We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    26
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
38
14
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

If you're looking for a hotel that offers the finest in auditory stimulation night and day, then this is the place for you! The building must be made of matchsticks because the walls are so thin it's as if they don't exist. Want to hear parties that last all night long? Loud guests within earshot of the front desk who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We consistently strive to accommodate and make each and every guest who stays with us have an exceptional experience. We are currently undergoing our full renovation and this should help with blocking some of the noise that you had mentioned. I hope the next... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Awesome front desk staff. Brandon makes you feel welcome each time you walk through the door. The hotel is undergoing renovations. That means a little inconvenience. You might want to be sure your room isn't in an area within ear shot of this remodeling. Hotel is very clean. Housekeeping does an excellent job. Bed is very comfortable and there's plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey and as a valued guest we greatly appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having you here with us and I hope if your travels ever bring you back to Reynoldsburg that you will choose stay with us again, especially once renovations are complete!! Have a great day! Brandon... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I booked using an online travel site, which stated the hotel was pet friendly with only a 'deposit' for those staying with the pet. Turns out our definition of deposit differs from theirs. The desk clerk said it was actually a non-refundable fee that i had to pay. The fee almost doubled the cost of the room. Since it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that the third party website you booked through said the pet fee was a deposit. We follow Marriott standards and require a onetime non-refundable pet fee for cleaning purposes, which is $75.00. We will make sure to contact the third party website to clarify this and make sure their information... More 

Travelers are raving about these Reynoldsburg hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed here only one night while visiting the Equine Affaire in Columbus. Following an exhausting day, we found this motel to be a perfect place to lay our heads! You get what you pay for, and we discovered a beautiful, clean room with beds that we wanted to take home! A friendly, cheerful staff and a generous, warm breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your business. We are getting ready to go through a full renovation, so our entire hotel will be renovated with new colors and will be more modern. We hope you will return and see our progress. Thank you. More 

Luther, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Very clean, great location, breakfast was very good. All of the staff we encountered were smiling and friendly, with special thanks to Amanda at the Front Desk for her assistance and Carmen in Housekeeping for taking such good care of us. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great experience with us! Amanda and Carmen are great assets to our team, thank you for recognizing them, we will be sure to pass this along to them as well. More 

Wickliffe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We have stayed at many other Marriott hotels in the past, and this one was the worst that i have come across. First there was construction in 1/2 the parking lot, so it was hard to find a place to park. Once to our room, everything seemed ok, but it was not until we started to notice that things were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience and can assure you we have spoken with the correct departments to correct these issues. We hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you. More 

Kennett Square PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Nothing says satisfied like repeat business, and we have stayed at this Fairfield Inn regularly over the last several years. This last trip, the young lady at the front desk, Amanda, was most pleasant, friendly and helpful. Most appreciated after a long day of driving. The breakfast area was one of best we have seen, with fresh oatmeal (which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful response. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are certainly going to share your response with Amanda and let her know what a good job she is doing. We certainly look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Take care! More 

St.Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I was STUCK in Ohio for some family business I had to attend to. The entire Columbus area just struck me as aggressive, people just are not that nice there... BUT... I said all week that the only nice people I met were the employees at this hotel. They went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that your experience with us was so nice. We will certainly be sharing your response with our staff members. We love to share responses with our staff, and are extremely excited to do so with your remarks. We are all looking forward to seeing you again... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

One weekend my wife and I decided to stay for a night to get away from the kids. We booked the Whirlpool suite. The condition of the room was fair at best. We noticed that the pullout sofa was not cleaned as we found items from previous guest. The toilet paper holder and shower head was coming out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We would like to apologize that your stay was not perfect. We strive to make every guest's stay here one of a kind, and we have unfortunately fallen short. We are certainly taking a look... More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stopped at this hotel due the bad weather in Columbus, Ohio. The rates were reasonable but the room was far from the quality of the Marriott chain. The room was so small and not cleaned, that room was in need a serious vacuum. Although I didn't utilize the pool area, I noticed that the water was GREEN and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect as we strive to do for all of our guests. We have shared this information with the proper hotel team in order to assure that this is an isolated situation. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay