We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Richfield

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Richfield
Add Photo

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    31
    27
    7
See reviews for
61
40
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location.. When the onsite fitness facility was unexpectedly out of order, she called another facility close by to see if I could go workout there completely complimentary. She called the other place, confirmed it, and then promptly called me to inform me. Incredibly good customer service. Ya never know how good it is until you need it, but great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a frequent Hampton Inn patron, but this particular location was a disappointment. Even after complaints from people in at least 3 rooms, rowdy children on the floor above us were never addressed. Banging, jumping, running, etc. went on for hours into the night. The pool was so cold, I had to pull my grandson out when I saw... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Robin Q, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. As well, I've worked with... More 

Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience and wanted to give good news where it is deserved. Friendly staff from beginning to end, clean rooms, well equipped. Goodies galore. We loved that there was coffee and cookies in the lobby at all times of the day and night. Don't know if that's normal or if we hit it at the right time.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen Park, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typically I have had good experiences with Hampton Inns, however this location does not provide the typical Hampton Inn relaxing environment/experience. The hotel rooms are a bit dated and the typical amenities that you come to expect from Hampton Inns(breakfast bags to go, evening cookies, and ultra courteous staff) were not delivered by this location. I'd recommend staying somewhere further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear arobdaniel, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you, More 

BAtavia,Il, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at Hampton Inns regardless of where the are. We average 20 to 30 stays a year mostly visiting relatives, grandchildren et al. We are very happy with the value and consistency. We recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and orderly. We enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast our last morning. We were located very close to everything we wanted to see. The staff couldn't have been any nicer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The room was a little disheveled. The draperies looked like someone had wrestled with them. Most were hanging on the rod but an end and center were hanging off the rod. The hems were flipped up on top of the venting. The alarm clock did not work. There was only coffee for the pot, no tea. I went for breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minesh S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Mary S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest room. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality and availability of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

No major issues with the hotel as it was well kept and clean. Only issue with the room was the shower rod appeared to have been pulled on and was loose so the curtain kept wanting to fall back toward the center of the curved rod. The shower floor didn't have any anti-slip protection and was a bit hazardous with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The food person was great, service outstanding. We were very happy with the facility and hospitality. It is an inn that we will always use in our travels east. Thanks Hilton for having this place ready for use. Angelo, Grace and Ross Iovinelli

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

First impressions are important, I stay at a Hilton a property 2-3 nights per week. The area going into the hotel looked like a major storm had run through the portico. Not a very appealing welcome let alone drag your suit case through. Staff was friendly, room was clean, I would stay here again when I travel through the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay