We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rockbridge B&Bs / inns

Glenlaurel Inn

Save
You added Glenlaurel Inn to your Saves list
14940 Mt. Olive Road, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9736
Hotel amenities
Glenlaurel Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockbridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    22
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
113
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Glenlaurel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ashville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at Glenlaurel Inn for over 15 years now. Never once have we been disappointed with any aspect of our experience. The rooms and grounds are wonderful and dinner is always amazing. We were so pleased to discover that an eight hole golf course had just been opened. What a wonderful historical experience on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlenlaurelInn, Owner at Glenlaurel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and your kind comments. We strive to provide the type of experience that you and your wife had and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I spent our 15th wedding anniversary at Glenlaurel after listening to my mother and sister rave about the place for several years. It is a lovely inn and the surroundings are beautiful. The rooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the MacGregor room, which is right next to the kitchen, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GlenlaurelInn, Owner at Glenlaurel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and Happy Anniversary - again! How disappointing to hear about the poetry reading. That is certainly not how it is usually done and your comments have been directed to our Dining Room Manager. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your visit and look forward to your return. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wanted to enjoy a weekend with the hubby, and prior to our arrival, mistakes were made by the staff. Only a "sorry" was given, and no willingness or desire to rectify the situation, and blaming it on the consumer; brought about a bitter beginning to the getaway. Overlooked the staff's ignorance from the manager down...and went ahead with the stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GlenlaurelInn, Owner at Glenlaurel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your opinion and strive to always make each guest’s experience special. We apologize we fell short of your expectations. We are curious if you asked to speak to a manager to rectify your situation? Regarding our menu, we have a different style of service and food than the Inn at Cedar... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I visited Glenlaurel Inn for the first time last month to review its links golf course for the Society of Hickory Golfers. I found it offers a delightful and convenient introduction to antique hickory golf such as was played prior to 1935 in this country. The course is executive length and easily walkable by a senior player. The inn provides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cuy Falls
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The setting and accommodations of Glen Laurel are lovely. The grounds are peaceful and serene. It is clean and tasteful. However, the beds are very soft, requests to the front desk go unanswered and the dinners are mediocre at best. You cannot buy a glass of wine, bottles only. Would love to go back, but some changes would need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GlenlaurelInn, Owner at Glenlaurel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We are disappointed to read that your requests to the front desk were unattended to; this has been addressed with the Front Desk staff. Most guests are very impressed with our rooms and our meals (specifically our six & seven course dinner service), so we’re sorry to hear you were not. We strive to... More 

Medina, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked the Glenlaurel Inn for a last minute weekend getaway. It was perfect! We loved everything about it! We stayed in a croft which was intimate and quiet. We loved having the hot tub right off the master bedroom. The food was fantastic! We had the 6 course dinner Fri night and breakfast both mornings. This was our favorite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

From the minute you arrive you feel pampered. Have been here several times and always enjoy myself. Make certain you make reservations for dinner at the inn, you won't regret a moment of it. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our original destination in the Hocking Hills area, had been closed by a power outage from a big storm. Trees were down and damage was everywhere. We had been looking forward to this getaway for some time, and had already made the 150 mile drive and purchased the food and supplies we were going to need. As we turned back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

First Let me say the GOLF COURSE is THE HOKIEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN. You Charge $25 per round to play that course. I get your trying something different but $25 per round for an. 8 hole cow pasture. greens were DIRT not sand and BUMPY. You have to buy special golf ballsand use wood shafted clubs. Dinner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GlenlaurelInn, Owner at Glenlaurel Inn, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. It was our goal to create an original links-style course, mimicking one of the 1800’s. It is not intended to be a modern-day course with manicured greens and tees. We wanted to bring this historic golf experience to the beautiful Hocking Hills and feel we have accomplished this with the... More 

Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This review is specific to the restaurant/pub at Glenlaurel Inn. My wife and I were just here as part of an anniversary get away. We wanted to try a "fine dining" experience and we found it at Glenlaurel. We had an amazingly delicious 7 course meal. The beef and chicken were both amazing! The chef for the night, Eric, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary visit and the fabulous 7-course dinner! We feel privileged to have such a wonderful and talented staff. We look forward to having you as our guests again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenlaurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlaurel Inn

Address: 14940 Mt. Olive Road, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9736
Location: United States > Ohio > Rockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Glen Laurel Hotel Rockbridge
Country Inn Rockbridge
Rockbridge Country Inn
Glenlaurel Inn Ohio/Rockbridge

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay