attend the university... Best wishes for their... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tiffin

Address: 2492 South State Rt. 231, Tiffin, OH 44883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tiffin Ohio

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay