We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

2.0 of 5 121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been coming to this hotel since the 80's. I have always found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The recent updates have enhanced my stays. Wi-Fi is good. Views of the water are great. The Baithouse is an amenity I look forward to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Port Clinton. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I picked this hotel because Trip Advisor(s) gave it high ratings- it was cheap and for one night passing through I's try it.... HUGE MISTAKE! They couldn't find our reservation although I was showing her a copy of the confirmation, instead of calling hotels.com the girl on duty said- I can't find your reservation, there is nothing I can do,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had trouble while checking into our hotel at 1:30 am. The desk clerk could not find your reservation because you had cancelled it and made another one which we never received in our office. Our front desk clerk was doing everything she could to help you. The guests that were keeping you awake were... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

OK so it's not the Marriott but it was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and by joining their club (free) you get a room upgrade. Price was reasonable and location was perfect We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We got put in the room right beside the office. I hated it. Could hear people talking all night. Kept hearing a door bell sound, think it's from when someone would enter the office. Remember room 101, do not get stuck in that one. Glad I only paid $100 for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review concerning our property. We are sorry for the bell noise of the office door. Some guest who are light sleepers can hear it and the other noises of the office. We wish you would have let us known earlier in the night so we could have unplugged it and you wouldn't... More 

Canal Fulton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was totally disappointed with this Hotel - for what we had to pay and supposivly was getting a discount - we paid $305.44 including taxes for 2 nights!! The room had a smell from the very beginning -like someone had gotten sick - the bathroom was from the 1950s - and very small - if you were very big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for any problems you claim to have had. We wish you would have let us know during your stay so we would have had the opportunity to correct any issue so you have been able to enjoy your stay. Thank you More 

Franklin, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The motel is older, but clean. It is convenient to Jet Express, restaurants, fishing, and parks. Our room was close to The Baithouse Bar, which offered live music into the early morning hours and was heard in our room, although not overly bothersome. We visited during Mayfly season. The motel staff did a good job of cleaning up the Mayflies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. We are glad you liked your clean room and location to everything in the area. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Deb, Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May 2013. Love the fact that is was right on the water. We could see Lake Erie from our room and could sit on the dock and watch the boats go by. There is a great little bar right next to the hotel with live music. An awesome place to relax. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you like our location to everything in the downtown area and that you had a wonderful vacation. We are in the process of updating rooms as time allows and hope you come back soon to see some of the changes. Thank you, More 

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love this place. So convenient to everything! Would highly recommend staying here. The entire staff wants to accommodate you! If you love fishing this is the place for you. Also, don,t forget to go to the island while here. Recommend using Sassy Sal charters for a wonderful fishing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Deb More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

What we paid for our one night stay was ridiculous for the quality of the room, and the stay in general. We booked it for the location of being close to the activities of downtown. But our room was a joke. My husband is 6'5" and we had to sleep in a queen bed. The room was the smallest room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. I only wish you had told us of these problems the night of your stay so we could have had the opportunity to fix them. Thank you More 

East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in was no problem. At the time I only the second guest, another 6-7 vehicles within two hours. Room 106., This a basic & clean facility. Furnishings are firm queen bed, four pillows. Low, but long four drawer chest. 80's television, with 60 channels. Luggage rack. Walk-in closet, with five wooden hangers. Writing desk & two chairs. This facility was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you hear both the good and critical point of views. We will use your views to improve our hotel where needed. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Address: 121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton Ohio

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay