We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sandusky hotels

Econo Lodge Cedar Point

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Cedar Point to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Cedar Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
64%
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JK898989 Casper, Wyoming
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    56
    32
    14
    14
See reviews for
68
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I got checked in to this place by some people I was traveling for, so I ended up staying the night. I would never choose this place. It's between abandoned buildings, the room smelled, wasn't cleaned 100 % I found tissues next to bed. The bed was decent but I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it helps us with all our guests.We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. More

Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect definition of a place to stay overnight while making your trip to Cedar Point. The beds were fine, the bathroom was clean, there was a TV but no fridge and no microwave and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was served till 10 AM and had the usual spread. They were also making fresh waffles apart from the normal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated your business.Thank you More

Marion
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Saturday night of labor day weekend. We were in the area for friends, and a fish fry. This hotel is real close to cedar point causeway. Make reservations! This hotel was sold out. It is clean, staff was friendly. We did request a room with a fridge and didn't get one but other then that everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We appreciated your comments and your business. Thank you More

Canton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price we paid on priceline I am okay with what we got, but this hotel definitely could use some improvements. The room appeared to be clean, but after walking around barefoot my feet were black. The carpets need a good cleaning! Staff was friendly and accommodated our request for extra towels and pillows. Breakfast is included and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are in the process of updating the property. thank you More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When looking for a hotel for Cedar Point, it's not important to stay at the Ritz, since you're at the park all day anyways. This EconoLodge was conveniently located across from the park and while the room was clean, it does have a very dated feel. The bathroom was clean and looked newly remodeled. The bed was comfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your suggestions. Thank you More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed this weekend in room 105....It was clean BUT it had a very bad smell they were totally booked so I could not change rooms..the rooms need updated lamp shades look like it was a smoking room yellow....but like I said the room was clean . I just wanted to say our front desk lady Theresa was a pure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you. More

Barefoot Bay, FL
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a somewhat dated hotel. But it is clean and quiet. the rooms are average. The thing that absolutely MAKES this hotel is the service given by Georgio -- the Manager. He acts as if there is nothing he won't do to make your stay a great one, and he has a fantastic personality for the service/motel business!! he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We thank you for yor comments and for appreciating the service of our associates. Thank you More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room 3 days prior to our arrival for two nights, Friday and Saturday. Since it was summer and many people traveling to Cedar Point, I was a little concerned that there were rooms still available. With reasonable rates great location and good reviews, why would it not be filled already I wondered. My concerns were soon put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to please you. We appreciated you staying with us. Thank you More

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We arrived at night, check-in was easy, finding our room was not. Room numbers are small and hard to see in the dark. The glass window the clerk is behind is your first clue that this isn't the best neighborhood. We were sick of being in the car and went out to explore, what we found was a drug dealer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with our accommodations. We thank you for letting us know so that we can prevent from happening again. Thank you More

Southfield, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hadn't read all the reviews so was surprised to find 3 waffle irons.Mostly staff made them, but if not present, it's easy to make your own. Very good. Orange and apple juice; tea and coffee. 3 choices of dry cereal, English muffins, small powdered donuts, small muffins. Standard budget breakfast except for the waffles. Room is basic but clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Glad to be of service. Thank you More

Do you own or manage Econo Lodge Cedar Point?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cedar Point

Address: 1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cedar Point 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Hotel Sandusky
Econolodge Cedar Point
Econo Lodge Sandusky
Sandusky Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Sandusky, Ohio

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Econo Lodge Cedar Point

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Goofy Golf
Goofy Golf
Game/ Entertainment Centers
No photo provided
Pipe Creek Wildlife Area
Nature/ Wildlife Areas