We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Richfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4742 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286-9619 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Richfield)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Richfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Larry B Lake Placid, Florida
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    129
    106
    54
    41
See reviews for
195
80
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i have been pleased every time I stay at this location. Shannon and Eddie who work at the front desk have always been very helpful and attentive during my stay. I would recommend this location to all. Very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to seeing you and your family again More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed in our experience with Days Inn. The first upset occurred when I checked out the bath tub to make sure it was clean enough to bathe my 2 year old. It wasn't. There were pubic hairs in the bath. Really disturbing. Believe it or not, the worst was yet to come. My 7 year old daughter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth H, We appreciate your feedback, and have pinpointed the issues you have brought up. We are working with our staff to make sure the issues you have brought up are taken care of, so other guests do not face the same issues. We hope you will give us another chance to see for yourself, that we take all... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made reservation the person promised that there would be free shuttle to downtown comfort inn every hour and when I went to the place to stay it was a completely different story. The manager on the duty is very rude and she does not have any politeness in answering basic questions. Rooms does not have adequate power outlets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Shrivatsha B, We appreciate your feedback and are looking into the points you have noted in your review. We apologize if our staff came up as rude, and there is no excuse for that. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show our hospitality. GM More 

Mineral Ridge, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised that there was no elevator. I f I had known this, I would have asked for a room on the first floor. I have (MS) and my sister has a balance problem. IT WAS CHALLINGING FOR US TO USE THE STEPS.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Valerie S, We appreciate your giving us 4 stars for Value, Cleanliness and Service. We do sincerely apologize for the mis-communication about the elevator issue. Our building does have street level entrances to all but a few rooms on one specific floor. We will make sure you get a room on a street level floor on your next visit... More 

Warren, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Atrium area a little dated, but still a pretty nice experience. We enjoyed the pool, mini golf, corn hole, etc. Disappointed that the atrium has a lights out policy at 11, especially on a Saturday! The rooms could use some updating as well. Could not find a remote control for the TV, but that really was not a problem. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Dawnette B, When a property gets a 5 star rating for Value, Location and Service, we know we are doing something right. We are glad you enjoyed the pool, the mini golf and the corn hole games we provide in the atrium along with kids video games as part of our kid friendly atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback, and... More 

Lakewood, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the breakfast should be until 10am! but overall it was nice. It looked like the place had more to offer but it was closed down, like a cafe in the atrium/pool area. I liked the arcade for the kids but there needs to me more games to play. The swimming pool area is nice and there are lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear frie815, We are glad you enjoyed the kids arcade in our family friendly atrium. As you have mentioned, the atrium rooms do overlook the pool and the kiddy pool, and are definitely an "added bonus". We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. We hope you will also enjoy our outdoor pool in summer. Regards GM More 

Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Days Inn's before but this one is a hidden jewel. From the moment you walk into the beautiful lobby and go to the front desk, you are greeted by the staff. This trip was an award trip from Wyndham but the cost to stay here was low. My accomodations were excellent, a kingsize bed,microwave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question