We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Steubenville hotels

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rod M hermitage, United States
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    22
    19
    6
See reviews for
42
18
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
hermitage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent, location was great, just stayed for a business trip and it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was nice and the hotel staff was great. Did not use pool or exercise room but they both looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is well maintained and the staff and breakfast was great. The only problem that we had was the pool. Again the pool area is well maintained but the water was extremely cold. My wife would not go in and I only made it to my knees. The kids went in for a short while but needed to hop... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not a lot of choices in Steubenville, but you can't go wrong by choosing the Hampton Inn. The hotel management and staff are very professional and go out of their way to ensure the guest are well taken care of. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was excellent. Great choice, great place to stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The place was clean and the staff made sure our large group was taken care of. I couldn't have asked for cleaner rooms and more caring and courteous staff members. Thank you Hampton Inn Steubenville!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We missed an NFL playoff game because the hotel's TV service didn't carry a major network in our room. This was unbelievable. On top of that, the service people behind the desk were clueless about which channels could be seen in the lobby versus the rooms since they were different. They service people were friendly, but had no training/information.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Very sorry about the issue with the local cable company. This is an issue with the local cable provider and all three hotels in the area have the same issue with this cable provider. For some odd reason the local cable provide will not provide fox sports to the in room package. We are curreintly working to resvolve this issue... More 

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Hampton's all the time, but this one offered poor personal service and the rooms are a bit outdated. The HVAC system was very noisy and also needs to be replaced. My business partner had the same experience in his room as well with the HVAC system. Did not get a good night's sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear you experienced an issue with a loud HVAC unit during your stay. I did bring this issue to the maintenance person's attention and we did switch the unit out. Guests room furiture and carpet is being replaced in the spring of this year 2015. We did all common areas and all bedroom mid to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Steubenville hotels

Ada, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The place itsself has had alot of renovations.looking really nice.staff friendly ,rooms clean and breakfast good.the only problem was that I couldnt shower next morning .no water pressure in shower .that really upset me.thats how we start are day.they refunded my company for the room.great.that didnt do me any good .I wasn't satisfied and had to take a bath in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennedale, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Had problems with the toilet and no hot water a couple of nights, but overall, I think this is a decent hotel and there are not a lot of others to choose from. Complimentary breakfast choices are nice, rooms are nice, I just had an issue with the plumbing and hot water for my particular room. Staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I would like to tell that whoever needs to stay in the area don't miss Hampton inn Steubenville . This is one of the best is have seen in USA in my last visit. The room is so clean and smells so good. Bed is perfect and a very lovely reception people. You would love it too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The service was great. We were there for a funeral and had many family members come and visit at the hotel both night. The staff were helpful, kind and professional. Thanks for making our stay in Steubenville comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Address: 820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh Ohio
Steubenville Hampton Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay