We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Hotel deals
Hotel website
820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    39
    24
    21
    6
See reviews for
48
21
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Akron OH, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nicely located close to downtown and closer to Franciscan University. The hotel staff was very helpful. The waitress serving breakfast was extremely helpful. There was some noise evident from the guests in the room above due to heavy walking sounds. The breakfast was above average and the fresh cookies and fruit were a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Before arriving, I had read some negative comments on the Internet; and I was frankly concerned. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, and it's as good if not better than any other Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Also, kudos to the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help. I turned on the TV, and the Disc system froze... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steubenville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The best part is that this hotel reliably meets these standards. Our children attend school in this city, so we've stayed here often. It is a little pricey, but all the hotels in this town are, so I expect to pay a bit more for Hampton quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catonsville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent room and bedding (appeared to have been recently remodeled)...great breakfast (nice spread/fresh/clean..friendly / welcoming servers) ... just wish they served cookies at check in on weekend :-)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, warm welcome, rooms recently updated, there is an indoor pool but no jacuzzi, the gym is equipped with dumbbells as well as a bike, treadmill and elliptical, wifi is reliable and the breakfast is above average. I will stay again when in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Steubenville was recently renovated. The hotel looks great and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. Love the hot breakfast and all of the amenities that this hotel has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of day to visit my father who is ill. The front desk attendant was rude at check-in - When asked for availability and rate, I was told "expensive". Shower stream was very weak, making it difficult to rinse my long hair. The rest of the staff was very friendly. Incidentally, the power went out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We value your comments and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. Your issues will be handle appropriately. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel itself was very nice. The staff and the rooms were great. We did the digital check in which allowed us to select our rooms, this was a very nice feature. Breakfast was very good and the attendant was very helpful and get the area clean and stocked. However, be warned if you are planning on swimming in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We strive to make each guests stay enjoyable. We will look into the pool tile problem. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The Hampton Inn in Steubenville has really stepped up its game. We stayed there in the fall and by this June the experience went from good to excellent. Room was clean, breakfast bar was above average with fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, pastries etc. Coffee was good. The people on the desk were courteous and helpful and even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your comments and strive to make each guest stay enjoyable. We're very pleased to hear that we stepped up the game for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed the night prior to playing golf. The front desk person greeted me with a nice smile and checked me in promptly. Room was quiet although the AC unit ran more than I would have liked but I did have it set at 65. I had the breakfast and the lady running it was very nice and helpful. She talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for filling out a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay