We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Sandusky hotels

Fairfield Inn Sandusky

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Sandusky to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Sandusky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ABBHamilton Hamilton, Ontario
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    105
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
51
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference, when I arrived check-in went smoothly till I was told that I had a double room when I booked a single and the hotel was completely booked so I took the room. When I made it up to my room as soon as I entered the first thing I smelled was a strong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would you believe do-not disturb signs are placed on guest rooms so housekeeping does not clean the rooms? Also their idea of fixing a clogged tub is scooping out the water, leaving the residual scum in the tub and not even fixing the problem. Room keys only work one or two times and then you have to get a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Mr. F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I can absolutely assure you and every guest of our hotel that our housekeepers do not place do-not-disturb signs on rooms to be cleaned, and I apologize if a sign was on your door while our housekeepers were working on the date of your stay due to some... More

Hamilton, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 12 year old son and I stayed two nights at the Fairfield Inn when we were in Sandusky to visit Cedar Point. We had stayed there in 2013 and really enjoyed it. Again this time, staff members at the reception desk were friendly and efficient. The beds were comfortable. However, there were a number of annoyances. The room keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out to review our hotel and let us know where we have room for improvement! As I'm sure you can imagine, transition in management personnel is no easy task and unfortunately for our guests, there is a bit of readjustment time to go along with that. Going forward, we will be doing quite... More

WORCESTER
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
28 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I understand that Fairfield Inn is the budget branch of the Marriott family however I still have certain expectations. We arrived to check in and had to yell to get service at the desk. The auto doors openes so I knew somone heard us, we waited, nothing. I called out hello, nothing. I believe it was on my third hello... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Fairfield Inn. I was very sad to hear that your experience with us was unpleasant. In order to address the concerns you have brought up, I would truly appreciate more information about the time of your stay so that I can bring... More

T.O.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a bit disappointed that they removed the hot tub from the swimming pool area and the work out area was a bit small. We did however get upgraded to a suite which was nice. Breakfast was good although they did not change the menu over the 3 mornings that we were there. All in all a good stay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Please accept my appreciation for your review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites! Yes, we were also very sad to see the whirlpool removed, but we are very fortunate in still having the spacius and comfortable jaccuzzi tubs in select rooms in the hotel for those who will miss the whirpool as much as we do! It is a pleasure... More

Geneva, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable, modern, we had a king bed, there is a safe, microwave, small fridge, free wi-fi, nice size tv, very nice. They have a pool that we did not use. Breakfast was included and extremely nice - they had sausage, bacon, eggs (scrambled and hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of how we are doing at the Fairfield Inn! We are very happy to have been able to provide you with the exceptional service and quality that you deserve, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Wendy Woods General Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites Sandusky, Oh More

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were traveling and needed a room for a one night stay. The clerk and other employees that we spoke with were friendly and helpful in answering our questions. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Nice breakfast bar with eggs, waffles, bacon, plenty of fresh fruit, cereal. No complaints about this hotel and we would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We take great pride in knowing that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Wendy Woods General Manager Fairfield Inn and Suites Sandusky, Oh More

Denver
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The workout room leaves something to be desired, but I suppose I'm not really here to workout anyway . . . Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and it was reasonably quiet. We had a couple rooms on the backside of the facility and had pretty good sleep. It's a few miles from cedar point so the location is convenient,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel! Please accept my apologies for the market being bare while you were staying with us, and I hope you'll come back again soon so that we can provide you with a treat from our current selection. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,... More

Connellsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here in July 2015 for a trip to cedar point. As a platinum marriot rewards member I must say this hotel is the worst I've experience. The hotel staff was unfriendly and slow. The room (2 double beds) had cob webs on the ceiling. The bathroom had hair everywhere. I requested extra towels and pillows, I got neither.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay was so far below your - and our - expectations. You’re a valued customer, and the feedback has certainly proved valuable in holding our staff more accountable for their work. Please be assured that... More

USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

For $180 a night, you'd think it'd be a relatively decent hotel... however, it really was far from. First of all, everything in this hotel is built for children. I'm 5'11", so it's not like I'm a tall guy or anything, but everything in this hotel seems to be too small. The toilet, vanity area, tub, desk, and bed (my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WendyWoodsKaneakua, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky. You indicated in your response that the size of the hotel was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. In... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sandusky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sandusky

Address: 6220 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sandusky 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Ohio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sandusky with
any amenities