We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

#2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Rate this Hotel

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Brockville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean spacious rooms. We pulled in off the highway needing to stop for the night and the desk clerk helped us find the best rate. My only suggestion for improvement would be to train the desk staff to review all the amenities that the hotel has to offer when you check in. We didn't realize... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a month as part of a company training program. Although staying anywhere for 30 days is grueling, this location had it's ups and downs. Overall I was satisfied. I found the rooms very dry, and regularly woke up with either a sore throat, or stuffed up. This is not something that I normally experience, and when discussing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

I am so very sorry about your dis-satisfaction with your most recent stay. This is certainly not the reputation of this hotel, or its staff. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you via phone if you are able to contact me. Again, I would like apologize for you inconvenience and do hope that you will give us... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is about our third yearly stay at this hotel, we enjoyed how clean it is, the breakfast was wonderful, the people very friendly, and very helpful, the location suited us to a T! This year we brought along a handicap relative, he absolutely loved his stay! Thank you very much for everything you do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you so much for taking the time to share with us how you enjoyed your time with us here in Stow Ohio. Three times as they say is a "charm" we are truly "charmed" that you chose us again! We strive for excellence every single day in hopes that someone like you would see those efforts... More 

St. Louis, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This was a great pet-friendly hotel in the Akron-Stow general area. Our family used it as a stopping point during a move and they were very accommodating. Friendly staff and decent kitchen amenities. Only about 20-25 min from the Pro Football Hall of Fame as well. Would definitely stay again when we travel back across the country. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your wonderful experience with us, as we are truly grateful you chose us. We love our little "furry friends" and so happy that you do as well. Please consider us whenever you start your travel plans. We look forward to seeing you real soon. Take care and again... More 

Staten Island, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

ive stayed here a couple times, and its sitting in northern ohio right before I turn north to Michigan. best price for the quality. im a rewards member so that's definitely a plus. paid $99 and got a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a living room and an enclosed master. I was impressed! I try to stay here every time I travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, we certainly strive for excellence and we want you to come back again, so we can make it a Superior stay for you and your family! Again, I thank you and we hope to have you share with us again. Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More 

Three Bridges, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel because it is halfway between the football hall of fame and rock and roll hall of fame. The gentleman at the front Victor was very accommodating when I needed a room change due to previous guests perfume aggravating my senses. The hotel had great wifi. The exit it is on is not one of the crazy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell the world about your experience with us here in Stow. I am beyond thrilled that you agree with us that, Victor is Amazing! We are so fortunate that you chose us and we hope to have you here again, we want to continue to provide the very best in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I must say, this place was a pleasant surprise! My first interactions with the guest services was terrible! After my business partner and I were driving all night, we arrived and received zero help with an early check-in! However, a very nice young woman named Jen saved the day! Incredibly helpful and very pleasant to deal with! After Chris had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Dear Justin D. I am thoroughly sorry about your most recent experience with your early check-in, at the same time I also appreciate your feedback on the team members. I strive to keep a consistent and loyal team that Truly cares about the "Guest Experience" but unfortunately in this case we did not excel. I am so happy you will... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays with our teenaged daughter and the dog. We got a two bedroom suite which offered all of us just the privacy we needed. Suite was spotless when we checked in, but not cleaned at all during our two night stay. I chalked that up to the holidays, but it was annoying not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share of your experience. I'm so sorry that the Housekeeping process was not explained clearly that we only come in on the weekend upon request as to offer a "Like Home" feel, therefore we only come when you ask us to over the weekend and not disturb! But I am thrilled... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The room was very nice and clean no issues there. The pool had such a strong chlorine smell that my eyes burned when in the pool area. The breakfast is just OK... not too great, but it's free so I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed the comforts of your room, and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our pool area. Honest critiques gives us with an opportunity to provide better service. We are hopeful you give us another occasion... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The front desk staff was wonderful. They really treated us as valued customers. Our family was only in for a night for a party, however this is the only place we will stay when we come to the area. The room was spacious and clean, and the amenities were updated and available! Breakfast served was well hosted, and the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here in Stow. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing excellent hospitality is what the entire staff here at The Staybridge Suites strives for each and every day! We hope to see you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question