We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Special Offer
Hollywood Casino Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    78
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
162
77
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (364)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean hotel however the choice of rooms and rates were limited to king size with no aaa available. The rate did include hot breakfast which is a good option since we were limiting money spent on food purchased on the road. We have another Hampton stay coming up so stay tuned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
193 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We made a last-minute reservation due to weather while on the road, and we were lucky to have a room. Since it was a last-minute reservation, we were given one of the Disability rooms. While the room/sleeping area was in general clean, we found there was a smell in the bathroom stronger than usual. So, we actually couldn't wait until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

mdns: Thank you got taking the time for your review of the Hampton. I am sorry to hear about the smell in your room. I am not sure if it was reported to the desk at all during your stay but we do have two different air fresheners we could have used in the bathroom to help. Hopefully we will... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
694 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel pretty much meets the Hampton Inn standard. Rooms are of reasonable size, comfortably furnished and clean with a good bed and usable desk,. The flat screen TV was a bit small compared to those in other hotels I"ve recently stayed in and there are no restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast had a good assortment of choices, including the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

areview28: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a pleasant stay just not great. Good: Desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were updated and clean. Air worked well in rooms. Felt safe in the area. Rooms reasonably priced. Bad: Could hear conversations in the room next door. Luckily I was very tired and with air conditioner running was able to sleep. Unfortunately, although the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

Cathy K; Thank you for you review of the hotel. I am so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. However I am sorry about the troubles you were having during your stay. I will be passing along this information to my team to insure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at a dozen different Hampton Hotels and have not been disappointed yet. The last trip we took we tried to stay somewhere else because the Hampton in that town did not have rooms available and we ended up leaving and driving to where there was a Hampton with rooms available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

JanetCoop: Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had to drive out of your way to stay with us due to other issues but I am glad we were able to make your stay here with us just as good as you would expect. We try to go above and beyond to help... More 

St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

...from layout, decore, breakfast. Pros: Rooms especially large. And BIG desk with good chair, excellent for office work. Staff is friendly. Cons: Rooms facing the highway are VERY noisy. A wood frame structure with flimsy windows let's every vehicle sound in. Bring ear plugs. On top of that the air conditioner (room 243 on 7/26/15) was loudest I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

PedroSpiller: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites. We are sorry that your room was very noisy for you during your stay. I am also sorry to hear that you were not able to get ahold of anyone at the desk to report the problems in the room. If you would... More 

Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called ahead to ask that I get a room that didn't smell with Febrez! That stuff gives me terrible symptoms. I wish all hotels would stop using it. Contrary to popular belief, there are chemicals in it that are harmful. I don't know what they did, but my room was clean and didn't smell. I had a great, comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

Arlene777: Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo Perrysburg OH. We want to make every guests stay with us as pleasant as possible and I am very glad to hear we were able to accommodate your no Febreze request! I am also glad you were able to get a good nights rest... More 

atlanta ga
Level Contributor
123 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Nice 2 night Stay at this Hampton Inn, conveniently located just south of downtown Toledo, and about 1 hour from Detroit Michigan. The hotel looked practically new. As matter of fact another hotel being built right beside it. The lobby was clean, modern, and nice. The staff was super friendly. The room itself was nice, clean, and the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

taprennoc: Thank you so much for the great review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo Perrysburg. We always want to make every stay with us feel as if you were in your own home with the clean and fresh Hampton rooms. We hope to see you back soon. We are actually getting ready to undergo a renovation of the... More 

Knoxville, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have lower back problems and have a Sleep Number bed at home. We had just spent a week in a small Minnesota town that had very limited motel choices and ended up on a very hard bed for 6 nights. One night on the bed at this Hampton Inn and my back was almost right again! We got the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

Kelly P: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo Perrysburg OH. I am so glad you found everything to be of the Hampton standards and you were able to a great night sleep! You know you can actually purchase all of the bedding as well as the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NOT family friendly!!!!! I've never in my life had to deal with the manager telling us to be quiet. There were many large groups and we were the target. Horrible. Rooms literally smell of B.O. They provide 2 towels in the rooms. The maid service was swearing in the elevator about working. I will not stay in a Hampton Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carole R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear dkmarino, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay