We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Springfield Downtown

3.0 of 5 100 South Fountain Avenue, Springfield, OH 45502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
12
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the very nice room, here, in keeping with what you expect from a Courtyard. My bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was nicer than expected for a Courtyard. I was only disappointed because the walls must be a little thin where I was (5th floor) because I heard people coming and going at 4am,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BGBeth, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again... More 

Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk Jenifer was very rude and not professional. Jordan and Mike were amazing they made my stay a whole lot better. I would stay again just because they went out of their way. They helped me with any concerns I had and apologized immediately. Other than that, the phones did not work in both rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I'm glad that Jordan and Mike provided you with sincere... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Courtyard in Springfield Ohio. Here are the pros and cons based on our experience: Pros: ~friendly and welcoming staff ~clean room (no b. bugs) ~comfortable furnishings ~good food with reasonable prices through room service ~2-person Jacuzzi in select rooms (clean and easy to get in and out of) ~Showtime and pay-per-view ~A/C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chops1971, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words. We... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Thank You . . . Thank You . . . Thank You I suppose like most parents, especially for the "Father of the Bride," the marriage of one's daughter is special. My younger daughter's wedding was recently held, and although it was not held at the Courtyard, the folks at the Courtyard certainly helped make the weekend trouble free. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carl A, CONGRATULATIONS on your daughter's marriage! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that your family were able to enjoy our comfortable accommodations and friendly service while in town attending the wedding. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I travel a ton and have stayed in lots of hotels from mid-line to high end. The courtyard springfield gets cudos for their staff, lobby and restaurant. All are tops. The gym was fine. Nothing special but functional. I was disappointed in the rooms. First, the hvac controls are on an old "underwindow" unit. When I arrived, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PMFRVA, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the good service you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our accommodations; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team,... More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I stayed there with a large group of friends celebrating our 50th Class reunion. Most all of my experiences with the staff as I was on the committe where acceptable and sometime most pleasant. I must say however that I felt a lot of 'stress' and 'lack of communication' in the operations. I believe they are understaffed and most are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tastebud_1, Thank you for writing. I appreciate you noting your positive interactions with our team. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a safe, quiet and comfortable stay. We offer multiple and gentle reminders for those guests who's excitement interrupts the comfort of others staying at... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Please refer to my friend Amy D's review as well. I was another one of the four adult professionals who upon getting ready to retire to my room with my husband after a fun evening of reconnecting with hometown friends was rudely escorted off the premises BY POLICE! Never in my life have I been in trouble with the law.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JIll900507, We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a safe, quiet and comfortable stay. It is never our intent to ask a guest to leave (in fact its quite atypical), but we must require a minimum compliance to ensure the comfort of every guest in the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We are frequent hotel travelers for both business and pleasure (Marriott Rewards members). We have never been treated as poorly as we were at our recent stay at the Springfield Courtyard Marriott. Springfield is my hometown and we were excited to visit with family and friends during the annual Holiday in the City celebration. The hotel was very busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a safe, quiet and comfortable stay. It is never our intent to ask a guest to leave, but we must require a minimum compliance to ensure the comfort of every guest in the hotel. I'm sorry that... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We have been here many times to meet family and always enjoy coming back. The menu has a number of very nice choices and the staff are friendly. On our last trip our nine year old grandson was there and they went out of their way to make him feel special. The soups and sandwiches are all very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rod M, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your family meal. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable experiences. Thank you for dining with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit! Best, Becky Krieger... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We want to thank Jessica for the great service to our family at the breakfast buffet for 2 mornings. We enjoyed our stay. The bed was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic. The train nearby was no issue and we did not hear it at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lowell H, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Jessica. Thank you for your attention in reviewing our hotel. Best, Becky Krieger General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Springfield Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Downtown

Address: 100 South Fountain Avenue, Springfield, OH 45502
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Springfield Downtown Hotel Springfield
Marriott Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Courtyard Springfield Downtown Ohio

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay