We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Saint Clairsville hotels

Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   68400 Matthews Drive, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    23
    22
    58
See reviews for
37
18
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach City, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you take a shower here.. take your own towels.. If they see a speck of dirt.. They will charge your card 21.25 and not inform you until your receive your statement.. When you speak to the General Manager John.. who is very hard to understand... he then tries to say you stole the towels or ruined them.. He has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any misunderstanding, but please understand. If someone ruins or takes one towel then we are not going to charge for that, but when all of the towels are ruined then we have to charge for that. It seems intentional. We offer for the guest to keep the towels any time we charge for them. More

Dodge City, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for one unpleasant night in the Super 8 at St. Clairesville, Ohio. It would have more pleasant to sleep in the car on the side of the road than to stay in this filthy place. We slept in our clothes on top of the comforter so that we would have to use the sheets. The so called "breakfast"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We absolutely guarantee if for any reason you are unhappy with your sheets we will provide you with new ones. This is a guarantee. Also the breakfast consists of products purchased for the most part at local grocery stores and is fresh. We have cinnoman rolls, yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, coffee, juices, fruit. This is... More

Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

It was my last choice, but it had to be made. It's just old and it shows. It's a dry bed with a hot wet shower, nothing more, nothing less. Parking can be a chore for anything bigger then a compact car. On the bright side, it is between a wonderful steakhouse and a Denny's

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your review and take every concern from our guests seriously and will use them to imrpove in the future. Please give us another oppurtunity to suit your needs. More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel stinks of cigarette smoke. I had no hot water in my shower and the management did nothing to fix it. I travel a lot on business and this is the worst hotel (at any price) I have ever stayed in. This dump would be out of business or booking rooms by the hour if it wasn't for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super83199, Manager at Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did have boiler issues which cause some guests to go without hot water, But to say that we do not fix any issues is completly false. The next morning at 8am we contacted a boiler repair company and had the problem fixed. Ciggerette smoke we keep down to a minumum and have a entire... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville

Address: 68400 Matthews Drive, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Super 8
Saint Clairsville Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Clairsville
Super Eight Saint Clairsville

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Clairsville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel St. Clairsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer