We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
68400 Matthews Drive, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    27
    30
    68
See reviews for
42
19
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Toledo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would like to state that the front desk staff here are nothing short of fantastic. They do their job well, got to know be by name and were completely friendly and professional. I wish I could say the same about ownership. The prices for hotels in the area is over inflated due to the work going on in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words about the Front desk staff. They try very hard to make our guests feel welcome. I am very sorry to hear about your not having cable/internet during your stay and the owner not working with you on the rate...there are times the provider is working or it is down in the... More 

Parma, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I requested non smoking room, i was given a smoking room...the hall ways leading the rooms have a horrible smell due to carpets stains. The bed sheets had stains and hair...I can go on and on Known this in advance I would have stayed in my car.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not given the room type you requested. We try to make sure everyone gets the type of room they desire but at times they are not available. As far as cleaning I will not make excuses, passed your review on to my staff to correct these issues. Thank you again. More 

Mannington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came to this Super 8 just as the snow started to fall. We had just had a bad experience at another motel so we asked to see the room in advance; the desk clerk very obligingly escorted us there. It is an older motel but well-kept. Soundproofing was excellent; we were near the lobby, which had a blaring television,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. I will tell my clerk to turn the television down a tad. I am glad he/she was helpful and made your stay an enjoyable one. More 

St Clairsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

They are very Friendly and very helpful. The motel is very easy to find and in an excellent location. there are lots of places to eat nearby. The room was very clean. It was a very quite night. Enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and staying at our Super 8. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Evaluate, ? It's a very old facility, little has been done to brighten up the place. I choose it because it was the cheapest motel in the area, of course I knew what to expect, the TV worked, the bed was comfortable, the heater worked, the shower worked. this trip was a rest and go, It was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope you make us your destination stop in the future. More 

Colora
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This hotel is in serious need of updating. The room did have a flat screen TV although there was no remote (or buttons on tv) to operate TV. There was a hole on cabinet where older tv was bolted down. Sheets were discolored. I will never stay at this hotel again. Very over priced for quality of room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank for your review. I do apologize for the quality of the room. We did get new flat screen televisions but are still working on the furniture. There are remotes on desk and control and power button on back side of tv for those of you reading this and may be thinking of staying. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I stay here because it's a place to sleep. Hair dryer about swallowed my hair, bedspread had stains, toilet paper mine as well be in another room, no mini fridge, bath wouldn't fill, & free breakfast = cereal. $80 a night? This place should be more like $40. Next time I'm here have to find another place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for conditions of your room. We use all reviews to see where we need improvement. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question