We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

2.0 of 5 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    20
    23
    62
See reviews for
63
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Just needed a room for the night after cedarpoint.we came in late got great customer service, however the room smelled horribly of mildew.my kids were tired so we stayed.I woke up early and couldn't turn on the table light so had to sit in the dark while kids slept.the breakfast was horrible...no milk or cereal, bagels or even toast...it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Travelodge is branded to be a economy tier hotel (hence the reason for the limited continental breakfast). However, that doesn't mean that anyone should expect anything less that clean and comfortable accommodations. We're sorry we missed the mark in your case and will definitely spend some time working with our staff on attention to detail issues. The WiFi issue was... More

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place was terrible and I don't have space to list all the horrible details. Our nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, our sheets were dirty, the towels were stained, there were obvious human substances on the towels, the carpets were dirty with someone else's hair accessories left from the previous visitor. The hallway was not air conditioned, which conveniently enhanced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations. Although the Travelodge is branded toward the budget-conscience traveler (e.g. the limited continental breakfast), there's no reason to expect anything less that clean and comfortable accommodations. Your comments will help us to re-visit our expectations with our housekeeping and grounds staff--as we are committed to continuous... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We checked in during the very late night as we were only staying to go to cedar point in the morning. Paid $68 for a room that had 2 beds and a full bathroom. The TV worked very well but the Alarm clock was broke. Very happy with bathroom and air conditioner however. If you are only looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a relatively good rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're glad that you found value in your stay and that the AC worked well and that the bathroom suited your needs. We apologize for the broken alarm clock. I'm hoping you let our staff know about that immediately as this is an easy... More

Sandusky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay was terrible. There were bugs in the room. Our toilet overflowed multiple times. The room felt dark, and muggy. We, unaware, stayed during "bike week" in Sandusky and the crowd was horrendous. Loud bikes and loud people at ALL hours, and the staff did NOTHING about anything. I will never come back here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Bike Week is a HUGE event for our area and the noise level definitely increases during this time--but not only at our hotel--at ALL of the hotels and restaurants. I just don't want you to have the misinformed idea that this issue is germane to... More

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I suppose this hotel is ok if you're desperate or only staying 1 night. The room smelled musty & was very old looking. The shower head was disgusting so I couldn't take a shower. The outside of the hotel was also very old & filthy. I was worried about taking my shoes off because the carpet looked dirty. The price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Although this is an older property, we take that into consideration when setting our prices--and you should expect nothing less than a clean, comfortable, enjoyable stay. I'm hopeful that you let our staff at the hotel know right away when you ran into issues. We're... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

First time there. Just me and my sons. Was moved to an executive room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Near stores (shopping center), restaurants, and water parks. Continental breakfast included. Happy Customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're THRILLED to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our proximity to all of the great things our area has to offer. Come back soon-we look forward to serving you and your family in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Address: 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Travelodge Sandusky
Travel Lodge Sandusky
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Ohio

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay