We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
121 East Perry Street, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
Add Photo

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    21
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a filthy hotel!! the worst hotel I have ever been there was blood stains onn the bed sheets when I called the front desk to ask for new sheets lady at the counter said the housekeepers were gone. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. This hotel needs to be updated only thing that was nice was Deb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We wish you would have spoke to Deb or other management directly when the issue arose so we could have taken care of the problem at once because it was not... More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My husband & I and some friends always come the same weekend in August for our Anniversary. We love the "back yard" atmosphere they have created here, The Bait House is great fun, there is a deck on the back of hotel with grills & everything , corn hole & Life sized Jenga to play. Also just a few steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, always Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear our guest enjoyed our back deck and bar along the riverfront. We look forward to helping you with your future hotel lodging needs. Thank you, Deb, Manager More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel since the 80's. I have always found the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The recent updates have enhanced my stays. Wi-Fi is good. Views of the water are great. The Baithouse is an amenity I look forward to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Port Clinton. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I picked this hotel because Trip Advisor(s) gave it high ratings- it was cheap and for one night passing through I's try it.... HUGE MISTAKE! They couldn't find our reservation although I was showing her a copy of the confirmation, instead of calling hotels.com the girl on duty said- I can't find your reservation, there is nothing I can do,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had trouble while checking into our hotel at 1:30 am. The desk clerk could not find your reservation because you had cancelled it and made another one which we never received in our office. Our front desk clerk was doing everything she could to help you. The guests that were keeping you awake were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

OK so it's not the Marriott but it was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and by joining their club (free) you get a room upgrade. Price was reasonable and location was perfect We would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We got put in the room right beside the office. I hated it. Could hear people talking all night. Kept hearing a door bell sound, think it's from when someone would enter the office. Remember room 101, do not get stuck in that one. Glad I only paid $100 for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review concerning our property. We are sorry for the bell noise of the office door. Some guest who are light sleepers can hear it and the other noises of the office. We wish you would have let us known earlier in the night so we could have unplugged it and you wouldn't... More 

Canal Fulton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was totally disappointed with this Hotel - for what we had to pay and supposivly was getting a discount - we paid $305.44 including taxes for 2 nights!! The room had a smell from the very beginning -like someone had gotten sick - the bathroom was from the 1950s - and very small - if you were very big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for any problems you claim to have had. We wish you would have let us know during your stay so we would have had the opportunity to correct any issue so you have been able to enjoy your stay. Thank you More 

Franklin, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The motel is older, but clean. It is convenient to Jet Express, restaurants, fishing, and parks. Our room was close to The Baithouse Bar, which offered live music into the early morning hours and was heard in our room, although not overly bothersome. We visited during Mayfly season. The motel staff did a good job of cleaning up the Mayflies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule. We are glad you liked your clean room and location to everything in the area. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you, Deb, Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May 2013. Love the fact that is was right on the water. We could see Lake Erie from our room and could sit on the dock and watch the boats go by. There is a great little bar right next to the hotel with live music. An awesome place to relax. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you like our location to everything in the downtown area and that you had a wonderful vacation. We are in the process of updating rooms as time allows and hope you come back soon to see some of the changes. Thank you, More 

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love this place. So convenient to everything! Would highly recommend staying here. The entire staff wants to accommodate you! If you love fishing this is the place for you. Also, don,t forget to go to the island while here. Recommend using Sassy Sal charters for a wonderful fishing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you, Deb More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay