We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Springfield hotels

Red Roof Inn Springfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014
cairns4 Tallmadge, Ohio
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
15
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Tallmadge, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

They accepted dogs and as I was there for dog shows, this was important. No automatic front doors made for awkward comings and goings, though - I probably would choose another hotel next year. The mansions on Main Street in Urbana are well worth the short drive - so is the United Dairy Farmers Ice Cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

...and by gross I mean there was black dirt ground into the textured surface of the bottom of the shower. Yuck! We stayed over four days during the Farm Science Review show, so the hotel was very busy. The hotel was pretty decent. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the shower not being clean in your room. I'll be sure to address this issue with the housekeeping staff and look at the shower in the room you stayed and see if there is anything that needs to be done to address the issue to prevent future inconvenience to our guest. Once again, please accept... More

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The big draw in the beginning was that this hotel accepts pets without charging a huge fee. (Sensibly, they do charge actual cost if there is damage in any way. I really like this policy, as our pet is well-behaved and never causes any damage.) We were so impressed with this Red Roof Inn! (We would stay here again, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with Trip Advisor. I know lots of travelers reply on reviews like yours to make their hotel selection and review like yours helps them choose a good hotel. We at the Red Roof Inn are pet friendly and try very hard to keep our rooms clean... More

Binghamton NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I would have given 1 star IF the hotel was not as clean as it was. Bed comfortable and fresh. Room was very clean. However I CANNOT recommend the hotel. We are seasoned travelers. Normally Holiday Inn but with superb reviews and pet friendly we opted to take a chance We were greeted by a clean but worn bald un... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for not being able to provide you with the service you expected of us and there is no reason for our failure however, I would like to inform you that all the issues you mentioned in your review have been addressed to better serve our future guests. We are constantly looking for ways to improve... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My son plays on a club soccer team and our club rep choose this hotel for our team. Pros: Staff was extremely nice and very helpful with anything asked of them. Cons: rooms all have a musty smell. My bed had cigarette burns in the comforter and sheets. Very thin walls. Hotel is pet friendly which is nice in itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our Inn. We are working on getting the issues you mentioned addressed. Please accept our apology and hope you can give us another chance to serve you with our best service and quality. More

Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We have had good experiences with Red Roof Inn in the past and decided to stay at this one for our weekend getaway. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was very clean, with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker, in addition to a newer model flat screen tv with many channels available. They had free Wifi which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review hope to see you again on your next trip to Springfield, OH. More

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Cheapest place in town, so went there with no expectations. But staff was friendly, room clean and spacious. Not worth considering free breakfast, just cereals. Only strange smell in room. Small pool, unnecessary. Near highways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RRI607, Manager at Red Roof Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear that my friendly staff was able to provide you with a clean room and apology for the poor breakfast selection. We are constantly improving our service and we will be sure to look at the breakfast bar. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just off highway. Big rooms, good beds, clean. Nice shower. Strange smell though. Friendly staff. Unnecessary swimming pool. Free coffee. Free breakfast but not worth trying. Non-smoking rooms with smoking staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

this is a great places to stay.. staff very friendly.. coffee in rooms and also Microwaves and refri in rooms.. the rooms very very clean.. 100% better then the place accross the road.. they have the basic breakfasts.. i always go to restaurant.. i would tell anybody to stay here.. it is a good place to stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newton, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We needed a place to stay during a recent 2-day car trip. This was about halfway, so I chose a moderately-priced hotel close to the interstate. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall appearance of the hotel; the clerk was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was better than I expected. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Springfield

Address: 155 West Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Springfield Ohio

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay