We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Port Clinton hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012
RocknOlin Olin,Iowa
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly. That's the best thing. The room smelled very musty. The bedspreads were ancient and looked none too clean. The bathroom was Spartan but adequate. The "breakfast bar" offered only weak coffee and pre-packaged pastries. We were given a corner room with a connecting door to the neighboring room. The drunken men in the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry the other guests disturbed you during your stay. We do try to make each guest stay a success with us. We are currently in the process of updating our linens to a new fresh look, unfortunately not all rooms were finished at the time of your stay. We... More

Olin,Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff,location,location,location.Nice view of the harbor dining places close and ferry about a block or so away. Will stay there again! Check out Put n Bay and watch Kenny Kidd at the Beer Barrel Saloon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you, More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited Port Clinton this summer and stayed at America's Best Value Inn. I expected more for the money ($95), but then we are used to staying in Hampton Inn.) An older motel, tiny shower area, controlled a.c. with a chain on the ceiling which we could not turn off, so we froze. Offered continental breakfast (only coffee and prepackaged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for any inconvience you had with your room while you were with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity you help you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More

Hudson, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abviportclinton, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked... More

Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area. Thank you, More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room. However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs. Thank you, Deb ABVI More

ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June.. We were in room 102 and while it wasn't the ritz, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was 154.00 for two nights, including tax and we got a 4.00 each discount on the Jet Express ferry to Put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while staying with usand we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs Thank you, Deb ABVI More

Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the holiday weekend. The location was great for access to ferrys to the Islands and the ammenities in Port Clinton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a water front room (233) and thought the view was great. Even though the place is older it was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your furture lodging needs. Thank you for your suggestions with improving our hotel, we find all guests suggestions helpful when we upgrade and remodel our rooms for overall guest satisfaction. Thank you,... More

Loveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very disapointed with the room accommodations.Everything was very old and in need of updating.Even though it was a holiday weekend,the room was way over price. We will never stay at this Inn again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new linens and furnishings. We also addressed any problems you had in your room and fixed them. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you More

Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a day (and night) trip to Put-In-Bay. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. As long as you set your expectations based on the price you paid, you should not be disappointed. My only gripe is that it seemed like this particular room (231) had the world's loudest AC unit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We have addressed your concern with the air conditioner and taken care of it. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guest expectations and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Address: 121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton Ohio

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay