We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Sharonville hotels

Econo Lodge Sharonville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11620 Chester Rd., Sharonville, OH 45246
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Sharonville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Sharonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
17%
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Sharonville
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Got in late so we just turned on the TV for a little light and crawled in bed. When we woke up and turned on the lights, there were cock-roaches!! This Econo Lodge totally gives the hotel string a bad name. If this were the first one I had ever stayed at, I can guarantee I would never ever stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I RESERVED 2 ROOMS FOR 2 NIGHTS AT THIS MOTEL ON JULY 26,2013. Upon arriving I noticed numerous customers upset and complaining of conditions so I knew this wouldn't be good.I entered my room and instantly was hit with the nasty smell of mold. I immediately turned and told the manager I could not stay in these conditions, especially considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

First off when we arrived we were informed that the maintenance man was on his way back with a new toilet seat and shower curtain for our room. The best thing we can say is at least we knew the toilet seat was new and wouldn't have to worry about the cleanliness of that! Otherwise it was absolutely disgusting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The east rooms face the highway and a flimsy piece of acrylic does its best to block noise. Still, noise was apparent from the adjacent rooms and it was awful. Our TV, which was from 1994, was at a reasonable volume and at a reasonable hour and we were met with banging through the walls to turn it down. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I don't like to give bad reviews to people, but this one must be said. For starter only a lady was nice and kind to deal with. The so called "manager" was very rude. He was not even capable of hiding his negative manners. I realized it a little too late. I wanted to go some place else but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was, by far, one of the grossest places ever. We almost didn't want to get out of the car when we arrived for fear of our safety. Upon entering, there were bugs crawling on the floor. There were, what appeared to be, urine stains on the chairs in the room. The walls were falling apart. The bed was barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was the dirtiest hotel we been to! We pulled up and rooms were boarded up asked to see a room and receptionist was rude! When we looked at room it had an awful odor and half the paint was scraped off wall... we didn't even stay there! Tried to cancel and they said it was too late even though... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Some staff (owners?) speak english pretty well. Rooms are outdated and uncomfortable. rooms are only a few feet from freeway, but not near an exit. Broken tub and sink fixtures. No ventilalation in bathroom. Very old bed and bedding. Not very clean, but no bugs noticed. Poor tv. Elevator, fridge, and microwave worked. Spent $50 per night, which seemed cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Don't be fooled by the "good price" "got the job done" comments. Trust me, you do NOT want to sleep here unless you were raised and are currently living in unsavory conditions. It was dirty and smelled bad. Mold, dirt and hair everywhere. The only thing missing were roaches & they were probably hiding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sharonville, responded to this review

Dear guest, At the outset, let me express my heartfelt apologies for your experience. We, at the Econo Lodge in Cincinnati, are better than that, especially after new training. We request you to try us again, in fact, we would like to offer you a 30% discount on your entire next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact... More

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We checked into the hotel about 3 o'clock. My wife couldn't even stand to go in the bathroom. There was mold in the bathtub, pink mold, and the coat rack was half pulled out of the wall so we couldn't hang our clothes. The main room was dark, dirty and stained. It was in need of a remodel. We checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Econo Lodge Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sharonville

Also Known As:
Sharonville Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Sharonville Ohio
Address: 11620 Chester Rd., Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sharonville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Refrigerator and microwave in rooms.-Free Break-fast.-Free High-speed WIFI internet in rooms.-Cable TV with SHOWTIME in rooms.-Business center with computer, in the lobby.-Free car parking for in-house guests, includes parking for Semi.-Wheel-chair access available and we take pets.-Elevator available to access rooms.-Coin Laundry - Washer and Dryer available on-site.-Vending machines for snacks and pop.-Ice machine available.-Nice and clean rooms with useful amenities.-Friendly and helpful staff.-Pizza delivery options available.-Plenty of exciting food options close-by - Dave & Busters', Ruby Tuesday, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel among others.-Conveniently located in safe neighbhorhood, close to - COCO Keys water resort, Tri-County mall, Sharonville convention center, King's Island, Downtown Cincinnati (Few minutes drive). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Sharonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.