We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
10
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
northern virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just needed a quick overnight place to stay in Carbondale IL. I would recommend this Holiday Inn highly! Front desk attendant was very pleasant and the room clean and ready for me. The hotel looks rather new and the decor was modern and crisp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear kegardengirl, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your compliments of our property, amenities, and staff! Our team enjoyed hearing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation of our hotel. Kind regards, Alice & Staff More 

rockford, il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel, the staff, amenities, and and accommodations are some of the best they can be. They made me feel right at home from the very start. I would reccomend this hotel for all to stay at. We were in the Columbus area for the Arnold Fitness Expo. After a long day at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear shoefer, It's a pleasure to count you among our many repeat guests. And wonderful to hear that you found our property relaxing, comfortable, and quiet. Our team appreciates the feedback! Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg Ohio! Very best, Alice & Staff More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel used to be a country inn and suites. Holiday inn tried to paint and carpet but the place is still disgusting. a lot of the plumbing is bad and leaking. There were disgusting marks on the walls. The furniture is filthy I have stayed here around three times on business and never again. The staff has been rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

We apologize for the dissatisfying experience, typically we have high customer service reviews about our staff on a consistent basis and we will share your experience with our team. We are truly disappointed to learn that your room was left in an unkempt state and we would like to kindly request that you provide further details including your room number... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

There was alot of traffic noise all night long. I did request another room and was granted one although not as nice (no refrigerator or microwave, 2 queens instead of king) but I got to sleep! The fitness center is a joke. I requested that the front desk staff member please arrange for a taxi cab for my departure tomorrow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Irony093, I am glad that you were able to partake in our hotel’s many amenities while with us, I hope you will allow us another opportunity one day display "Good Customer Service" since you feel we missed it this time. I spoke to our staff members and one of the girls remember a guest asking about shuttle services and... More 

Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This is my third time at this hotel over the past few years. It is a convenient location to stop for visits to family in Dayton, OH from our home in eastern Pennsylvania. The hotel has a good breakfast, it's clean, quiet, and the staff has always been helpful. Lots of restaurants close by and very easy access to I-70.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for your review,we appreciate the time you took to post your comments about your stay.We love having you stay with us! Warm regards, Alice & Staff More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
116 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed one night while driving through Columbus from the East. Good location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was consistent with older holiday inn expresses. Clean and comfortable. You do get some noise from 70 nearby but overall a good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Biztravr, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are truly happy that you had such a good stay and found our rooms clean & comfortable.We look forward to welcoming you back. (technical difficulties disabled me from responding sooner,I'm so sorry for the delay) Best wishes from all of us. Alice & Staff Holiday Inn Columbus East/Reynoldsburg,Ohio More 

Wellsboro, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I booked this hotel after a horrible experience trying to secure a bereavement rate with several hotels in the area. I ended up just booking through Tripadvisor instead of trying to get a discounted rate by speaking to someone. We arrived at the hotel in the evening ona Saturday and there was only one employee at the desk with phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear NominivanFamof5, Thank you for staying with us and again let us express our condolences to your family, I'm so glad we were able to get everyone settled as we were extremely busy at the hotel as mentioned.We had a wedding,sports group and other guests staying with us and there are time's that everyone wants to use our facilities,my night... More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Unable to get into the Hampton that is a short distance away, I ended up staying at this property while in town for a sporting event. It's generic, and located in a generic (but bustling) location, just off Rt. 70 heading east out of Columbus. The Reynoldsburg/Pickerington area has grown like crazy in the past 10 years, and the traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Cowslower, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Our area is growing rapidly. I have documented all your suggestions/concerns and thank you for your candid review. We make every effort to address all areas mentioned and hope we can meet and exceed your exceptions in the future. Best regards, Alice Tackett/General Manager Holiday Inn Express... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was a good value for the money If you keep into context that it's an express and not full service. The staff was polite, the room was clean, it was a good size room, the WIFI was fast, housekeeping did a fine job, and location was central to everything. The breakfast was lacking... The sausage needed a knife,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Tim O, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and location of the hotel. However, it is regrettable that our breakfast items did not live up to... More 

Ledbetter, Ky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stay here every year during an event. Average room, although it was a suite, but with only one AC unit. If you close the bedroom door, the rest of the room gets hot. Breakfast was busy and out of biscuits, gravy, and cinnamon rolls two of the four mornings we were there. When we asked, we were very rudely told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear K G, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised abut the AC unit in the room and the breakfast options have been documented and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question