We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Port Clinton hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
63%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carlos B Fernandina Beach, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK so it's not the Marriott but it was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and by joining their club (free) you get a room upgrade. Price was reasonable and location was perfect We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got put in the room right beside the office. I hated it. Could hear people talking all night. Kept hearing a door bell sound, think it's from when someone would enter the office. Remember room 101, do not get stuck in that one. Glad I only paid $100 for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review concerning our property. We are sorry for the bell noise of the office door. Some guest who are light sleepers can hear it and the other noises of the office. We wish you would have let us known earlier in the night so we could have unplugged it and you wouldn't... More

Canal Fulton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was totally disappointed with this Hotel - for what we had to pay and supposivly was getting a discount - we paid $305.44 including taxes for 2 nights!! The room had a smell from the very beginning -like someone had gotten sick - the bathroom was from the 1950s - and very small - if you were very big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for any problems you claim to have had. We wish you would have let us know during your stay so we would have had the opportunity to correct any issue so you have been able to enjoy your stay. Thank you More

Franklin, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The motel is older, but clean. It is convenient to Jet Express, restaurants, fishing, and parks. Our room was close to The Baithouse Bar, which offered live music into the early morning hours and was heard in our room, although not overly bothersome. We visited during Mayfly season. The motel staff did a good job of cleaning up the Mayflies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. We are glad you liked your clean room and location to everything in the area. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Deb, Manager More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May 2013. Love the fact that is was right on the water. We could see Lake Erie from our room and could sit on the dock and watch the boats go by. There is a great little bar right next to the hotel with live music. An awesome place to relax. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you like our location to everything in the downtown area and that you had a wonderful vacation. We are in the process of updating rooms as time allows and hope you come back soon to see some of the changes. Thank you, More

Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love this place. So convenient to everything! Would highly recommend staying here. The entire staff wants to accommodate you! If you love fishing this is the place for you. Also, don,t forget to go to the island while here. Recommend using Sassy Sal charters for a wonderful fishing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Deb More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

What we paid for our one night stay was ridiculous for the quality of the room, and the stay in general. We booked it for the location of being close to the activities of downtown. But our room was a joke. My husband is 6'5" and we had to sleep in a queen bed. The room was the smallest room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. I only wish you had told us of these problems the night of your stay so we could have had the opportunity to fix them. Thank you More

East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in was no problem. At the time I only the second guest, another 6-7 vehicles within two hours. Room 106., This a basic & clean facility. Furnishings are firm queen bed, four pillows. Low, but long four drawer chest. 80's television, with 60 channels. Luggage rack. Walk-in closet, with five wooden hangers. Writing desk & two chairs. This facility was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you hear both the good and critical point of views. We will use your views to improve our hotel where needed. Thank you More

Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

OK place, clean, nothing fancy. Strange heater in bathroom--always seemed to be on. They advertise a breakfast bar, but it really isn't--some coffee and pre-packed pastries. Need to get some tea bags for those who don't drink coffee. Nice enough place, workers pleasant. Can be a little noisy at times--a bar on the dock behind the motel, but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value all feedback, both positive and critical. We do hope to help you with your lodging needs in the future. Thank you More

San Jose, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights to go to the birding festival close by. The location was convenient for that. The room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and quiet. Birders are probably a hotel's favorite guests--we go to bed early and leave early in the morning for our field trips. I was surprised the beds were very comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us while enjoying the birding activities this year. We hope you will call on us the next time you are in town. Thank you, Deb More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Address: 121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton Ohio

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Clinton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer