We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

2.5 of 5 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
13
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay overall was ok Seemed fairly clean My main issue was the lounge in the suite was torn on the seat and badly repaired just looked gross I threw a towel over it because it didn't have the clean fee about it. Other than that was what you would expect and the bed was comfortable. Does have places to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not a GREAT experience. We strive to make every guest's experience memorable in a good way. We will certainly be looking into the lounge issue in your room. We will... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Right off I-70 east of I-71. The staff was soooo helpful: They recommended a great local Mexican restaurant two blocks away, printed me off a map to a nearby branch of my bank. Very nice room. Has fridge, microwave and a nice desk. Comfy bed. No reading chair but it's not a deal breaker. I would definitely stay here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to make the experience of every guest great, and we are glad to hear that we have done so. We hope to see you again in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

I was not happy when I found out That the hotel charged my account for more than what my bill was on the night I checked in. I specifically asked how they do the Payment. The manager said we deduct payment from the card when you check out. They did not wait until I checked out. On top of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. We strive to make every guest feel at home when they are staying at our hotel, and we are very sorry to hear that this was not the case with your stay.... More 

GRAND RAPIDS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I was in town for six nights to take a class. On the second day, I found a small Diet Pepsi with a note, "We noticed you're a Diet Pepsi fan, enjoy this from us." I thought that attention to detail was amazing and appreciated. Great check-in and I watched the desk staff through the week and always found them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus-East. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to make every guest feel at home and we are excited to hear that your experience great. We do hope you would choose... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel likes to fully book, and as a result gets overbooked, apparently often. I started out on a three-day road trip and was looking for an overnight with my dog. They do accept dogs for a very stiff fee. When I attempted to reschedule I was told they were overbooked, but always had cancellations. Unfortunately, my dog got sick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Valued Guest, We would like to start out by apologizing that your were unable to stay with us on your scheduled evening. Unfortunately we did oversell that evening, and had to find new accommodations for guests. We do attempt to find a location as close to our property as possible when something of this matter happens. We do wish we... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This was a quick overnight stay and we had booked 2 rooms for a late arrival. The hotel is in a nice area with shopping and restaurants around it. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and told us our rooms had been upgraded which was nice. The front desk floor area appeared to need cleaning which worried me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We will be looking into the Jacuzzi to assure it is working properly and at the correct temperature. We are very sorry it did not exceed your expectations. We strive to make every guests experience with us great, and unfortunately... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Spent one night here over the weekend while we were in town for a soccer tournament. It was great! The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast in the morning was a good one. Make your own waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits a really nice variety of food. Jacob at the front desk was awesome, so friendly and helpful!! He recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are so glad your stay was exceptional. We strive to make every guests experience with us great. We will definitely voice your comments to our staff, and hope to see you again soon. More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights while visiting a friend. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and came with a mini-fridge. microwave, and coffee maker. The water pressure in the shower was intense but I guess that is better than no water pressure. The fitness room, pool, and hot tub are located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We take great pride in making our guests stay great. We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We have also fixed the jets in our jacuzzi. We are very sorry it was not at prime working condition during your stay. But this issue has been resolved.... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We didn't have a reservation but were greeted promptly and given a fair rate. The room was clean and comfortable. We arrived late and checked out early so it's difficult to comment on much more than the service at check in and the quality of sleep but both were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We are very glad your experience with us was enjoyable. Our goal is to make every guest feel at home, and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Last night we used Priceline for a room here and we're pleased to get it for $58. Then, after the booking and now knowing where we would be staying we read the reviews on Priceline. They were horrible reviews but were all dates from 2010. Priceline does not seem to have a place for you to post a new review.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah O, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. Everything we do is aimed to make our guest's experience great. I am so glad your stay was better than expected. I would like to express my sympathy for the room. We will be going through full renovations starting in November. Hopefully if you pass through, you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay