We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sandusky hotels

Fairfield Inn Sandusky

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Sandusky to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #7 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013
KB231blue Upstate New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (280)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    104
    50
    8
    5
See reviews for
143
48
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over Labor Day Weekend. The hotel was conveniently located for our visit to the area. I found the room to be on the small side and we could have used a little more space for our luggage. The fridge was a very mini fridge as well as a very small microwave. We had brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for your input I am glad you had a good stay over the labor day weekend. I am going to have to change how we do the waffles and guest input helps me guide how to do that so thank you!! Although I am sorry I could not wow you with my breakfast, rooms or mini-fridge and microwave... More

Terre Haute
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
53 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed two nights here while attending the Tall Ship re-enactment of the Battle of Lake Erie over Labor Day. Our room was a bit small and cramped for what we wanted but it was one of the few hotels with everything we wanted. We cooked dinner in our room to save money and the microwave and minifridge made this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for your good input and I am glad you stayed with us during the tall ship weekend!! I am looking at a different way of doing the waffles I started having my breakfast staff making them about two years ago because it just seemed more personable and allowed for more interaction with the guests but I do not... More

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok...who was smoking what that made this a level 6? There were fresh squishy raisins on the floor of my room at check-in. There is dust on every picture frame and mirror. The air conditioner filter hasn't seen human hands in months. There is food in the hallways on the floor. While working at the computer I overheard 6 book-ins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you had such a horrible stay. As a platinum rewards member you know that I have four promises I keep to all my guests and I feel that myself and the staff did not meet those promises and we let you down. As for the category that the hotel is that is set by Marriott.... More

Holt, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

the staff was outstanding the rooms were so clean and the breakfast was great for everyone. my daughter is allergic to a lot of foods and there was stuff even for her.and with such short notice to it was great thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so happy you had such a wonderful stay!! I am also glad you noticed our many options for breakfast, we always make sure we have many breakfast selections so people with food allergies may enjoy the vacation they are on! More

kansas city
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have made the mistake of staying at places like the Howard Johnson and others while staying in Sandusky. I will say that I nearly stopped coming to Sandusky because of poor hotel accommodations. We stayed here on a Marriott property and were more than pleased with everything, including the price. What a relief having people that care about your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott. But most of all thank you for noticing how much we care about our guests. The most important thing about this job for me and my employees is that you know that you are cared for and your part of our hotel family and that when... More

St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here as we went to Cedar Point. Check in was quick, accurate and done with great service. All of the staff were so polite. The halls, rooms and entrance were all spotless. The hotel was so quiet, even while we were in the room across from the stairs and Ice machine. Asking for extra towels was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

The staff and myself work so hard through the entire summer to give everyone of our guests a memorable vacation it is a day in and day out process that lasts from May through October. Your review is so nice!!!!!! It gives us the extra little lift we need to push through the season. Thank you for the great review... More

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Clean, great beds, nice sized rooms, great free breakfast, convenient to Cedar Park and other local attractions. Breakfast was a particular high-light. More than just the muffin, banana and coffee you'd expect, virtually a full breakfast that was frequently resupplied. Overall, just what you'd expect from a Marriott property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I am so glad you pointed out Fairfield Inn Sandusky now has a full breakfast. It gives you a great start for a long day at the park!! Also and most important thank you for pointing out our rooms are clean and the beds are nice to me staying anywhere is the most... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Marriott rates this hotel as a category 6. It shouldn't be. Yes it's in a good location but the hotel it's self is old and needs updating. My room was right across from the dining area. There was a loud party going on until late and I could hear them. For breakfast it was good because we could grab the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input and compliment about breakfast. The good news is we will be doing some updates this winter and expanding on the breakfast area. I hope to see you again next season for Cedar Point!!! Kevin More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall a good experience. We only stayed over 1 night and there were some issues with my card being charged too much but Kevin, the Manager, helped to straighten things out and handled the situation very professionally and was calm and curteous with me.. even though at the moment I was upset. The rooms were great, as with each Fairfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so happy I could help you with that!!! Thank you for choosing my hotel and all your warm compliments I hope you come back real soon! thank you, Kevin More

Pinckney, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my familes 4th stay in the past 6 months at this facility and they consistently provide excellent service in every aspect of hospitality. I would like to commend Kevin Bednarek (General Manager) with a special shout out to front desk customer service rep Andrea for providing outstanding customer service and making us feel right at home! I travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so happy that each and everyone of your stays here at the hotel has surpassed the high standard that Marriott requires for all its properties! Every year myself and the staff work hard to make sure that everyone of our guests feels special and remembers there stay for years to come!! Its why I am in this business.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sandusky 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Ohio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Sandusky #7 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Sandusky by Marriott was just completely rennovated in May of 2011 and all our rooms now have mini-fridges and microwaves. We also now have a market that has snacks and food items. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub and start the morning off with a free deluxe continental breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, bacon and sausge. Come and stay with us where you get a nice clean room and your part of our family. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer