We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Put in Bay hotels

Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

439 Loraine Ave, P.O. Box 267, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Put in Bay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RENAE L Marysville, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (456)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    72
    32
    31
    92
See reviews for
73
91
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every year we go up for Christmas in July and ALWAYS stay at Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel & Conference Center. It is a great place to stay and be in the atmosphere for this time of year. Their DJs/entertainment always keep the "party" fun! It is a crazy time for the staff, but they do a good job on keeping everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk representatives make you feel welcome, so professional, helpful. The check in was quick & smooth - we had a group of 8, we were each given room keys without any hesitation & arm bracelets. The rooms were clean, the in room temperature was perfect, the beds are not as comfy as I expected but we weren't in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every year a group of friends and I stay in the villas at Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center and every year the service gets better!!!! We are four days away from our next stop there and I am excited to be pampered! Not only is this hotel wonderful but the couple that oversees everything (Lisa and Copper) are absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have a family reunion from age 7-70 each year for the past 5 years. We rent 2 Villas that sleep 8. It's a perfect place for a family during the week. The villas are nicely kept, the breakfast included is good and the front desk staff are very friendly. We use the grill and kitchen. There is no oven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a girls trip with 6 of us and stayed in villa 608. The villa was huge and had everything you could ask for! I live the courtyard area outside and it was directly across from the pool area. The location was perfect since we walked everywhere, it was very convenient to all of the bars and restaurants downtown.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did not have a good experience with my check in process at this hotel. Due to a mis-communication between one of their staff members and the person who booked my room, I was unable to check in until nearly 4 hours after my 6 pm arrival. There was little effort on most of the staff's part to rectify the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Due to its location, this place can get away with charging $200+ for rooms that are reminiscent of a Days Inn circa 1979. The staff, at least the late teens and twenty somethings running the place on the weekends, are pretty much clueless as I'll describe in detail. Check in was done a a young man who seemed very unsure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I came up to PIB for a girls' weekend trip and stayed in jacuzzi room, mostly because the hotel was already really booked by the time we reserved our room, which was quite a few months in advance of our trip. No complaints about our room; we never used the jacuzzi, but we were comfortable with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The owner of the hotel commented on a post from someone who had the same poor experience I did. The owner stated that the maximum occupancy policy is to "ensure the security of our guests." However, I do not see how leaving girls stranded without a hotel room "ensures their security." Although I know it may hurt the hotel's business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pibohmark, Owner at Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you again for pointing out that we do not permit extra guests. It is not only our policy, but all of our hotels polices not to permit more guests in the room than is permitted as well as the State of Ohio Fire Marshalls policy. This is why a 4 person room is called a 4 person room. Prior... More

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and a bachelor party were just up at the put in bay resort and stayed in an 8 person villa in number 612. The villa was amazing and had so all of the amenities you could ask for in a weekend rental. All 4 beds were very comfortable and they didn't use the usual cheap hotel pillows that most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 439 Loraine Ave, P.O. Box 267, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel Put In Bay
Put In Bay Hotel
Put Bay In
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel And Conference Center Put In Bay, Ohio

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer