We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Richfield

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Richfield
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    62
    32
    28
    7
See reviews for
63
43
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Chesterfield, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is tired. Although tired, it was true to Hampton's standards of cleanliness. Supposedly is being refurbished. Lobby looked ok. The tile/grout work in our room was very poor quality. I don't think it had been refurbished yet. Very clean as expected for Hampton Inn. Room was clean and quiet and that's what we were looking for after a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms recently remodeled, the lobby is clean and inviting, and the location is convenient for local business. There is a casual restaurant and bar next door, so one need not drive out in the evening. This is terrific considering there is no on-site restaurant or bar in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at this Hampton. While the room was quiet and the bed comfortable, other aspects of the hotel were not much to our liking. For example, there was some trace of cigarette odor in the room - not enough to drive us to change rooms, but detectable and indicative of a less than perfect implementation of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear bikerjff, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, along with the smoke smell. We will make every effort to ensure our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here over the weekend. We use Hampton's because we can count on the hotel to provide a nice stay. This facility was no exception. When we arrived our room was ready. Checking in is very easy, and the staff were very accommodating. The first room had some sort of order that a member of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was modern & clean... Bed is beyond comfy... Breakfast was best I've had for complimentary... I did have one issue, huge wrapped items (I assume it was remodeling décor) leaning against wall in front of elevator, making it hard to get luggage cart in & out of elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn, they always are excellent in service and great in accommodations. We would stay there again. This hotel did have furniture stacked in a hallway and some in a room. It appeared as though they were remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great location.. When the onsite fitness facility was unexpectedly out of order, she called another facility close by to see if I could go workout there completely complimentary. She called the other place, confirmed it, and then promptly called me to inform me. Incredibly good customer service. Ya never know how good it is until you need it, but great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I am a frequent Hampton Inn patron, but this particular location was a disappointment. Even after complaints from people in at least 3 rooms, rowdy children on the floor above us were never addressed. Banging, jumping, running, etc. went on for hours into the night. The pool was so cold, I had to pull my grandson out when I saw... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Robin Q, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. As well, I've worked with... More 

Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We had a great experience and wanted to give good news where it is deserved. Friendly staff from beginning to end, clean rooms, well equipped. Goodies galore. We loved that there was coffee and cookies in the lobby at all times of the day and night. Don't know if that's normal or if we hit it at the right time.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Typically I have had good experiences with Hampton Inns, however this location does not provide the typical Hampton Inn relaxing environment/experience. The hotel rooms are a bit dated and the typical amenities that you come to expect from Hampton Inns(breakfast bags to go, evening cookies, and ultra courteous staff) were not delivered by this location. I'd recommend staying somewhere further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear arobdaniel, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay