We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

2.5 of 5 820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    23
    20
    6
See reviews for
44
18
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Greenbrier, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was not the best or worst I have stayed in. They were remodeling when I arrived and they had parking blocked off so that was very inconvenient the night I arrived but after discussing this with the lobby, the parking was opened up the next day and for the rest of the week. The lobby floors were dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Clairsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees complained about their paychecks loudly across the lobby. The lobby was mopped with dirty water that looked black. The carpet around the middle of the lobby was dirty. The breakfast food was cold. Even though it was suppose to be hot. The room was stifling with heat. When we opened the door it was opening a solid wall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Steubenville hotels

fairmount city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy with our stay the breakfast is one of the best things about this hotel. The bed was comfortable and clean.. Unhappy because the pool was freezing because the pump was broken and they were waiting on a part for our entire stay...Would come back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was exceptional with from the lobby to the room. It appears that this hotel was just updated, all hardwood floors, very clean. The rooms had completely updated bathrooms with a very large vanity with granite counter tops (a huge plus) and sufficient lighting. I definitely would stay at this location again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hermitage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, location was great, just stayed for a business trip and it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was nice and the hotel staff was great. Did not use pool or exercise room but they both looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is well maintained and the staff and breakfast was great. The only problem that we had was the pool. Again the pool area is well maintained but the water was extremely cold. My wife would not go in and I only made it to my knees. The kids went in for a short while but needed to hop... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

There are not a lot of choices in Steubenville, but you can't go wrong by choosing the Hampton Inn. The hotel management and staff are very professional and go out of their way to ensure the guest are well taken care of. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was excellent. Great choice, great place to stay in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The place was clean and the staff made sure our large group was taken care of. I couldn't have asked for cleaner rooms and more caring and courteous staff members. Thank you Hampton Inn Steubenville!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We missed an NFL playoff game because the hotel's TV service didn't carry a major network in our room. This was unbelievable. On top of that, the service people behind the desk were clueless about which channels could be seen in the lobby versus the rooms since they were different. They service people were friendly, but had no training/information.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Very sorry about the issue with the local cable company. This is an issue with the local cable provider and all three hotels in the area have the same issue with this cable provider. For some odd reason the local cable provide will not provide fox sports to the in room package. We are curreintly working to resvolve this issue... More 

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stay at Hampton's all the time, but this one offered poor personal service and the rooms are a bit outdated. The HVAC system was very noisy and also needs to be replaced. My business partner had the same experience in his room as well with the HVAC system. Did not get a good night's sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanessa M, Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear you experienced an issue with a loud HVAC unit during your stay. I did bring this issue to the maintenance person's attention and we did switch the unit out. Guests room furiture and carpet is being replaced in the spring of this year 2015. We did all common areas and all bedroom mid to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Address: 820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh Ohio
Steubenville Hampton Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay