We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1927 South State Route 53, Tiffin, OH 44883 (Formerly Travelodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Nancy W Follansbee, West Virginia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the room was very clean, it definitely needed some updating. The flat screen TV was obviously NOT connected to high definition because every channel was fuzzy. The breakfast was outstanding with made to order omelets and pancakes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for appreciating our clean rooms and hot breakfast. Overall, thanks for your kind words. Sorry about the TV not coming out clear. Had you mentioned this issue @ the front, we would have send somebody to look into it but sorry for the inconvenience caused because of that. We are happy that your overall stay was good,... More 

Follansbee, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean (important for me), although an older business. Adequate for our needs. The location next to the Sandusky river was enjoyable. Our door did not want to stay locked, so if you stay here double check your door when you leave. The breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I am glad that you enjoyed the stay & the view of Sandusky River. Thanks for appreciating our cleanliness & hot breakfast. Yes our hotel is not the newest building but we are constantly working on updates & upgrades. Will be looking into the door situation. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It helps us become better, thank... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty. The beige tray where the ice bucket and cups were set had something spilled all over and everything was stuck to it. The carpet was filthy and turned my socks black. The sheets/mattress pad was so stretched out it wouldn't stay on my bed. The room I requested and told I had and where it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Miss Debra, We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. We are extremely sorry about your experience. Please note that we shampoo the carpets on a regular basis & the issue you've mentioned is very unusual to our hotel however we will not take these feedback lightly & will look into it. I checked the... More 

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights with a sports team. The staff were very friendly and personable. The first room we were assigned was disgusting. The linens looked dirty or stained and the smell of stale smoke was too much to get over. We approached the front desk and were given a second room. The second room still had questionable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your feedback really help us to improve ourselves in various areas. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff. We would like to apologize to you for the experience that you had, we are extremely very sorry. We have made sure that all mentioned issues were... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here past weekend. The experience was lovely. The staff were helpful, rooms clean. Check in was fast. They let us check out late since we had arrived late, very accomodating. Overall good experience. Will stay here again, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so glad that you had a good experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. It really means a lot to us. Please visit us again. More 

southern ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel/hotel itself looks decent from the outside. The rooms are dated - carpets old, beds very small, furniture is old, heater spews out dust. These factors could be dealt with but the worst part is the smell in some of the rooms. It appears that management is unable to get rid of the stale cigarette smell. Even though some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for taking out the time to write a review for us. Your feedback is really appreciated, it will help us improve & become better. We also want to thank you for appreciating our staff. We are extremely sorry about smoke smell, that issue has been looked into. The property has been recently bought by new owners &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question