We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
7323 State Route 37 East, Sunbury, OH 43074 (Formerly Days Inn Sunbury)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    22
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
13
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling to Mansfield and stopped for an overnight stay. We had a sink, mini fridge, coffee maker, couch ( that made a bed ) and plenty of room. Room was super clean, plenty of pillows. Plenty of places nearby to eat, liquor store and gas stations nearby. Great room for the money ! $70 per night .. we would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during you stay with us and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with a previous review. There is a full wall mirror that is kind of creepy, and the place is nothing spectacular, but for the price it wasn't bad. Staff was friendly and the bed, while nothing fancy was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times . Larry and the staff are accommodating beyond expectation. Very helpful and friendly. This hotel is a good value compared to other hotels in the area. Generally I travel with a service dog and they have never charged me extra for that. The other hotels in the area were not as understanding or gracious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This motel wasn't bad just really outdated. They had an older TV in the room as well as an outdated bathroom. The pool was ice cold. The front desk people were very nice and they had breakfast in the am. Their WiFi worked better than other motels I have stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. thank you More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I have a rule that I usually follow- anything with a number or comment about how cheap it is in the name is a place I won't stay at. But, when on a budget, sometimes I have to break this rule. I really shouldn't have done that this time. At check in, first a boy of about 10 greeted us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the housekeeping ,cleanliness. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sunbury hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

As a truck driver my first impression of any hotel my company tells me to use is that it will be a dump. Trucking companies only care about the cost and their concern for their drivers is not even on the list. So when I arrived for my first night of what will be many I was expecting a dump.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you Larry (g.m) More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed here one night in the middle of my trip. The room I had was laid out more like and extended stay hotel, with the kitchenette down the middle of the room. The TV was a 25" tube, blurry with the picture being mostly green. The guy upstairs was easy to hear through the floor, he woke me up twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the all the issues you encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with our company. My sincerest apologizes. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The water ran brown and mucky from the faucets (see pic)! And we were told to leave after calling attention to it. Jim at the front desk said he couldn't look but let us check out another room. Same problem. He still refused to look so we brought him a full cup. He said he wasn't interested and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. we obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the Guest Services. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. (larry) G.M More 

Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This is the first time we have ever stayed at this hotel chain but will definitely choose it again. The room was very spacious, with two queen size beds, fridge, desk and microwave. There was a very lovely bench seat beneath the large picture window. The carpet looked new and clean. The bathroom was large, white and clean. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. thank you (larry) More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stay here every time I'm in the area, which is about 4 to 6 times a year. The staff is always pleasant and the rooms are clean. Great price helps. The only suggestions are to clean the phone and microwave. They've been well used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisunbury, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn
8.5 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay