We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
7323 State Route 37 East, Sunbury, OH 43074 (Formerly Days Inn Sunbury)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury\/Delaware,Ohio
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Perfect stop on long trip. Right off exit behind BP station. Low dog so just be on lookout. I used a travel brochure cup in and no problem getting price adjustment, Breakfast good waffle iron, cre, hard boiled eggs toast cereal juice. rooms ok beds comfortable Room had fridge and microwave. Wifi in room worked well. front deck people friendly.

Helpful?
Thank antzinpants
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

This s a nice value motel. Rooms were clean bathroom very clean. Staff did they could do to fix an internet problem and it was fixed. Beds are comfortable, would recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen K
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Nice size room with fridge and wet bar. Rooms are dated, but I didn't care about that. It's half the price of some nearby hotels. Didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. It has an indoor pool that looked clean but I didn't test the water.

Helpful?
Thank Mike6479
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Traveling to Mansfield and stopped for an overnight stay. We had a sink, mini fridge, coffee maker, couch ( that made a bed ) and plenty of room. Room was super clean, plenty of pillows. Plenty of places nearby to eat, liquor store and gas stations nearby. Great room for the money ! $70 per night .. we would stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brewer63
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during you stay with us and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I agree with a previous review. There is a full wall mirror that is kind of creepy, and the place is nothing spectacular, but for the price it wasn't bad. Staff was friendly and the bed, while nothing fancy was comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank jfhspc
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times . Larry and the staff are accommodating beyond expectation. Very helpful and friendly. This hotel is a good value compared to other hotels in the area. Generally I travel with a service dog and they have never charged me extra for that. The other hotels in the area were not as understanding or gracious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaister11
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This motel wasn't bad just really outdated. They had an older TV in the room as well as an outdated bathroom. The pool was ice cold. The front desk people were very nice and they had breakfast in the am. Their WiFi worked better than other motels I have stayed at.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. thank you More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I have a rule that I usually follow- anything with a number or comment about how cheap it is in the name is a place I won't stay at. But, when on a budget, sometimes I have to break this rule. I really shouldn't have done that this time. At check in, first a boy of about 10 greeted us,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank thelitas
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the housekeeping ,cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

As a truck driver my first impression of any hotel my company tells me to use is that it will be a dump. Trucking companies only care about the cost and their concern for their drivers is not even on the list. So when I arrived for my first night of what will be many I was expecting a dump.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFishJr
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you Larry (g.m) More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed here one night in the middle of my trip. The room I had was laid out more like and extended stay hotel, with the kitchenette down the middle of the room. The TV was a 25" tube, blurry with the picture being mostly green. The guy upstairs was easy to hear through the floor, he woke me up twice... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohiosoccerfan
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the all the issues you encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with our company. My sincerest apologizes. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Delaware Inn
19.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
8.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay