We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1927 South State Route 53, Tiffin, OH 44883 (Formerly Travelodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tiffin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andrew W mn
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
23
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Days Inn because it was close to a wedding we had to attend. We checked in at night from a long 10 hour drive from NYC to Ohio. The staff throughout the trip was amazing. They provided us with whatever we needed or requested and were extremely pleasant at all times. This is the only reason... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review about your stay here at Days Inn Tiffin. Feedback like yours are honest & helpful to serve our guests better in the future. I am so glad that my staff were able to help you out to take care of your immediate needs, that was... More 

Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will never stay at this location again ! Our room smelled like there were 20 pack of cigarettes smoked in it the room was so dirty I cleaned it my self when I brought it to the attention of the staff they could of cared less I also took photos of the room there was mold on the tolite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your concern with us. We are extremely sorry for the kind of experience you had during your stay but we are glad that we were able to resolve it together. All of your concerns were discussed with housekeeping staff & actions have been taken. Your honest feedback help us improve... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tiffin hotels

Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in the last few months, first time since it has come under the Wyndham brand. It was a decent hotel under the former franchise, and a pleasant surprise since Tiffin is in the middle 'o nowhere. Not anymore. The first time I just wrote it off to me having a bad allergy day or something, but -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry that you had to face these issues during your stay. The rooms are absolutely non smoking. We did not slap any non smoking signs on top of former signs, sorry to say but this allegation is not true. The restaurant facility is also a part of the hotel & a new restaurant is coming there... More 

Follansbee, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel was clean (important for me), although an older business. Adequate for our needs. The location next to the Sandusky river was enjoyable. Our door did not want to stay locked, so if you stay here double check your door when you leave. The breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I am glad that you enjoyed the stay & the view of Sandusky River. Thanks for appreciating our cleanliness & hot breakfast. Yes our hotel is not the newest building but we are constantly working on updates & upgrades. Will be looking into the door situation. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It helps us become better, thank... More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The room was dirty. The beige tray where the ice bucket and cups were set had something spilled all over and everything was stuck to it. The carpet was filthy and turned my socks black. The sheets/mattress pad was so stretched out it wouldn't stay on my bed. The room I requested and told I had and where it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn, responded to this review

Dear Miss Debra, We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. We are extremely sorry about your experience. Please note that we shampoo the carpets on a regular basis & the issue you've mentioned is very unusual to our hotel however we will not take these feedback lightly & will look into it. I checked the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay