We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sandusky hotels

Econo Lodge Cedar Point

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Cedar Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Cedar Point to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
BrianParksColumbus Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    35
    14
    14
See reviews for
69
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were fairly comfortable. My room had an LCD TV but my sister's room had a CRT TV. It appears they are in the process of refreshing the rooms (new paint, TVs). We stayed two nights for a Cedar Point trip. On the second morning, there was no hot water to be had. The daytime staff is very friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay, they help us in delivering the best service we can.We appreciated your business.Thank you More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Note that this is four stars for a *budget* hotel. Do not expect the Ritz. This is a perfectly adequate place to stay for a visit to Cedar Point. It is right by the causeway entrance. The room was a decent size. It did seem a little musty, perhaps because we stayed after the season. Beds were ok. Rooms appear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We appreciated you staying with us. Thank you for your business. Thank you. More

Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This is your typical motel in a small town. Musty smell in the room, paper thin walls. We only needed it to sleep so we didn't mind all the minor details. What made this place stand out is the breakfast service. They only had breaded items (donuts, cereal, bagels) but Mr. Giorgio made it a lively place. He personally makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to make your day. Thank you More

Great Neck, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed here for a night while visiting Cedar Point. I found that most of the reviews I read on this place were pretty much on point. It could use some work, but it's very close to the park and was relatively clean. As far as the beds went, they were comfortable enough, and the sheets and pillowcases were clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We appreciated you staying with us. Thank you for your comments. More

Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I got checked in to this place by some people I was traveling for, so I ended up staying the night. I would never choose this place. It's between abandoned buildings, the room smelled, wasn't cleaned 100 % I found tissues next to bed. The bed was decent but I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, it helps us with all our guests.We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. More

Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Perfect definition of a place to stay overnight while making your trip to Cedar Point. The beds were fine, the bathroom was clean, there was a TV but no fridge and no microwave and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was served till 10 AM and had the usual spread. They were also making fresh waffles apart from the normal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated your business.Thank you More

Marion
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here Saturday night of labor day weekend. We were in the area for friends, and a fish fry. This hotel is real close to cedar point causeway. Make reservations! This hotel was sold out. It is clean, staff was friendly. We did request a room with a fridge and didn't get one but other then that everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

We appreciated your comments and your business. Thank you More

Canton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

For the price we paid on priceline I am okay with what we got, but this hotel definitely could use some improvements. The room appeared to be clean, but after walking around barefoot my feet were black. The carpets need a good cleaning! Staff was friendly and accommodated our request for extra towels and pillows. Breakfast is included and although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are in the process of updating the property. thank you More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

When looking for a hotel for Cedar Point, it's not important to stay at the Ritz, since you're at the park all day anyways. This EconoLodge was conveniently located across from the park and while the room was clean, it does have a very dated feel. The bathroom was clean and looked newly remodeled. The bed was comfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your suggestions. Thank you More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed this weekend in room 105....It was clean BUT it had a very bad smell they were totally booked so I could not change rooms..the rooms need updated lamp shades look like it was a smoking room yellow....but like I said the room was clean . I just wanted to say our front desk lady Theresa was a pure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giorgio S, Manager at Econo Lodge Cedar Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cedar Point

Address: 1904 Cleveland Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cedar Point 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Otel, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Hotel Sandusky
Econolodge Cedar Point
Econo Lodge Sandusky
Sandusky Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Cedar Point Sandusky, Ohio

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay