We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Portsmouth hotels

Super 8 Portsmouth

4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Portsmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Portsmouth to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Portsmouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
edwardg595 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    25
    23
    25
See reviews for
54
24
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a hangout for druggies & dopers who can only afford a discounted rate. The room was damp and musky. Loud partiers in the parking all night. I asked for a better pillow as the ones in the room were flat and had a bad oder. I was charged$10.00 for the pillow when checking out. The corporate office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am a non smoker but yet my bank card had $250.00 _deducted from the card for smoking in the room. the money was deducted at 1 a.m. In the morning. Only at the time of check out at 11 a.m. did the clerk ask an employee to go check my room. At 11 a. M. the employee came back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
honesty17, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Hotel is 100% Non Smoking. Upon registration guest signs acknowledgment that they will be charged $250 for smoking. Guest walked by desk and loudly stated that "too cold and will be smoking in room". Front desk Tracy witnessed guest sitting in room on window sill smoking. We recommend that if you smoke in hotel rooms then do not sign acknowledgement... More

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and my most recent check-in has been the worst experience ever! I have ignored the fact of seeing this front desk person disappear into other hotel guests rooms for extended periods of time (20-30 minutes) and have also personally witnessed this person so high that she could barely hold her head... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
honesty17, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Please know that Scioto county sheriff is now investigating this individual and we ask any previous guests to contact hotel immediately. It is alleged that employee(s) were falsely accusing guests of smoking/room damage to keep their $25-$50 deposit money. On behalf of Wyndham hotels and owners we are pressing separate charges on behalf of every guest registration. We have also... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

I am in my second year of college and stay here during the week. Definitely beats the dorms! So far, my experience with Super 8 Portsmouth has been very good. This hotel is a great value for the lowest room rate I have ever seen, and everyone who works here is friendly and accommodating. The desk staff are very courteous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed several times over the past year & I must say I couldn't ask for a better stay. The staff always goes out of their way to make sure I have everything I need. When I leave to go to eat they always smile & ask me how my stay is going & make sure there is nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Location: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super 8
Portsmouth Super Eight
Super 8 Portsmouth Ohio

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay