We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Rossford hotels

Country Inn Stes Toledo South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9790 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn Stes Toledo South to your Saves list
Country Inn Stes Toledo South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Rossford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kristin A Lorain, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    18
    6
    10
See reviews for
46
20
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My new wife and I checked out of the belamere Suites to get closer to the shopping and casino in Toledo and mistakingly chose this place over the Hampton where I normally stay or the Marriott. Check in was smooth and Connie was nice at the front. Upon turning on the jacuzzi jets for my wife, water shot out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

We appreciate this opportunity to check in with out ToledoSouth Location and fine-tune our operations. We would also like to sincerely apologize for the problems you had with your room, and especially for the problems you reported with the front desk! We certainly hope to have you back with our brand on your next stay so we may have the... More

Lorain, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My new wife and I just Left the Belamere suites where where we paid almost $300/night and no Hot breakfast so we chose Country Inn Over My favorite Hampton and it was the wrong decision on our part. The front desk clerk was very friendly and our jacuzzi room was actually spacious and very clean. However, upon turning the jets... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a welcome stop on our travels. After a long day of travelling (when 8 1/2 hours of driving turns to 11), we were greeted warmly by the staff and welcomed in. The kids were especially thankful for a freshly baked cookie. It seemed like the hotel was filled with teens as several ball teams were in town for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank YOU!! We apprecitate the time you took to write such a kind and heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo South! We look forward to your return in the near future!!!! More

Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a mistake during my attempt to make a reservation (my personal first time making a hotel reservation) and reserved a non-refundable reservation. Once i noticed i messed up i called as soon as i could and they lady (whoever it was) was very nice and said that's ok we can get you situated and cancel it for you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please contact our Property Manager directly if you require additional assistance in this matter. More

Travelers are raving about these Rossford hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great! We stayed for one night- mostly because it had good reviews AND they allow pets! (Usually, pet-friendly hotels can be dicey but not this one). This was our midway point during our trip back home to NYC. So, we booked a king suite online before we got there, the only available room. When we arrived to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our deluxe Breakfast and the family had fun in the indoor heated pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. More

Altamont, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding on the 5th and we chose to stay here rather than at the hotel chosen by the couple because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel staff was great, and the breakfast was really good. What impressed us is that during the week, they actually use real dishes and real silverware. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Perfect! I am so happy to hear that you were greeted by our frendly staff and that you were able to enjoy a perfect room. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Toledo area. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visit the Toledo area often, about once a month. We've stayed at almost every hotel in Rossford, Perrysburg and Maumee. Country Inn and Suites is at the top of our list. The rooms are really nice and sort of remind us of Walt Disney's Port Orleans. The pool is always warm and the hot tub is massive. The delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!!! We are extreamely glad to hear that you have throughly enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo South! Cleanliness, excellent customer service, and a facility in great condition is what we take pride in. We are pleased to know that we were... More

Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked here last minute, decided to visit the Toledo Zoo. Clean room, friendly staff, above average breakfast choices. Nice pool and hot tub. Short hop to Toledo. Enjoyed our quick stay, will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Appreciate your positive commnets about our location and cleanliness. Best compliment was that you would stay with us again. Hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and the close proximity to Bass Pro and the Toledo Zoo. We were not disappointed! We had a nice room with 2 Queen beds, a living room with couch, additional tv, and chair. Would stay here again! Also recommend a trip in to nearby Maumee for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was an excellent stay. Very easy on and off of the highway. Great gas station across the street. Some dining options close but not on the property. The lobby is pretty and there is a pool and fitness room. All common spaces were in use and looked clean and well appointed. As the rooms were; very clean and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn Stes Toledo South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn Stes Toledo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Stes Toledo South

Address: 9790 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Stes Toledo South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn Stes Toledo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Stes Toledo South Rossford, Ohio

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer