We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Rossford hotels

Country Inn Stes Toledo South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9790 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn Stes Toledo South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn Stes Toledo South to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
cincydoc21 cincinnati
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    19
    6
    13
See reviews for
60
26
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very comfortable beds. staff very courteous and helpful on all shifts. room was clean and spacious enough for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. this was the second time we've stayed at this location to attend a family event nearby. would stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Wonderful! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our friendly and helpful staff. I am also glad that you were able to start your day with our complimentary breakfast which included a nice hot cup of coffee! Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Found the room to be clean & comfortable. It was a quiet night. Breakfast was the norm. Nothing outstanding, a couple hot items along with cereals, muffins, donuts etc. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thumbs Up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that everything went well during your stay! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Rossford area. More

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was really dirty . Went through two rooms. One had horrible smell other my feet stuck to the floor and shower and hot tub were never cleaned and looked as if they were used for more than a shower if you catch my drift. Staff was always outside smoking so could never reach them. Food was cold and stale.... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

We value each and every one of our guests and I truly aplogize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding cleanliness in your guest room and will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping saff. I would like to apologize that our staff was... More

Erie
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Country Inn's are a very solid stay but the breakfast selection was not in line with other facilities we have stayed at . The front desk staff was very good and coffee and cookies were available all day and night . The whirlpool was very big and both the pool and the whirlpool water temps were good .

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. You are a valued guest and we hope... More

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last Friday nite. Got a great rate on Priceline ($60CAN+taxes) Nice clean place that is not very old. Great beds, HD TV, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. They have coffee in lobby 24hrs and a hot breakfast is included. Super friendly staff, clean pool and hot-tub. Only 6-7 min from casino......no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Perfect! I am so happy to hear that you were greeted by our friendly staff and that you were able to enjoy a perfect room. We would love to host you again the next time you are in the Toledo/Rossford area. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business! More

Craig, CO.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business. Arrived late, and they had my room and key ready to go. Excellent staff, clean, well appointed room, and good, quiet location. Close to the interstate. Parking lot is well lit, which is a plus. Make sure you put the do not disturb card on your door. Cleaning staff get an early start. Would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the area. Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms and great location. The best compliment was that you would stay with us again! Hope to see you soon. More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because they accept small pets. However, we booked using Hotels.com which doesn't allow you to tell them you have a pet. Even though they were not expecting our dog, they put us in a very nice room and were very gracious. Great place to stay when passing through Ohio. Call ahead to book for pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Ppatchen! We appreciate the time you took to write such a kind and heatfelt review! We are delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience! We look forward to your return in the near future!! More

North Olmsted
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed Sept 13th while in town for the concert at Hollywood Casino. Hotel was OK. I felt for a newer hotel the carpet in the room was dirty and stained, the bathroom floor was sticky. But it was quiet for the most part. Could here the neighbors every once in a while. The breakfast selection was horrible. French toast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

I would like to personally aplogize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying... More

Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this a pleasant two day stay. Very helpful and nice staff, great breakfast, clean room. Definitely would recommend as a good deal for travelers. Easy on/off interstate and access to Toledo but in a safe secure location. Well lighted parking area add to the secure feeling. Indoor pool and workout facility. I would definitely stay there again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

Thank you for talking a moment to provide our property with such a great review!! We are extreamly glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Toledo South! Cleanliness, excellent customer service, and a delicious Breakfast is what we take pride in. We are pleased to know that we were able to... More

Rossford, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were awakened by banging on our door at 1 a.m. We called 911 and the police came and informed us that the hotel had no record of our registration. We had checked in at 5 p.m. the previous afternoon and they acknowledged that. We don't know why they had misplaced our information. It is now 3:30 in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cistoledo, Manager at Country Inn Stes Toledo South, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We have continued to make improvements to our property and our staff to ensure that all guests feel comfortable and safe when they stay with us. Rest assured I will be taking this issue with our front desk staff as... More

Do you own or manage Country Inn Stes Toledo South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn Stes Toledo South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Stes Toledo South

Address: 9790 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn Stes Toledo South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn Stes Toledo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Stes Toledo South Rossford, Ohio

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Country Inn Stes Toledo South