We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Portsmouth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Portsmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Portsmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
marvindean Conesville
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    34
    29
    27
See reviews for
73
29
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Conesville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had several minor problems during our stay. We stayed 3 days and had to have our keys remade each day, should have been good for all 3 days. We had to go to the front desk to get our towels. House keeping did not touch our room the second day we were there, thus no clean towels. The window curtains... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We had a lot of excited guests staying for graduation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Wakeman, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was for a college graduation. Just a bit noisy, but expected with the amount of people graduating. Slept just fine, and that was all the room for for. left at 6 am the next day

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. It was a full night and alot of exciteed young people so it was a little noisy but we are glad you slept well and enjoyed your stay More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean, very comfortable bed, nice coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Hot tub was nice and hot, pool warm. I was very pleasantly surprised given that the building was not new. The whole place is non-smoking which was great. I was disappointed that the windows were old and should have been openable but were not because a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We strive to make every guest stay a Super one. We look forward to having you back and glad you found everything Super. More 

Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in our stay at this hotel due to many reasons. First was all of the loud noises that could be heard through the walls and door of our hotel room. I understand that other people are staying in the hotel as well but for us to hear there conversation down the hall in our room is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as great as it should have been. We have a huge stock of linens upon request at the front desk if you have more than two people in your room. Please feel free to stop by and pick as many as you need up. Thanks for letting us know how we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a fancy new property, but the rooms appear to have been recently remodeled. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have a bad back so I appreciate a good mattress. The staff was very friendly and was happy to help with any of our needs. And the rate was very reasonable, especially compared... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for your remarks. We strive to make sure every guest has a Super stay at a great price. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back More 

Circleville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I am a college student at Shawnee State and this gives me a much more affordable place to stay than the dorms. I'm incredibly grateful for this hotel and it's very respectable and friendly staff for giving me a place to stay while I'm at school during the week. I am nearly done with my second year of college and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing. More 

Martin, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We have stayed at the hotel for years and love it. The staff is wonderful to us and the location is great. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what a good job we are doing. We strive on making every guest stay a Super one. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back. More 

Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Good service, clean rooms, great price!! I will stay there every time I'm in the Portsmouth area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the price was great! It had a lot more then I expected with the indoor heated pool, hot tub and delightful breakfast. The rooms have many amenities. Overall, I was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are always striving to make your stay a Super one. More 

auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Breakfast was a joke, pool was very dirty and there was a huge hole in ceiling above pool. Staff is friendly and attentive, prices were very reasonable. You pay for what you get....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randy O, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. We strive to make every stay a Super one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities