We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 South Bloomingville hotels

Hocking Hills Resort

25780 Liberty Hill Road, South Bloomingville, OH 43152
Hotel amenities
Hocking Hills Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Bloomingville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    2
    3
    12
See reviews for
6
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love Bug # 3 My husband and I decided to stay in Hocking Hills at the last minute. We've stayed in several cabins over the years and have always been pleased with our accommodations until now. This place was HORRIBLE! As soon as we walked in and shut the door behind us there was a foul odor coming from somewhere.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groveport, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got back to Columbus today from our 1 night stay at Hocking Hills "Resort." (Seriously.....resort? No. Not even close) I'm going to be completely honest with our stay here and give the pros and cons. Keep in mind, I have NEVER given a 1 star review in the 20 TripAdvisor reviews I've left the past couple of years. GOOD... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked Love Bug #3 for early November, and I was happy to even get something like it so close the peak of the fall season. I couldn't get a cabin with a hot tub for anywhere near the HHR price, so I "settled" for the big garden tub with jaccuzi jets and the nice view from the bathroom windows.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Love Bug #1, Walked in and the smell was overwhelming of either a septic tank or water problem somewhere. I tried spraying my $90 perfume throughout the cabin and finally opened the window in the bathroom and that aired the cabin out temporarily. There was a broken piece of tile sticking up where you step out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

Wow. What to say. First, we are sorry for your unpleasant stay. We were horrified about the alleged condition of your cabin so we ran over and checked it out. Nothing. No smells, not even the $90 perfume. We were unable to verify your problem. If you had stopped by the office and told us about it at the time,... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in Love Bug cabin #4 and when we walked in, the small round table for two was romantically set with plates and wine glasses. The refrigerator is a full size unit which is very nice when staying several days. The bathroom is very large with a big garden tub and huge walk in shower all enclosed with glass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The good was the wedding that we attended there....the bad was the Love Bug cabin we stayed in. Unfortunately, it is in dire need of renovation and I believe that some of the cabins may already have been updated, but not ours. It just needs a total remodel from furniture to floors and bathroom. The skylight in the bathroom is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location & very peaceful, however, this cabin was not what I expected. Mold in the shower. Shower curtain was ripped & partially hanging off shower rod. Cracked/broken tile in the bathroom. Quilt/comforter on the bed was threadbare & ripped in spots. Large exposed rusted nails on the deck. TV didn't work & there was no remote for the TV.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay at Hocking Hills Resort. We apologize for the condition of your cabin that day. Housekeeping issues are on-going and we work hard to maintain consistent quality; however--and it is no excuse--we fall short on occasion. Please call the office and we can work out an equitable solution to your disappointment. I guarantee you... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Ladyslipper cabin in April 2013 and we had a great & relaxing experience. The place was spacious & clean with everything you need to escape from reality. There is a hot tub on the deck overlooking the beautiful scenic woods. There is a woodburning fireplace inside that we used each day & night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chardon, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband stumbled across this place looking for a place for our honeymoon. We rented one of the lovebug cabins and we were more then pleased. Cabin was clean and everything was nicely organized. Loved the jacuzzi and the atriumn in the bathroom. Veiw was fanstatic and it was so quiet and relaxing. The staff was amazing and was quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to you in the future, the hills are beautiful every season! More

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have been staying at the Hocking Hills Resort for over 15 years and just visited the resort again this past week. We love the cozy Love Bug Cabins and for those who dont like the hill, you just have to get use to it, we love being on top of the ridge and secluded from the other tourist. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHRGNR, Owner at Hocking Hills Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate our repeat customers who have been coming to the Hocking Hills over the years, looking forward to seeing you again. More

Been to Hocking Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Resort

Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Hotel
Hocking Hills Hotel South Bloomingville
Hocking Hills Resort Ohio/South Bloomingville
Address: 25780 Liberty Hill Road, South Bloomingville, OH 43152
Location: United States > Ohio > South Bloomingville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in South Bloomingville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hocking Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hocking Hills Resort to your Saves list