We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Sandusky

2.5 of 5 6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    105
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
148
52
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelled stuffy, almost like it was a smoking room that never really got cleaned well. TV base broken so that the TV leaned forward. Bathroom is in need of a remodel, but at lease it was clean. Wi-Fi not was not functioning properly, but front desk assisted with password. Breakfast was good and the staff is friendly, so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful Friday night stay after a good time at Cedar Point Hallo-weekends. The staff was exception at check in gave a very curious and caring reception. The Hotel was extremely clean and the room was well set up. Some of the reviews before taking the trip were rather questionable on the quality of this particular Fairfield, however from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after an exciting day at Cedar Point. It is close to the park, so we were able to take a late afternoon break, then go back for the spooky part of Halloweekends. My kids loved the indoor pool. I like the free breakfast the next morning before we headed home. A great stay at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The room was great -- very comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was delicious, and included hot items (scrambled eggs and breakfast meat), cereal, and fruit. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

How wonderful it is to know that you enjoyed our breakfast! We truly appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More

Leitchfield, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Inn after checking out of the La Quinta early due to some issues. Although the Fairfield Inn doesn't have a water park or anything, it's still an excellent place to stay. You're pretty much guaranteed to walk into a clean, fresh room and that's what is most important when staying at a hotel!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to review our property and letting us know how we are doing so that we can continue learning to better take care of all our guests. More

Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference, when I arrived check-in went smoothly till I was told that I had a double room when I booked a single and the hotel was completely booked so I took the room. When I made it up to my room as soon as I entered the first thing I smelled was a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am very sorry that our hotel fell below your -and our - expectations. I have taken action to correct the conversation that took place with the front desk staff as well as the condition of the room that you had stayed in to make sure that our guests do... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Would you believe do-not disturb signs are placed on guest rooms so housekeeping does not clean the rooms? Also their idea of fixing a clogged tub is scooping out the water, leaving the residual scum in the tub and not even fixing the problem. Room keys only work one or two times and then you have to get a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Mr. F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I can absolutely assure you and every guest of our hotel that our housekeepers do not place do-not-disturb signs on rooms to be cleaned, and I apologize if a sign was on your door while our housekeepers were working on the date of your stay due to some... More

Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My 12 year old son and I stayed two nights at the Fairfield Inn when we were in Sandusky to visit Cedar Point. We had stayed there in 2013 and really enjoyed it. Again this time, staff members at the reception desk were friendly and efficient. The beds were comfortable. However, there were a number of annoyances. The room keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out to review our hotel and let us know where we have room for improvement! As I'm sure you can imagine, transition in management personnel is no easy task and unfortunately for our guests, there is a bit of readjustment time to go along with that. Going forward, we will be doing quite... More

WORCESTER
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
32 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I understand that Fairfield Inn is the budget branch of the Marriott family however I still have certain expectations. We arrived to check in and had to yell to get service at the desk. The auto doors openes so I knew somone heard us, we waited, nothing. I called out hello, nothing. I believe it was on my third hello... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Fairfield Inn. I was very sad to hear that your experience with us was unpleasant. In order to address the concerns you have brought up, I would truly appreciate more information about the time of your stay so that I can bring... More

T.O.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Was a bit disappointed that they removed the hot tub from the swimming pool area and the work out area was a bit small. We did however get upgraded to a suite which was nice. Breakfast was good although they did not change the menu over the 3 mornings that we were there. All in all a good stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Please accept my appreciation for your review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites! Yes, we were also very sad to see the whirlpool removed, but we are very fortunate in still having the spacius and comfortable jaccuzzi tubs in select rooms in the hotel for those who will miss the whirpool as much as we do! It is a pleasure... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Ohio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay