We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Port Clinton hotels

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Port Clinton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Georgette B Vincent
  • Overview
  • Reviews (105)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
33
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel but it is clean and comfortable. There are not a lot of hotels in Port Clinton and I was looking for something affordable since it was peak time for travelers. I picked this Best Western because the price was reasonable and it had good reviews. The room was nice and it had a sofa and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property seemed to be neat & tidy, the desk personnel friendly and professional. Just a couple of couple of points that decrease my overall rating. There is no elevator, although a majority of the rooms are on the second floor. Sixteen stairs up and sixteen stairs down. No elevator? Really?? Following our check-in, I volunteered to get ice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is clean, and staff was very friendly & helpful. Structure is OLD, and the swimming pool is in the front parking lot. But, it was what we sought after...quiet, clean, and less expensive than others in the area during summer. 2nd time we have used this place. I have no complaints about it, but it isn't a 5... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
port clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Request the room with the pull out couch (its the same price, but larger). Free breakfast was great (waffle machine to make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, donut holes, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, boiled eggs, coffee, OJ, ++) plenty to choose from. The only downside to this hotel is there is no elevator. There are only 2 floors... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again. Enjoy the rest of the Summer. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rear entryway stairwell smell disgusting, due to lousy maintenance. The coffee, eggs and bagels are of the lowest quality that will not actually make you sick, the mattresses are way older than worn out, they sag, and have no back support at the Port Clinton, OH Best Western motel. Way overpriced for the low quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do take all comments seriously to improve our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have rented many hotels near Sandusky, OH over the years (Cedar Point). We try to get a place just out of town due to the traffic. This is BY FAR the best place we have found so far - the room was clean, not dated, the bed and pillows were actually VERY COMFORTABLE. Check in / check out was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton during your travels. We appreciate your positive comments. We hope to see you again. More

NEW YORK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok well where to start. How about at check in. Sunday June 29 2014 Front desk attendant on phone taking reservation. Several minutes. No acknowledgement of my presence. As I wait I notice that the front desk has a view of the lake, so I think maybe the north facing windows on second floor will too. So I,ask is there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We appreciate your business. Please accept my apology for the "grumpy" desk clerk. We want to be accommodating to our guests. This review has been posted "how not to act towards a guest" Again I apologize. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Port... More

Akron, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit dated but it was very clean. The staff are super helpful. We had a problem with our room and were promptly moved to another room and the staff offered to help us with our things. Breakfast is ok..the typical waffle, yogurt, eggs type things with cereal. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port Clinton. We always welcome comments that help us improve our hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in Port Clinton. Thank you for your business. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nothing fancy at this motel but clean and close to the ferries that take you over to Put In Bay. the woman when I checked in was very helpful in letting me know that instead of paying $10 for the parking lot for the ferry, that I could park free elsewhere close by and that is was perfectly safe to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We appreciate your business. We hope you had an enjoyable time at Put-n-Bay. More

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am going to start off this review with the positive. We had a large room with a king bed and a jacuzzi ( right in the room with the bed) . The small bathroom with tub was spotless and the main room seemed very clean as well. It is one of those older Best Westerns, a little worn around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Address: 1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton Ohio

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer