We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Hotel deals
Hotel website
820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    39
    25
    21
    6
See reviews for
49
21
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reynoldsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel staff was great. They made every effort to gets us into our room early. thanks may want to tell the hotel cleaning staff to clean behind the door in the bathroom. Found some spider webs and hair

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to car trouble, I asked for help. Got a jump start, and then forgot my luggage. Saved for my return. This was an exceptionally great group. Thank you While a chain, the staff are so special I am really grateflul for local "family" \

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely located close to downtown and closer to Franciscan University. The hotel staff was very helpful. The waitress serving breakfast was extremely helpful. There was some noise evident from the guests in the room above due to heavy walking sounds. The breakfast was above average and the fresh cookies and fruit were a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Before arriving, I had read some negative comments on the Internet; and I was frankly concerned. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, and it's as good if not better than any other Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Also, kudos to the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help. I turned on the TV, and the Disc system froze... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steubenville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The best part is that this hotel reliably meets these standards. Our children attend school in this city, so we've stayed here often. It is a little pricey, but all the hotels in this town are, so I expect to pay a bit more for Hampton quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catonsville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Excellent room and bedding (appeared to have been recently remodeled)...great breakfast (nice spread/fresh/clean..friendly / welcoming servers) ... just wish they served cookies at check in on weekend :-)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Friendly staff, warm welcome, rooms recently updated, there is an indoor pool but no jacuzzi, the gym is equipped with dumbbells as well as a bike, treadmill and elliptical, wifi is reliable and the breakfast is above average. I will stay again when in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The Hampton Inn in Steubenville was recently renovated. The hotel looks great and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. Love the hot breakfast and all of the amenities that this hotel has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of day to visit my father who is ill. The front desk attendant was rude at check-in - When asked for availability and rate, I was told "expensive". Shower stream was very weak, making it difficult to rinse my long hair. The rest of the staff was very friendly. Incidentally, the power went out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We value your comments and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. Your issues will be handle appropriately. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel itself was very nice. The staff and the rooms were great. We did the digital check in which allowed us to select our rooms, this was a very nice feature. Breakfast was very good and the attendant was very helpful and get the area clean and stocked. However, be warned if you are planning on swimming in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We strive to make each guests stay enjoyable. We will look into the pool tile problem. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay