We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
7323 State Route 37 East, Sunbury, OH 43074 (Formerly Days Inn Sunbury)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Share an Experience

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water ran brown and mucky from the faucets (see pic)! And we were told to leave after calling attention to it. Jim at the front desk said he couldn't look but let us check out another room. Same problem. He still refused to look so we brought him a full cup. He said he wasn't interested and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the Guest Services. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. (larry) G.M More 

Petawawa, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the first time we have ever stayed at this hotel chain but will definitely choose it again. The room was very spacious, with two queen size beds, fridge, desk and microwave. There was a very lovely bench seat beneath the large picture window. The carpet looked new and clean. The bathroom was large, white and clean. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you (larry) More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stay here every time I'm in the area, which is about 4 to 6 times a year. The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are clean. Great price helps. The only suggestions are to clean the phone and microwave. They've been well used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

For the money we paid each night for 6 nights the value was very good. Clean rooms, good breakfast with waffles, excellent service. The motel has been renovated, is clean, we loved the room with a king size bed, couch, coffee table, refrigerator, microwave, TV, a eating table with 2 chairs, and a bar with a sink and coffee maker.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during you stay with us. thank you very much. Larry Patel (G.M.) More 

Avon, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Our room was clean and large with two Queen size beds. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. The free continental breakfast was satisfactory with toast, bagels, pastries, muffins, cereal, instant oatmeal, and hard boiled eggs. The hotel is not fancy, but clean and good for the price we got. We used a coupon from a booklet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. again thank you larry patel G.M More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

first of all allow me to say that I'm a frequent traveler, and that means I spend a lot of time away from home. When it comes time to pick a place to stay, I like to stay at a hotel that is very nice, clean, and quiet. That is exactly what I got with the Americas Best Value Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you larry patel G.M More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is 1 of 3 hotels at this exit. The other 2 had no vacancies. It was late and we'd been traveling with a 4 year old for over 9 hours so we just stayed here instead of driving to another exit. Bad decision! It was not the cleanest. There was mold on the bathroom wallpaper. The entire place needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Thank you Larry Patel... More 

New Bavaria, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was worried when I read the reviews, but there was no where else to stay do to the fair. My husband and I didn't know what to expect. I was waiting for the smell, but honestly all I smelled at first was a cleaning solution smell. The guy at the front desk seemed a bit shy but nice. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. thank you More 

Greensboro, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This is one of three hotels in Sunbury. The other two had no vacancies the night we were in town. I booked the room through Priceline, with the no cancellation clause. No one would stay here if walked into the lobby before booking a room. The smell will knock you down just entering the building and going to the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

1 am looking for a place to stay after a day of delays put us in the wrong city with a drive ahead to our destination...exhausted, we finally give up driving...turned away from a more obvious first choice and reluctantly stop here...it's OK...can't beat the price - $79 + tax for room - bathroom was clean, amenities the epitome of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question