We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Springfield hotels

Courtyard Springfield Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Fountain Avenue, Springfield, OH 45502
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Springfield Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
meld0406 Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    29
    21
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
11
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 3 years as our daughter is going to college in the area. Each time the stay gets more and more disappointing. Not sure why I bother to have Marriott reward points when being a reward member I'm not even recognized. It's not worth the thousands of points it costs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear meld0406, Thank for sharing your review with us. Your patronage is much appreciated. I have been in contact with you regarding your concerns. Once again, please accept my sincere apology that you were not recognized as a Marriott Rewards Member upon check-in; this is certainly not our standard (especially for a repeat guest). I have discussed your review with... More

Willoughby, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was centrally located in Springfield and very clean and welcoming. Staff was polite and helpful. The food in the restaurant was amazing. My only complaint was the noise from the train tracks next to the hotel, but no trains came by while attempting to sleep. They did provide ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joe H, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to... More

Middletown, Delaware
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here for business 4-5 times per year. The staff is always friendly and looks out for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views. This hotel also has a very good restaurant and bar with a great staff. No worries about traveling around. You can enjoy libations and a good meal and just take the elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Best, Becky Krieger... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay here was just the getaway I needed. The Courtyard Marriott was in the perfect downtown location. My room was nice and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Rosanne my housekeeper kept my towels fresh and bed made. Thank You! I will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Glammyfit, We are pleased to hear from you. Proving you with a pleasant stay is our highest priority. I appreciate you taking the time to write to let us know we succeeded. Your comments serve as encouragement to our associates who work hard to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward... More

Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were traveling for a wedding and this was the hotel the couple had booked. We booked 2 rooms months ago and requested that we have adjoining rooms as I have a toddler and my parents would watch her at night. I called to confirm the request 2 weeks before and was assured it was not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LIVacation, We are pleased to hear from you. Proving you with a pleasant stay is our highest priority. I appreciate you taking the time to write to let us know where we succeeded and areas that need improvement. I'm terribly sorry for your negative experience at check-in; we certainly did not want to leave you with a poor impression.... More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel with a large group of families for (1) one night and was confronted by Springfield police officers. While there were rules about not having coolers in the bar area, this had nothing to do with my family. I cannot say weather or not others were breaking the rules during their stay but I personally spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Josh G, My sincere apologies for the frustration experienced by your family. We do our very best to accommodate our guests needs, but we must comply with local liquor laws. Our hotel policies are in place to provide all our guests with a safe stay and to avoid incidences such as these. There is nothing more I desire than... More

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

cincinnati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

First of all, I never leave reviews even if the hotel is not up to par but in this case I felt I had to speak up. The hotel itself was just fine and what I would expect for a Marriott as I stay at this brand all the time for business travel. However, We were in town for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. I apologize that you felt harassed. The State of Ohio has a very strict policy on liquor control. I appreciate that you were trying to give us business and buy food and sodas from the hotel, but because we sell alcohol guests are not permitted to bring coolers containing alcohol into our... More

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first trip to Springfield, OH and we were lucky enough to book a stay at the Courtyard. Our room had a balcony that we used for reading and relaxation. The restaurant was good for breakfast, the only meal that we ate there. The bar was quite nice with several comfortable seating areas. The only problem was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant, bar and relaxing balcony. Our team strives to make every stay memorable and we continue to seek new ways to positively impact the guest experience; thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Becky... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I had a great experience at the Courtyard in Springfield! The room that we had requested ended up being over-booked so we were upgraded! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The decor in the suite was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mollie, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed your upgraded room and our helpful staff. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you taking the time to write. Best, Becky... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was with my 2 kids and one niece looking at colleges for my daughter. We checked into the Courtyard and immediately loved the foyer area. We were impressed by this hotel in a small, humble town. The rooms were so clean and crisp. I think that anyone should stay at this hotel when traveling here. We met up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Downtown, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Springfield Downtown. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visiting local colleges. My apologies for the pool; it’s important to us that our pool be clean and safe for our guests. I’m pleased to hear we were well suited... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Springfield Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Springfield Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Downtown

Address: 100 South Fountain Avenue, Springfield, OH 45502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Springfield Downtown Hotel Springfield
Marriott Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Courtyard Springfield Downtown Ohio

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer