We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Hotel deals
Hotel website
820 University Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    38
    24
    21
    6
See reviews for
47
19
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of day to visit my father who is ill. The front desk attendant was rude at check-in - When asked for availability and rate, I was told "expensive". Shower stream was very weak, making it difficult to rinse my long hair. The rest of the staff was very friendly. Incidentally, the power went out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We value your comments and appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. Your issues will be handle appropriately. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was very nice. The staff and the rooms were great. We did the digital check in which allowed us to select our rooms, this was a very nice feature. Breakfast was very good and the attendant was very helpful and get the area clean and stocked. However, be warned if you are planning on swimming in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We strive to make each guests stay enjoyable. We will look into the pool tile problem. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to see you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn in Steubenville has really stepped up its game. We stayed there in the fall and by this June the experience went from good to excellent. Room was clean, breakfast bar was above average with fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, pastries etc. Coffee was good. The people on the desk were courteous and helpful and even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your comments and strive to make each guest stay enjoyable. We're very pleased to hear that we stepped up the game for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future. More 

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night prior to playing golf. The front desk person greeted me with a nice smile and checked me in promptly. Room was quiet although the AC unit ran more than I would have liked but I did have it set at 65. I had the breakfast and the lady running it was very nice and helpful. She talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for filling out a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very good experience here. Staying for a nearby event - room was clean, staff was very friendly. Hotel met all my expectations and was a very good value for the price. Even though they were going through a renovation at the time, never was disturbed by noise or any other distraction. Pool area was clean and exactly as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your positive comments and are glad you enjoyed your stayed and had time to use our indoor pool. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

A little bit of an older hotel but currently being remodeled. Average Hampton Inn. Not necessarily located in the best part of town. Not bad but seems to be a bit on the outskirts of town. Near a local college so that may explain the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate you comments. We hope you had a chance to enjoy our indoor pool and fitness center. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Spent a night here last week. Great location with very friendly staff. Nice pool, workout room, and clean rooms. Breakfast was the usual free hotel breakfast. Very helpful getting directions and maps to the local area from the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're happy that you had a nice stay and that the staff was helpful too you. We hope you had time to enjoy our indoor pool. More 

Pitman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The hotel's location was perfect for an event held at the Steubenville Country Club. Hotel is easy to access. Everyone on staff was helpful and welcoming. (Great breakfast to send us on our way, too!)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen A, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are happy that everyone was helpful and welcoming. We hope you had time to enjoy our indoor pool or fitness center. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Hershey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Actively drying oil based paint in a room three does down at night with no ventilation. Ruined our night/stay. Make sure they're not doing this while you stay there. Not a lot of common sense at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Steubenville hotels

Greenbrier, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel was not the best or worst I have stayed in. They were remodeling when I arrived and they had parking blocked off so that was very inconvenient the night I arrived but after discussing this with the lobby, the parking was opened up the next day and for the rest of the week. The lobby floors were dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay