We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
68400 Matthews Drive, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area
Add Photo

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    11
    27
    32
    69
See reviews for
42
21
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Crawfordsville, Indiana
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though the reservation commented we would like a ground floor room, we were reserved to a third floor room. When the reservation was made via computer our address and phone number was included. I understand up-dating and renovations need to be made from time to time but if you are not able to comply to a request it would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stopped while on a long distance drive. This location is definitely in need of updating. Reasonably, but not sparkling clean. Reasonable value and good location near interstate 70. Employees were friendly and helpful. They did mention that the hotel has recently gotten a new owner, so perhaps updating is in sight. Breakfast was included - typical high carb offerings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Saint Clairsville hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

This place was worn (see through bed sheets, ratty, stained towels and washclothes, worn carpets and door matts). It was also filthy. The room had only one useable outlet and it was behind the refrigerator! There was a lot of construction in the area, so the room occupancy and rates were INFLATED. The very worse place to stay. Keep driving.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toledo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I would like to state that the front desk staff here are nothing short of fantastic. They do their job well, got to know be by name and were completely friendly and professional. I wish I could say the same about ownership. The prices for hotels in the area is over inflated due to the work going on in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words about the Front desk staff. They try very hard to make our guests feel welcome. I am very sorry to hear about your not having cable/internet during your stay and the owner not working with you on the rate...there are times the provider is working or it is down in the... More 

Parma, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I requested non smoking room, i was given a smoking room...the hall ways leading the rooms have a horrible smell due to carpets stains. The bed sheets had stains and hair...I can go on and on Known this in advance I would have stayed in my car.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not given the room type you requested. We try to make sure everyone gets the type of room they desire but at times they are not available. As far as cleaning I will not make excuses, passed your review on to my staff to correct these issues. Thank you again. More 

Mannington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We came to this Super 8 just as the snow started to fall. We had just had a bad experience at another motel so we asked to see the room in advance; the desk clerk very obligingly escorted us there. It is an older motel but well-kept. Soundproofing was excellent; we were near the lobby, which had a blaring television,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. I will tell my clerk to turn the television down a tad. I am glad he/she was helpful and made your stay an enjoyable one. More 

St Clairsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

They are very Friendly and very helpful. The motel is very easy to find and in an excellent location. there are lots of places to eat nearby. The room was very clean. It was a very quite night. Enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and staying at our Super 8. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Evaluate, ? It's a very old facility, little has been done to brighten up the place. I choose it because it was the cheapest motel in the area, of course I knew what to expect, the TV worked, the bed was comfortable, the heater worked, the shower worked. this trip was a rest and go, It was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 St. Clairsville OH/Wheeling WV Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope you make us your destination stop in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay