We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6011 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Accommodating staff; we called and said we'd be there at 2 am and they said no problem; always nice to hear a welcoming voice on the phone. Rooms very clean, lots of space. Hotel and rooms well-appointed. Spotless bathrooms.Breakfast is standard continental breakfast with some hot items and pancake maker. Chobani yogurts and warm apple fritters, nice touch. (Wish they... More 

Helpful?
Thank wayfarers43
Sandusky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff came through as several of us attended a funeral. The staff was courteous and extremity helpful. They were able to accommodate our request for rooms near each other, assisted us whenever we needed help and generally made our stay as as well as could be expected in view of the circumstances.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that we were able to exceed your needs and expectations especially under less than ideal circumstances. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again soon in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel due to great reviews (rated #1 in area...) and by their breakfast - which was great. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, omelets etc... very nice. The hotel is conveniently located, in a nice area that is minutes away from Kalahari and Great Wolf Lodge. Its about 15 minutes away from Cedar Point, which we plan to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a thorough and wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you found our staff (especially Carly) helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. While true that our pool is a small therapy pool... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Best Western Plus. The room was clean, organized, with comfortable beds, and a small sitting area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. I will recommend it to family, and friends. I look forward to coming to stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlestine P
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, very much, for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad you found that our accomodations exceeded your expectations and that you're willing to recommend us to other travelers. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

NW Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Had to drive to Sandusky to pick up my husband at 4am from the Amtrak station that is a 10 minute drive away. Stayed here and slept until 4 am and then picked him up and slept until check out as he had been on the train for 3 straight days. The bed was comfortable, the shower was clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you great accommodations during your recent visit to the Sandusky area. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

When I walked into my room I was really impressed by the layout with an area with a sitting area with a couch, bench and coffee table. The size of the room was big the decor or the room was also really nice. The express checkout option made it nice in the morning. I was just at the hotel briefly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 414laurelh
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found our amenities impressive and that it more than met your needs. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

burlington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

great hotel, very clean the rooms are a nice size. The beds are comfortable . I always stay there when I visit Sandusky. It is conveniently located too. Would recommend it for business and or families.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your on-going patronage and your encouraging review. We're glad to hear that you continually stay with us when in Sandusky and hope to see you back again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We are here three days for a funeral. Housekeeping never made it to our room. If I wanted budget service I would have paid half as much a day for the "We'll-keep-the-lights-on-for-ya" folks down the street. The carpets are not clean, there were various types of hair in our made bed the day we arrived, towels are car wash grade... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Schtork
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I must apologize for your experience with our hotel. You can obviously tell that this is an exception to the rule--that we have consistently risen to the occasion and earned our high ratings on TripAdvisor. We're happy that you brought these issues to our attention... More 

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. We have been disappointed with Best Westerns in the past. Nice decor, comfortable room, and friendly staff. Close to restaurants (Danny's - a short walk away - yum). The only disappointment for my husband was a less than adequate bike in the workout room.

Helpful?
Thank marj23
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're SO glad to hear that we might have been able to play a role in having you reconsider your opinion of the Best Western brand. We certainly do all that we can to prove our commitment to quality service and products to all of... More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Making the reservation was easy. We had stayed here before and wanted to come back. However, when we arrived to check in our reservation was not correct, we were lied to about room availability and then the customer service got worse. While the property is nice and location convenient I will be looking for another place for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. While it is very heartening to hear that you're a repeat customer of ours, I am very concerned specifically with regard to your interaction with our staff. This is NOT what we're used to hearing and is certainly not the expectation we've come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Four Bed Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay