We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Reynoldsburg hotels

Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2449 Brice Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Reynoldsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa H Breese, Illinois
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
11
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breese, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very inexpensive, and I thought we'd get in barely in time for sleep before starting the drive again. And for that it was good enough. Unfortunately, we got in early and I wished we'd gone for something a little better. But still, it had a bed and a TV and it was clean. Not even a coffeemaker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Rooms not renovTed but clean and smell good .nice customer service foreign people but they know how to handle guest and were there dressed and friendly behavior. New mgmt wish you good luck and u guys are doing excellent job .Keep it up.will be there again this month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nothing really stands out about this stay. Everything in the room worked ok. There is no coffee maker. The wireless worked fine. Some paint was peeling and about to drop off of the ceiling. There was some annoying noise that sounded like a running motor somewhere behind the walls ( not an a/c unit ). The mattress feels like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaithersburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The furniture is not new, but everything is clean and comfortable for an excellent price. The bedspread has burn holes from cigarettes but it has been laundered and there is no smoky smell. Perhaps this bedspread is in this room because it is a pet-friendly room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

thank you for your response. Please e mail me at i0033@redroof.com, I would like to remove the bedspread from that room. I appreciate you letting u know about it! Thanks again! Cris Hansen - GM More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived at Red Roof about 10pm to find out that there had been an accident and the electricity was out for the area. The surrounding hotels were in the dark but RR was running off its generator, Our room had lights and they asked us to not run the AC if possible till the power came back on. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

thank you for your response. We appreciate all feedback and I will share this with the rest of the staff. Please stop and see us again when you are in the area! More

Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
103 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Cherelle was Great a the Front Desk! The Hotel was clean, Limited T.V. Channels, No Flat Screen!Internet was decent! The Staff there seemed to be helpful! For the area probably the Best Rate! Overall not bad!! Here working in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great response! I will share this with Sharella! If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know. More

Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were traveling to visit family and booked a stay at the Red Roof Inn, Reynoldsburg, OH. Neither my wife nor I are smokers and have little tolerance for the smell of tobacco. The first room we were issued was advertised as a Non-Smoking. But upon opening the door it was VERY apparent someone had been smoking in that room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your honest feedback and we will continue to work hard at making the guest experience a "positive one". Next time your in town, please visit us again! More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed two nights in a two double bed handicap accessible room. The room was clean and appropriate. The only thing we found wrong with the room was the A/C compressor wouldn't automatically turn on when it was needed. You had to turn the dial all the way back and then slowly turn it back to cold to get the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate knowing if there is anything wrong during your stay. I am so very sorry you did not get your coupon, the program ended 4/30/2013. I will look in to the room you stayed in to make sure verything is addressed. Thanks again for bringing it to my attention More

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Initial impression was OK for a budget hotel. Desk clerk was very nice and accommodated us to provide a room in a quiet location. Arrived early evening, quickly dropped bags off and headed out for a movie and late dinner. Too bad we didn't take a closer look at the room or for that matter read more reviews for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for your response, As we spoke of on Sunday, we do not accept a room being in the condition that you ttold me it was in. I take pride in inspecting every room on the property and we did not meet standards for that room. Since we did not charge you for your stay, I am... More

Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this location the night of 2/27/13. As we arrived, there were 2 clues I wish I had paid attention to. First, we immediately noticed the door to one of the rooms had significant paint peel. But the others looked fine, so we went on in. The desk clerk was disheveled - shirt very wrinkled and hanging out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrisHansen, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so very sorry we were not able to provide you with the guest experience that you should expect from Red Roof Inn. Please call me at ext 402 and let me know what room were in so I can fix it for our next guest and if you are back in... More

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg Ohio
Address: 2449 Brice Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.