We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Saint Clairsville hotels

Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68301 Red Roof Lane, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
27
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought my experience at this hotel was beyond fantastic. The front desk clerks who help you check in were so helpful, especially Paige and Terri. Everyone that works at the hotel was friendly and the environment was all around nice to be around if you are not from the Ohio Valley. The people that I talked to while I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After researching hotels in the area, this hotel was one of the cheaper ones around. Still wasn't cheap for staying in the middle of the week. Other hotels in the area were running around $130/night! High priced area! We were concerned when we pulled into the parking lot, and it looked like a car dealership lot full of trucks! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. I am truly sorry that your first impression was that we reminded you of a car dealership. Due to the gas/oil boom, we have several workers staying at this location. I am glad that you received excellent service at the front desk and your... More

Centerburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Working in the area, had room paid by the week, came back from work one evening amd was told i had to go, that there was no reservation when i had paid for the whole week ahead of time ..they were very rude, lady working was the same lady that took my money tried to say i had no reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding on what we were trying to communicate to you. Yes, you were paid up to the following Tuesday, but we were trying to give you a friendly reminder on Friday that we may not have a room for you come Wednesday morning. I have always believed in keeping guest informed way in advance (3... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room smelled so bad, that I had to leave and go somewhere else in the middle of the night. They had no other rooms available. i don't understand all of these high ratings for this location, that was NOT my experience, whatsoever. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the odor in your room. This is definitely not typical of our hotel nor acceptable. We take pride in ensuring that we offer odorless rooms to our guests and this did not happen in your case. I would hate to lose your business and would very much like to discuss your stay with you. Please feel... More

Gaithersburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Newly remodeled and everything was clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave, nice tv, desk, armchair, safe. Pets stay free. The wifi was a bit slow--fine for email but not for browsing. All in all, an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night when my son had a wrestling meet in Steubenville. It was about at 35 minute drive from the school but worth it since this was half the price of the hotels near there. We were happy with the recent upgrades and cleanliness of the room. The only thing I felt that was missing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Hi Heather0908 Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very happy to know you found our hotel so clean and affordable. I want to let you know that we are rolling out a in the near future our new Red Roof Premium Rooms. These select room will enhance the guest experience by adding service amenities including in room (air... More

Madison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have family who live in the area and we stay at the St.Clairsville Red Roof Inn when we visit them. We have had the pleasure of being able to stay here on many occasion with our dog which they welcome with out charge. The location is very close to shopping and dinning at many shops and food places. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Hi Firechief201, Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. Our full Hotel upgrade was completed in January and we are very proud of our “new” property. It is so nice to hear that you always get a good night sleep when you stay... More

central, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at the St. Clairsville Red Roof Inn the week before Christmas. (this was a 3 day stay) My daughter and I were on a mother/daughter shopping trip and also to visit the casino in the area. Well enough of that, let's get to the review. I thought the room we had was wonderful. Looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us this Great Review, I am glad you enjoy staying with us. Yes, we just finished our renovation in January. We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and we appreciate when those efforts are recognized. I will be sure to praise my team for their hard work and share your nice comments... More

North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a fairly usual Red Roof Inn. Since Red Roof Inns began renovating nationwide, like 6 years ago, they have really committed themselves to being kind of like the McDonalds of pet-friendly budget-conscious hotels. I think all the trends in hotel room decoration have changed since then, but that doesn't stop this earth-tone obsessed national experiment in Ikea stereotypes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were visiting near St. Clairsville, and needed a place to stay, but we had our pets with us, our options were slim, at the time there were only 3 hotels who accepted pets, and the other 2 looked like total rat traps, then we found the Red Roof Inn and it was a life savor, very nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry1212, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am very happy to know that you found our hotel clean and our staff so personable. I know how hard it is to find hotels that accept your four leg family members and we try our best to make them feel like they are at home. We look forward to welcoming you and... More

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel
Red Roof Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Red Roof Inn
Address: 68301 Red Roof Lane, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.