We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    21
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
16
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed a night. Room was a smoking room with no smell of smoke! Very clean and well kept. Everything worked and was clean. Great value. The check in was fast and friendly, our apologies for not noting the name of the desk clerk, but he was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were looking for a last minute place to stay with our two dogs, and the red roof inn was affordable, very clean, and fit our needs well. The service was great too. We'd consider RRI again for future stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Mable0123, Thank you for the great 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn Springfield while visiting family in the area for Christmas. We enjoyed our stay at this Inn the staff was friendly and eager to help and our room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this Inn again on our next trip and would recommend it friends and family as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Gcopeland75, Thank you for the great review about our Inn and our staff. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and feedback like yours makes us proud about our facility. Once again thank you for the great review and hope to see you again! More 

Lowell, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stop here every week for my job, and it's great atmosphere. the lady (Darla) at the front desk is always so friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean, and very comfortable. This hotel is a great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for the 5 star review and staying with us on regular basis. I'll be sure to share you comments with Darla. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Wonderful staff, Darla and Larry at the front desk and Lora head house keeper, really went out of their way to accommodate me. Clean rooms and close to many restaurants. Overall a nice place to stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Valued Guest August S, Thank you for the great 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your comments with Darla and the rest of the staff. Hope to see you again! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I travel a lot for work servicing equipment all over the country. I get a fixed amount for expenses, so I'm always looking for the best value I can find without spending a fortune. Here I always get a very clean room with some of the most helpful friendly staff members I have ever met.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Valued Guest Mike B, Thank you for the exceptional review about our hotel and the staff. We always enjoy great review like yours and I'll be sure to share it with the staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH. More 

Tallmadge, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

They accepted dogs and as I was there for dog shows, this was important. No automatic front doors made for awkward comings and goings, though - I probably would choose another hotel next year. The mansions on Main Street in Urbana are well worth the short drive - so is the United Dairy Farmers Ice Cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI607, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced at our Inn during your stay. We are always reevaluating our product and service to better serve our guest and we will keep your idea for automatic door in mind during our next renovation phase. Thank you again and hope you can give us another... More 

Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

...and by gross I mean there was black dirt ground into the textured surface of the bottom of the shower. Yuck! We stayed over four days during the Farm Science Review show, so the hotel was very busy. The hotel was pretty decent. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the shower not being clean in your room. I'll be sure to address this issue with the housekeeping staff and look at the shower in the room you stayed and see if there is anything that needs to be done to address the issue to prevent future inconvenience to our guest. Once again, please accept... More 

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The big draw in the beginning was that this hotel accepts pets without charging a huge fee. (Sensibly, they do charge actual cost if there is damage in any way. I really like this policy, as our pet is well-behaved and never causes any damage.) We were so impressed with this Red Roof Inn! (We would stay here again, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor. I know lots of travelers reply on reviews like yours to make their hotel selection and review like yours helps them choose a good hotel. We at the Red Roof Inn are pet friendly and try very hard to keep our rooms clean... More 

Binghamton NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I would have given 1 star IF the hotel was not as clean as it was. Bed comfortable and fresh. Room was very clean. However I CANNOT recommend the hotel. We are seasoned travelers. Normally Holiday Inn but with superb reviews and pet friendly we opted to take a chance We were greeted by a clean but worn bald un... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for not being able to provide you with the service you expected of us and there is no reason for our failure however, I would like to inform you that all the issues you mentioned in your review have been addressed to better serve our future guests. We are constantly looking for ways to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question