We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Put in Bay hotels

Commodore Resort

272 Delaware Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456 (Formerly Commodore Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Commodore Resort to your Saves list
Commodore Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Put in Bay
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    16
    8
    32
See reviews for
5
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will be honest, after reading some of these other reviews that had very negative things to say about this hotel, I was really nervous and hesitant to book a room here. I have absolutely no regrets staying at this hotel! We stayed on a Sunday-Tuesday coming off the islands biggest party weekend (Christmas in July). My expectations honestly weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Put in Bay this past weekend for the Christmas in July celebration. This was our first time here and we booked the Commodore. I wanted to write a review to counter some the negative ones that have been written on here. We were so happy our choice of hotel. To begin w/ it has the best location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This last trip was our 15th year going to Put in Bay. Staying at the Commodore all these years has been absolutely the best decision we've ever made. Every employee is more than that, they really do care about your stay with them. The owner is a SUPER FANTASTIC Guy!! The pool is so much fun and I am NOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had an awesome experience on the bay here and I can't wait to come back next year. Met some really fun people, good atmosphere, nice employees. It was a great time. Having said all that I would not recommend put in bay for children, wait till they are 21

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel this place is amazing with the outdoor pool bar also great food at mr.eds the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating they greeted us with a smile which is nice rooms were clean let's be clear this is not a family hotel if you are coming to put in bay period even at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really had a great time at this establishment as always. I have been coming to the island for many years and always have an enjoyable time. I really do not understand some of the "reviews" that have been posted regarding Commodore Resort, have never encountered any of the posted negative comments. It is a party atmosphere, which if researched, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a weekend, and the hotel was very loud with people coming and going constantly and yelling in the halls. We were next to the elevator which we could hear dinging all night long. The room itself was clean, but the beds could have used blankets- just a sheet and a bedspread and extra pillows-only two per bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Commodore Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We do agree that the weekends are very busy and loud. With us being right downtown, we are usually at full capacity from the first of June through Labor Day. We do not put the blankets on the bed, but they are in the room to use as needed. We do supply extra pillows upon... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start by saying that I travel with my profession and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This by far, IS THE MOST DISGUSTING PROPERTY I've ever stayed at, not to mention the staff (including management) is completely rude and ignorant. I've never encountered such horrible guest service (which was non-existent) in my life. These people truly should not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Commodore for 3 nights with 14 of my girlfriends. We were pretty much just looking forward to a weekend of drinking, which is exactly what we got. We had a blast, and staying at the Commodore was exactly what we expected it to be. It's definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel, and the prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Commodore Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your review, thank you. We are extremely happy that you and your guests had a blast staying at our establishment. We also appreciate your honest opinion regarding us not being a family(child) friendly establishment during the peak summer months. We do not like to turn people away but we do like to stress this point. We... More

Toledo, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the commodore hotel was wonderful the staff was great, the room was clean and the overall environment was excellent we are gong to stay here again, oh yea we can't forget the swim up at the mist pool great!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Commodore Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We are so happy that you had an enjoyable time at our establishment. We look forward to your return trip. Print off this response and bring with you for a 10% discount off your future nights stay! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Commodore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Commodore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Resort

Address: 272 Delaware Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456 (Formerly Commodore Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Commodore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel Put In Bay
Commodore Motel Put In Bay
Commodore Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
72

See which rooms travelers prefer