We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    29
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
10
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing was the musty smell, this is not a new hotel! Second, there was no refrigerator, this was August so it would have been nice to have cold water to drink. Then the shower rod was loose on the wall, being curved, the shower curtain kept sliding down to the center, so had to keep pushing it closed on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Filash, We apologize for the dissatisfying experience, typically we have high reviews about our location on a consistent basis,we are truly disappointed to learn that you found your room in this condition and thank you for giving us details about those little issues.We appreciate your compliments of the team’s outstanding service and hope to serve you again one day.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This hotel was pretty decent but not great. The location was excellent! It was right off I-70 and in close proximety to so many stores and restaurants. The beds were comfy and the staff was very friendly. Check in and check out were a breeze. The breakfast was good too. On the downside, the entire hotel smelled a bit funny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we regret to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory and we are concerned with the various issues mentioned in your review. On the plus side you mentioned many positive points as well and we thank you. Our housekeepers are trained to execute their... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Sure the room was cleanish, and the breakfast was the same edible thing as all of them. But that was the only good things. I travel for business every week, and I stay in a wide variety of hotels. This was the first to charge me for faxing. Then she tried to negotiate the fax fees...felt like a scam at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Vrobaby, We apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to the fire alarm experienced during your stay and we regret that our front desk associates unable to successfully deliver your express express check out on time,we do have someone on duty 24 hours unfortunately she was in progress of delivering those items when the alarm activated due to someone taking... More 

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We spent one night here on our way to Hershey, PA. The location was great - just off interstate 70. There were several restaurants and stores very close. The clerk was very friendly and check-in was very fast. Our room served our needs. It was nothing fancy but the beds were comfortable and it was clean. The breakfast they offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Mark44569, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please forgive our delay as we like to respond to all our customers in a timely fashion but due 3rd party web site required responding portal we were unable... More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Nice area, surrounded by plenty of shopping, restaurants, etc Was very impressed with the speed of me checking in, the customer service rep was very nice, friendly, smiled had great recommendations. Very attentive to our needs. Room was very clean, quiet and everything in the room was working properly and in order. The only side note is that on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear sylkiest1, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Feedback like yours helps us to improve all aspects of the service and accommodations that we offer our guests. We apologize missed this detail. I have shared your comments with our hotel staff; thank you for considering us for future stays. Kind regards, Alice & Staff More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Of the recent Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed it, this wasn't the best. The crew working around 5:00 p.m. were the best! They were very friendly and had great recommendations. There wasn't always coffee ready around 5 and 6 a.m. The breakfast had frozen hard boiled eggs, and frozen yogurt. Juice was constantly out every morning. I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Melanie D, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations in our breakfast area. We will again review training to ensure their service delivery is exceptional and we apologize that this was not the case during your stay. Please know that your concerns have been addressed and we... More 

northern virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Just needed a quick overnight place to stay in Carbondale IL. I would recommend this Holiday Inn highly! Front desk attendant was very pleasant and the room clean and ready for me. The hotel looks rather new and the decor was modern and crisp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear kegardengirl, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your compliments of our property, amenities, and staff! Our team enjoyed hearing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation of our hotel. Kind regards, Alice & Staff More 

rockford, il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, the staff, amenities, and and accommodations are some of the best they can be. They made me feel right at home from the very start. I would reccomend this hotel for all to stay at. We were in the Columbus area for the Arnold Fitness Expo. After a long day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear shoefer, It's a pleasure to count you among our many repeat guests. And wonderful to hear that you found our property relaxing, comfortable, and quiet. Our team appreciates the feedback! Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg Ohio! Very best, Alice & Staff More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel used to be a country inn and suites. Holiday inn tried to paint and carpet but the place is still disgusting. a lot of the plumbing is bad and leaking. There were disgusting marks on the walls. The furniture is filthy I have stayed here around three times on business and never again. The staff has been rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

We apologize for the dissatisfying experience, typically we have high customer service reviews about our staff on a consistent basis and we will share your experience with our team. We are truly disappointed to learn that your room was left in an unkempt state and we would like to kindly request that you provide further details including your room number... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

There was alot of traffic noise all night long. I did request another room and was granted one although not as nice (no refrigerator or microwave, 2 queens instead of king) but I got to sleep! The fitness center is a joke. I requested that the front desk staff member please arrange for a taxi cab for my departure tomorrow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Irony093, I am glad that you were able to partake in our hotel’s many amenities while with us, I hope you will allow us another opportunity one day display "Good Customer Service" since you feel we missed it this time. I spoke to our staff members and one of the girls remember a guest asking about shuttle services and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay