We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sandusky hotels

Fairfield Inn Sandusky

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Sandusky to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
81%
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013
John S Johnsonville, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (285)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    105
    51
    10
    5
See reviews for
144
50
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Johnsonville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night. No problem with reservation until I found out the room was on an upper floor and the elevator is far from the lobby area and nearby parking. The bathroom toilet is better suited to a child as it has a small bowl and sets low to the floor. The staff are nice and helpful. The property appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay the most important thing to me and for you my guest is that you found the room and the hotel room clean and well maintained. Your basic need as a guest at any hotel is a place to sleep and no one can sleep in a room that is not cleaned and... More

Miami
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
119 hotel reviews
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotel rooms. Honestly this was the nicest Fairfield Inn I've ever experienced. My only issues are the $150.00 per night and loud/dirty air conditioner. Property is very well cared for and clean. All employees I encountered were friendly and totally professional. Public areas and rooms have been recently updated. Are pretty, comfrontable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review!!!! It gives an entire review on the hotel and rates it to other Fairfield Inns you have stayed at. Future readers that see this will be able to read the time and care the employees and myself put in to making sure every aspect of this hotel is up to par and we... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent motorcycle trip through Ohio. The front desk receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. Pillows were great! Included breakfast was adequate. Location was easy to find. An excellent Italian restaurant directly across the street. I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so glad you found everything up to Marriott standards!! We work very hard to give you that kind of stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites because we are first and foremost a Marriott property. Thank you for staying with us. Kevin More

Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 5 different occasions this Cedar Point season and it only got better. Its priced a little high for a Fairfield inn but you get the Marriott quality and friendliness you'd expect. We used the pool for the first time this visit and for an indoor pool, it was great. We will definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back again. You know I spend a lot of time reading the reviews on this site and the Guest Satisfaction Survey on Marriott, I am guilty of checking both sites and pouring over them on my days off. The staff and myself hold ourselves accountable for good reviews and bad reviews. We critique this... More

Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Aside from the mess, this is a typical Marriott quality hotel, with nice size, nice shower, and quality beds. My room, for some reason, had a dirty hand towel in the sink when I walked in. Also, the chair was just nasty...use your imagination here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the chair and dirty hand towel in your room this is unacceptable to say the least!!!!! I wish you would have informed me or one of my front desk staff of this problem or even sent me an email during your stay I would have liked to taken care of it and found out who... More

Upstate New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over Labor Day Weekend. The hotel was conveniently located for our visit to the area. I found the room to be on the small side and we could have used a little more space for our luggage. The fridge was a very mini fridge as well as a very small microwave. We had brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for your input I am glad you had a good stay over the labor day weekend. I am going to have to change how we do the waffles and guest input helps me guide how to do that so thank you!! Although I am sorry I could not wow you with my breakfast, rooms or mini-fridge and microwave... More

Terre Haute
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights here while attending the Tall Ship re-enactment of the Battle of Lake Erie over Labor Day. Our room was a bit small and cramped for what we wanted but it was one of the few hotels with everything we wanted. We cooked dinner in our room to save money and the microwave and minifridge made this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for your good input and I am glad you stayed with us during the tall ship weekend!! I am looking at a different way of doing the waffles I started having my breakfast staff making them about two years ago because it just seemed more personable and allowed for more interaction with the guests but I do not... More

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok...who was smoking what that made this a level 6? There were fresh squishy raisins on the floor of my room at check-in. There is dust on every picture frame and mirror. The air conditioner filter hasn't seen human hands in months. There is food in the hallways on the floor. While working at the computer I overheard 6 book-ins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you had such a horrible stay. As a platinum rewards member you know that I have four promises I keep to all my guests and I feel that myself and the staff did not meet those promises and we let you down. As for the category that the hotel is that is set by Marriott.... More

Holt, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

the staff was outstanding the rooms were so clean and the breakfast was great for everyone. my daughter is allergic to a lot of foods and there was stuff even for her.and with such short notice to it was great thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so happy you had such a wonderful stay!! I am also glad you noticed our many options for breakfast, we always make sure we have many breakfast selections so people with food allergies may enjoy the vacation they are on! More

kansas city
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have made the mistake of staying at places like the Howard Johnson and others while staying in Sandusky. I will say that I nearly stopped coming to Sandusky because of poor hotel accommodations. We stayed here on a Marriott property and were more than pleased with everything, including the price. What a relief having people that care about your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott. But most of all thank you for noticing how much we care about our guests. The most important thing about this job for me and my employees is that you know that you are cared for and your part of our hotel family and that when... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sandusky 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Ohio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sandusky with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Sandusky
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Sandusky by Marriott was just completely rennovated in May of 2011 and all our rooms now have mini-fridges and microwaves. We also now have a market that has snacks and food items. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and start the morning off with a free deluxe continental breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, bacon and sausge. Come and stay with us where you get a nice clean room and your part of our family. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer