We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Steubenville

2.0 of 5 1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Steubenville
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
43
13
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Cannon Falls, Mn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Your Review Fine stay. They held the room for a very very late arrival. Quiet. Located very close to my destination.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steedman
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you wish to be gouged and pay 3X the actual worth. $98/night for a $30/night value. The wifi did not work. Parking spaces so narrow that you drive away with a damaged car. $98 per night but no fresh sheets. Loud paper thin walls. Doors slamming all night long. Had to correct an overcharge on my credit card. A... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I just went to check out what was for breakfast. I am not a picky eater but there was nothing that made me want to eat. This is what I saw: Raisin Bran cereal Frosted Flakes cereal White bread Wholewheat bread Toaster waffles....I was at least hoping for the make your own waffles that I have seen at a number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us at the Super 8 was not as expected. As for the breakfast bar Super 8 is trying to have a breakfast that is the same at all the Super 8's We would have loved to have had the make your own Waffles but as we have little counter space we had... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The front desk staff was unfriendly and didn't smile, both at check-in and checkout. The room smelled awful (musty/moldy) and there was clearly water damage at some point due to the water streaks on one of the walls. The carpet was old and disgusting - I made the mistake of walking on it in my bare feet and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at the Super 8. Our staff is usually friendly and make our guests feel at home. I wish you had come to me during your stay and we could have tried to resolve the issue. I hope that you will give us another try and if you do please... More

Queens, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff was very warm and friendly. The our room was on the 3rd floor. Much to our chagrin we learned there was NO ELEVATOR in the hotel. The (tiny) lady that checked us in offered to help us with our bags. My 82 year old aunt and I lugged our suitcases up the 3 flights of stairs. OMG!! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our staff warm and friendly and our rooms nice.If we had not been sold out that night and had been aware of your need for a lower level we could have accomodated you a little better.I wish you had allowed our clerk to have carried your luggage. If in the future you would like to stay... More

Fenton, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Ever interrupted a hungry bear while he is eating his breakfast? That is what greeted us when we checked into this hotel. We should have been prepared because it did not get any better. Opening the door to the room, we were invaded by the smell of a sour wash cloth. "Ok," thinking, "Just turn on the air conditioning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review

Our clerks usually go above and beyond to make our guests stay as enjoyable as they can. I'm sorry your experience was not as you or I had intended. I am not sure what the sour odor was or why the difficulty with the A/c. I do know we were sold out and we had no other rooms to offer... More

Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I always like staying here, especially since they've gone totally non-smoking. The rooms have been nicely updated. The staff is always very friendly. I do wish the breakfast was served for a little longer. It's basic,but fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review of the Super8 In Steubenville Ohio. A lot of our guests,are very happy that we are now a non smoking facility. I'm also glad that our clerks have made your stay more injoyable, and you will be glad to know, we are still updating the rooms. Thanks Again, Linda Bender G.M. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Address: 1505 University Boulevard, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super Eight
Steubenville Super 8
Super 8 Steubenville Ohio

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay