We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Great Wolf Lodge

4600 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel amenities
Great Wolf Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mary B Concord, Ohio
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    304
    149
    65
    31
See reviews for
611
11
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (306)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Concord, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading the negative reviews, I realized that most people either had children that were too old, or forgot how messy little ones could be (Yes, even our grand kids were messy). My son and his wife invited my wife and I to go with our grandchildren to the "Great Wolf Lodge" from Saturday afternoon to Sunday afternoon. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall for our first trip to this resort, I was satisfied. While it was a bit pricy, we got great deals on the room during the week and my 2 1/2 year old loved the entire trip. The rooms were fairly clean and smelled great. The size was perfect. The coffee pot was super small in the room, but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The water park and rooms were very clean, and we visited during the week so our room was ready at 1pm and there was a reasonable amount of people in the park. my son is 3 and he had a blast. I would say the water park is the perfect place for 12 and under. The only negative is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this location. Spring break weekend so I was worried it would be too crowded. Was definitely busy but tolerable. Water park had something for all ages - 5 and 7 year old both found plenty to do. Water was clean and warm enough. Arcade was fun, tons of games, decent prizes. Didn't eat at the restaurants but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were gross. Had a dirty washcloth in the tub. Popcorn under the bunk beds. TV remotes had a "film" on them. We were very happy with the water park itself. The housekeeping definitely needs help. I would not go back simply because the condition of the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Sandusky and sharing your feedback with us! I apologize for the difficulties you experienced in your suite as that is not customary for us and does not meet with the expectations we have set for our Housekeeping team. Please email us at guestrelations@greatwolf.com with your confirmation number and best contact information in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great Wolf lodge waterpark was the perfect indoor waterpark for our 3 year old. Our family has visited kalahari multiple times and I have to say I liked this waterpark More. It is smaller, but less crowded, well maintained and clean. We even came during spring break and I didn't feel like we would get knocked over by the crazy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a 7 & 3 year old and spent two nights in April of 2015 for spring break. I booked a family suite online in Feb. During booking I picked up the wolf wakeup breakfast (highly recommend) and passed on the paw pass because I wasn't sure what the kids would be interested in. Upon check in the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went over spring break for 2 nights with a 5 1/2 year old and an almost 2 year old. The water park was awesome, as was staff/service. 5 year old was able to go on everything (45" tall)...Toddler could go on several small slides in 2 areas, and in pools and lazy river. Like that life jackets were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The water park was awesome! The room was disgusting!!!! There was candy under all the kids beds mattresses and something very strange and gross looking under one. Including a giant spider hanging out. The shower had not been cleaned. There was old soap and hairs (not ours) in the tub. I tried not to let my kids see how disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Sandusky and sharing your experience with us! I am incredibly sorry to learn of the issues you had in your guest suite as what you described is not customary for us. What you outlined in your review does not meet with the cleanliness standards we have set for our Housekeeping team and... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brought the kids for their first indoor waterpark experience as we were looking for local / short drive activities for them during spring break. The Good: 1) Our kids 4 & 7 both enjoyed the water park and its features. 2) Game room had reasonably priced games and the kids enjoyed winning the tickets. The Bad: 1) Swimming area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Sandusky and providing us with your feedback! While I am happy to know your children enjoyed the water park and arcade, I am saddened to learn you were dissatisfied with the condition of your suite. Please know this is not customary for us and does not meet with the standards we... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(7)
  • Outdoor pool(5)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Parking lot(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question