We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Stow hotels

Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Justin D
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
15
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say, this place was a pleasant surprise! My first interactions with the guest services was terrible! After my business partner and I were driving all night, we arrived and received zero help with an early check-in! However, a very nice young woman named Jen saved the day! Incredibly helpful and very pleasant to deal with! After Chris had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Dear Justin D. I am thoroughly sorry about your most recent experience with your early check-in, at the same time I also appreciate your feedback on the team members. I strive to keep a consistent and loyal team that Truly cares about the "Guest Experience" but unfortunately in this case we did not excel. I am so happy you will... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over the Christmas holidays with our teenaged daughter and the dog. We got a two bedroom suite which offered all of us just the privacy we needed. Suite was spotless when we checked in, but not cleaned at all during our two night stay. I chalked that up to the holidays, but it was annoying not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share of your experience. I'm so sorry that the Housekeeping process was not explained clearly that we only come in on the weekend upon request as to offer a "Like Home" feel, therefore we only come when you ask us to over the weekend and not disturb! But I am thrilled... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The room was very nice and clean no issues there. The pool had such a strong chlorine smell that my eyes burned when in the pool area. The breakfast is just OK... not too great, but it's free so I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed the comforts of your room, and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our pool area. Honest critiques gives us with an opportunity to provide better service. We are hopeful you give us another occasion... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The front desk staff was wonderful. They really treated us as valued customers. Our family was only in for a night for a party, however this is the only place we will stay when we come to the area. The room was spacious and clean, and the amenities were updated and available! Breakfast served was well hosted, and the area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here in Stow. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing excellent hospitality is what the entire staff here at The Staybridge Suites strives for each and every day! We hope to see you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here for over a week for my daughters wedding. Can't say how well the staff treated us. The rooms were very large and clean and had everything that was needed, work area, full kitchen, three televisions, two full baths. The outside of the hotel were charming and very well kept. Breakfast and happy hours were great too. But the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with us your experience. We truly take pride in providing the very best in Customer Service and I am so proud you were a recipient of that Service. I do hope we will see you again and Congratulations to you and your family! Warm regards,... More

New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel was good. Location - Plenty of local places to eat. Room - Large with living room and full kitchen. Very clean. Free breakfast was good and convenient. Staff was fine. Housekeeping missed our room a few times and I'm not sure why. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear to enjoyed your stay here at Staybridge Suites and your visit to Stow. Unfortunately not happy to hear we missed your room a couple of times. Hopefully our Housekeeping procedures were explained upon check in for weekend stays, and the light cleanings during the week. This process is to avoid intruding on your personal... More

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Invited some family who was in from out of town to try out this place for a change of pace during this visit home to Ohio! Their staff is super friendly, their landscaping is meticulously attended to and charming, the outdoor courtyard is comfortable with multiple gas grills, the pool is super clean and warm, breakfast and mid-week mixers are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you DJ3, What a wonderful review!!!! We try our very best to give the most excellent Customer Service and present a lovely location for our guest. We take pride in the hotel and pride in YOU! Again we thank you for staying with us, and it was our pleasure to serve! Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More

Taunton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here for the Zac Brown Band show. Room was very comfortable for 3 adults & 3 kids. Clean room, AC was ice cold & the pool was like bath water. Would highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient to the highway with restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mikie, we are so appreciative to you for choosing Staybridge Suites Stow, I know Zak Brown appreciates you too:) But I am grateful that you took to time to share with the world your experience here at Staybridge Suites / Stow and we look forward to seeing again soon! Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More

Harrow, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for a local surprise party. The room was very nice BUT if not for Victor, at the front desk, our weekend would have been severely tainted. I thought I had booked our room on 'points' earlier in the week but somehow this got lost in the cyber world. Instead of enjoying my local friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Janet, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Victor and the hotel! Victor is beyond superb and is a Shining Star in our eyes. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us an hope to see you again! Sincerely, Darlene Mayes General Manager More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel itself was fine. The problem was I had booked a room for two nights and they put me in a smoking room. Not sure if you have ever stayed in a smoking room, but they are worse than going to somebody's house who is a smoker for some reason. I immediately went to the front desk to request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darlene M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

M. Dudley, I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our Staybridge was not the best, we strive to give our guests a great experience. Please if you would allow us another opportunity to make your stay great I would like to extend my depend apologies with regard to your experience and discuss with you in person about... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Stow
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay