We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn

#1 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    69
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
92
52
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel looks good inside and outside. The rooms were spacious even with two queen beds. Everything was clean and well maintained in the room and in the common areas. The breakfast was excellent including scrambled eggs and sausage. The breakfast area is spacious with lots of tables and the table area is kept open all day (only the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could not ask for better staff. We had to extend our visit waiting on our first Grandchild to be born, so we really got to know the staff and how friendly and accommodating they were. Very clean rooms and service areas. We will consider this Hampton Inn our home away from home when we come visit our beautiful Granddaughter.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Immaculately clean. Courteous staff. Excellent location. We arrived very late and were extremely exhausted. The staff quickly and easily fulfilled all of our requests so we could get to our room and get some rest. We were completely happy with everything about this hotel and will definitely return there and to other Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel close to Cleveland. The pool was great and clean. The only reason I didn't give it a 5, was the breakfast wasn't the greatest and the room was very muggy regardless of the air setting. The two mornings we were there the breakfast had few pastry selections left and the hot food was not good at all. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife stayed at this hotel for business last week. It was her birthday and we were not together for the first time. I called several local businesses to arrange for flowers or something special to be delivered to the hotel (with not much success). I called the hotel to see if they could help or have any suggestions. Dominique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmel, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is convenient for business travel in the Hudson/Stow/Akron area. Easy access to OH-8. Close to several restaurants. For runners - greenway path nearby. Well trained staff that treat you well from arrival until departure, and throughout the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to see that you liked the location of the hotel. We are very easy to get to and just a short drive to either Cleveland or Akron. Thank you for taking time to submit a review. Feedback is always appreciated. We hope to see you again during your travels to the area. Jeremy Morris General Manager More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had extreme difficulty connecting to the internet after using the 'free' wifi at Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn changes your DNS settings on your PC without telling you. MAKE SURE you know how to reset your wifi connection before accessing the Hamton Inn wifi. Otherwise, I had a good stay at the Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Stow. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite your issues with the internet. We have contacted our internet provider to get more information on what happened during your stay. I sincerely apologize that this caused issues with your... More 

Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn at Stow OH was a very clean, friendly place to stay. The breakfast is one of the better ones we have had. We have returned several times as we visit family in the area. Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stays at the Hampton Inn Stow. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experiences at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and breakfast. I'm sure that we will see you again in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jeremy... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing. Room smelled like ashtray, ice machine never worked, in room refridg never worked, breakfast mediocre, and calls to front desk fell on deaf ears, there was no other rooms to move to and they never followed up with any problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for the experience you had while staying with us at the Hampton Inn Stow. We always strive to provide great service for our guests. Unfortunately that did not happen in this instance. I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you personally and attempt to make things right. I understand that this is after the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel many times. Most of the time we picked this hotel because of the location. It is so conveniently located between Akron and Cleveland, Ohio. However, I need to point out that this hotel has one of the friendliest staffs, a nice free breakfast, and, besides being completely updated, it has one of the most comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stays at the Hampton Inn Stow. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experiences at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and breakfast. I'm sure that we will see you again in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jeremy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay