We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Port Clinton hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Port Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013
Jack L East Syracuse, New York
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

What we paid for our one night stay was ridiculous for the quality of the room, and the stay in general. We booked it for the location of being close to the activities of downtown. But our room was a joke. My husband is 6'5" and we had to sleep in a queen bed. The room was the smallest room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. I only wish you had told us of these problems the night of your stay so we could have had the opportunity to fix them. Thank you More

East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in was no problem. At the time I only the second guest, another 6-7 vehicles within two hours. Room 106., This a basic & clean facility. Furnishings are firm queen bed, four pillows. Low, but long four drawer chest. 80's television, with 60 channels. Luggage rack. Walk-in closet, with five wooden hangers. Writing desk & two chairs. This facility was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you hear both the good and critical point of views. We will use your views to improve our hotel where needed. Thank you More

Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

OK place, clean, nothing fancy. Strange heater in bathroom--always seemed to be on. They advertise a breakfast bar, but it really isn't--some coffee and pre-packed pastries. Need to get some tea bags for those who don't drink coffee. Nice enough place, workers pleasant. Can be a little noisy at times--a bar on the dock behind the motel, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value all feedback, both positive and critical. We do hope to help you with your lodging needs in the future. Thank you More

San Jose, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights to go to the birding festival close by. The location was convenient for that. The room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and quiet. Birders are probably a hotel's favorite guests--we go to bed early and leave early in the morning for our field trips. I was surprised the beds were very comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while enjoying the birding activities this year. We hope you will call on us the next time you are in town. Thank you, Deb More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly. That's the best thing. The room smelled very musty. The bedspreads were ancient and looked none too clean. The bathroom was Spartan but adequate. The "breakfast bar" offered only weak coffee and pre-packaged pastries. We were given a corner room with a connecting door to the neighboring room. The drunken men in the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry the other guests disturbed you during your stay. We do try to make each guest stay a success with us. We are currently in the process of updating our linens to a new fresh look, unfortunately not all rooms were finished at the time of your stay. We... More

Olin,Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff,location,location,location.Nice view of the harbor dining places close and ferry about a block or so away. Will stay there again! Check out Put n Bay and watch Kenny Kidd at the Beer Barrel Saloon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you, More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited Port Clinton this summer and stayed at America's Best Value Inn. I expected more for the money ($95), but then we are used to staying in Hampton Inn.) An older motel, tiny shower area, controlled a.c. with a chain on the ceiling which we could not turn off, so we froze. Offered continental breakfast (only coffee and prepackaged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for any inconvience you had with your room while you were with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity you help you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More

Hudson, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abviportclinton, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked... More

Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area. Thank you, More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room. However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs. Thank you, Deb ABVI More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton Ohio
Address: 121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.