We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Richfield Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4845 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Richfield Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014
gina4250 Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Add Your Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    37
    28
    27
See reviews for
49
28
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
New York
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
16 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basically for what you pay for this room I think the saying is you get what you pay for...yes the rooms are older and dated and could use remodeling but it wasn't bad for a night...The person at the front desk was very knowledgeable and pleasant so I had no problems checking in...I found this location through a brochure at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool broken since december and never told till after we checked in. Would not give refund if we left. Pillows flat. Tv didnt work well. The whole point of our trip was to let my 5 year old go swimming. Was supposed to stay all weekend but only stayed one night. Could not understand the guy at the front desk.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

I am sorry about problem, Sprinkler system pipe was broken by freezing Ice weather was so bad that week and Fire marshal told do not open pool, fix pipe and all sprinkler people was busy for fix broken others peoples pipe. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Do not stay at this hotel. I checked in and checked out in an hour. This is a dingy, dirty, worn out excuse for lodging. You are better off staying in your car. They have a sign at the front desk giving you 10 minutes after looking at the room to bail. I had a meeting so it took me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

I am sorry about your problem what date you was checking and what is your name Please. More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Right off the Ohio Turnpike. Got a great price on the room from stopping at a rest area on the turnpike they had a brochure that stated the room was 48.00 per night. The room was nice comfortable room. Plenty of space, ok breakfast. They had a indoor pool and hot tub. Which was a nice surprise. (did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

Thank u for staying and fill out survey. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Pretty average budget motel. If you travel with dogs, this property has a lot of grass which is a plus. Standard room and amenities, indoor pool which is a nice touch and a hot tub which was out of order but I didn't plan to use anyway. Friendly staff. I stayed the previous night at the nearby Motel 6 which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

Thank u for staying and fill out survey. More 

grand blanc
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Walked in lobby and it reeked of smoke. The lobby furniture was horribly stained. Went to room to make sure it didn't smell. That was fine but once we got into the room the floor was dirty I made the lauds wear their shoes anytime they had to get up. There were burn holes in the blankets, My daughter freaked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

I am sorry about you have problem, I mail to stuff When I got call that time I told her take time to mail to u. and Idid More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

After a long day of traveling my husband and I stopped at this hotel. We were greeted by a front desk employee who treated us like long-lost family. She had a wonderful personality and made our check-in quick and easy. My husband had a mild back injury and she took the time to inform us of the sauna as well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

Thank u for staying and fie out survey. More 

San Clemente, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I wasn't expecting the Ritz, and although the front desk people were friendly, the place is NOT where I would take my wife. The room was adequate for sleeping, but the pillows were hard, and I had to see my Chiropractor when I got home to get my neck adjusted. The night before my departure, I asked the young man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

I am Sorry about your problem More 

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed here overnight for business. Very clean, friendly staff and a Great price too! Rooms were nice and big, everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Great location to restaurants and attractions if needed. Would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review

Thank u for staying and fill out survey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question