We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7329 State Route 36 & 37, Sunbury, OH 43074
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    34
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
58
18
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
New Orleans, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This chain is not what it used to be and is no longer worth the premium you pay. As a business traveler for 25 years, I've watched Hampton's gradual decline. This trip was no exception. The room smelled like a cigar shop. Got a new one and it was only marginally better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The elevator did not work - the bed had the wrong size sheet so it would not attach and in fact rumpled up terribly - the small couch and foot stool were soaking wet and I was told to just turn the cushion over - and when I checked out they would not let me pay cash cause they had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping... More 

aiken,sc, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

terrible truck noise all night long, bathroom had mold issues. There was a fire in the elevator and we had none to use. staff never said anything to guests about fire alarm going off. no call to fire dept. no info on what was going on at all

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern and I apologize for any concern regarding the fire alarm. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. As well, I understand the condition of your bathroom was of concern; I am always looking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here when all of the hotels in Columbus were booked during graduation weekend. I was disappointed to have to be a little distance out from Columbus but it was well worth the drive! This hotel is great... nice rooms, good staff, great breakfast, and warm pool. Having several restaurant choices (some within walking distance) right near the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a reason I still don’t understand, there was a problem with our reservation. A very helpful reception attendant was trying to help us sort through this when the General Manager, named Amet, took over the situation, and completely alienated my wife and me. He was extremely condescending to both the reception woman and my wife. I was a whisker... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

orchard park, ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our sons soccer tournament with the entire team. We had 15 families in the group and we were all on one floor. We arrived on a Friday evening and the hotel graciously offered to let us use the breakfast area for a pizza party. They were very accommodating even letting us store the left over pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

A nice clean, quiet hotel in a convenient location. Easy access to food, gas, shopping and the interstate. Plenty of well lighted parking. Pleasant, helpful staff. Always nice to have a free breakfast and coffee available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The rating for this hotel should really be closer to 3.5 stars. I waffled with rounding up to 4 instead of down to 3, but really couldn't put the pieces together on a 4-star rating and so left it at 3. I was skeptical of booking this hotel at first based on the somewhat surly attitude of the gentleman I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The bed covering was Lumpy and has been for the last couple of years I've been staying at the Hampton. The bathroom sink drain was sluggish. I reported it and it was corrected. The breakfast, which in past years was good, now was uninteresting, especially the coffee which I would rate as below average. Nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this review

Dear Clark S, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the sink not draining in your bathroom. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. As well, I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your comments in mind. The next... More 

Dallas/Ft Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

It would be worth the extra drive from Columbus to stay at this hotel. Absolutely spotless rooms, great people and awesome free breakfast. Well worth the price. If you have to stay near North Columbus choose this hotel. Lots of parking for RVs and larger truck trailer combos

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay