We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn

#1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    64
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
84
50
18
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and very clean and easy to get to from the expressway. The staff were very courteous and friendly - even brought some home-baked goods on their own to share with guests on Christmas Day! The rooms were large and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave which was quite nice. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing the Hampton Inn Stow. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We always want to make every guest and every stay special. We look forward to your return visit to the area and will be waiting to see you then. Jeremy Morris General Manager Hampton Inn Stow... More 

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

LIke most Hampton Inns, the Hampton in Stow, Ohio is a good hotel. Not fancy or plush but clean, safe and predictable. Great for the business traveler. Breakfast was fresh and with some variety. Next time I'll plan for a workout or some pool time as both facilities looked inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We pride ourselves on taking care of all our guests and exceeding their expectations. Hopefully next time you will get a chance to take swim in our indoor pool or relax in the hot tub. I... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton, the staff is accommodating, the breakfast is great, the rooms are usually nice and clean. We were disappointed this time as we had a bent curtain rod which kept our curtain from opening, and the room seemed dark with half a curtain open, also didn't look so good. A slow draining sink made two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Stow. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us and that you will return. I do apologize on the two issues that you had during your stay. I want to assure you that we did visit the room that you were in and replaced the bent curtain rod and took care of... More 

Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. The room was clean and the service was excellent. Everyone at the front desk for so pleasant and helpful. We had an issue with the bed frame - my daughter hurt her leg on it. They fixed it right away and did try to give us some money off our bill. Because we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of the Hampton Inn Stow. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. I am sorry to hear about your issue with the bed frame. I am glad to hear that we did fix that issue right away and I am also glad that you enjoyed the gift... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Awesome Staff, very clean room and Hotel. Good choice in the Stow/Kent/Akron area. Breakfast was good and the hotel and rtoom were clean. Check-in was very easy and the Staff was friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review of the Hampton Inn Stow. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in delivering clean comfortable guest rooms with outstanding customer service. We appreciate that the Hampton Inn Stow is your hotel when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you in... More 

Mt Sterling, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place to stay. Accommodations were nice. The only negatives I have it the pillows were very uncomfortable and the internet didn't have a great signal in the room. It's close to Texas Roadhouse and TGIFridays, within walking distance, and they discounted our meals at both places for staying at the Hampton. We would definitely stay at this location again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Stow. We definitely appreciate you stating that we are a great place to stay and that you will return in the future. I apologize that the pillows were not comfortable for you. I did want to inform you that we will be replacing our pillows in early 2014. We look forward to seeing... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the worst 3 star and above hotels that I have ever stayed in. The complimentary breakfast was average with one of the hot items under cooked. The front desk staff was not friendly, nor where they helpful. I mistakenly left a garment in the closet which was never recovered by housekeeping. When I asked the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience. I continually strive to provide outstanding customer service and clean and comfortable accomodations. We have strict lost and found procedures for any item left behind. I did double check and speak with my housekeeping staff and unfortunately, your garment... More 

Gurnee, IL, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Good service and clean rooms. I was treated with respect. I arrived late in the evening and was promptly registered and even upgraded. The furnishings were up to date, the heating and A/C worked better than most hotels and there were a plethora of channels to choose from on the TV. Definitely a place to which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Stow. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide valuable feedback on our accomodations and service. We are very happy to hear that you will stay with us again when you are back in Stow, OH. Jeremy Morris General Manager Hampton... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I'm a Hilton Diamond member. This hotel was much nicer than many Hilton Hotels I've stayed in. Unbelievable value for the money. Very nice décor, beautiful building, wonderful staff. I all Hampton Inn franchisee's could stay here that would definitely see the highest bench mark to strive for!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review. We always strive to provide each guest with a clean comfortable guest room and outstanding customer service. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will share your review with the team and thank them for a job well done. We appreciate you choosing to stay... More 

Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel for business. The breakfast is fantastic; wide variety to choose from and everything that was supposed to be hot or cold was the right temperature! Also, very friendly staff throughout the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn Stow while you were here on business. Our breakfast is a great way to start your work day and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question