We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    313
    170
    67
    32
    18
See reviews for
178
142
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (600)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

IHG delivers a consistent level of quality! The cleanliness of the room, quality of the breakfast and hospitality was as expected. It was supportive and appreciated to know that even though breakfast may have officially started at 6:30am... It was available at 5:30am for those who had to depart earlier!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel while going to Put In Bay. The staff was so great! They recommended close restaurants for us and gave us the details on the jet express schedule. The staff informed us that the last Holiday Inn Express shuttle would pick up guests at the Jet express at 9:30. After noticing that we had not returned and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We come every year and book 2 rooms for the 3 of us. Love the breakfasts, love the cafeteria with a view of the Lake, and love the rooms we book, the same ones every year...the suites. The heater in the rooms was a must as it became quite rainy and cold the one day...and the new digital heater was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beds are so comfortable at Holiday Inn, Port Clinton, we sleep better here than our own bed. Rooms are always fresh and clean and staff is superb! Breakfast items are always plentiful. Our favorite place to stay in Port Clinton.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Greetings CathyG, THANK YOU for the 5 star review. Your wonderful and glowing words of accolades really make our day. We really appreciate your loyalty and your patronage and hopefully we will see you again real soon. Best Regards, Kim Bartish More 

Wooster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here here whenever I can. Very clean rooms and the staff are very hospitable. They make you feel like you're visiting family. It's conveniently located to a number of restaurants, too. The Miller Ferry and Jet Express are nearby so it's makes a trip to Put-in-Bay easy to make.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Hello RobertA, It is always our honor and pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for the 5 star review, it means the world to us to know we are loved. Thank you for including us as a part of your family. Please stop in anytime you are in the area. Sincerely, Kim Bartish More 

Wooster, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were there on Aug. 21 & 22. We paid $225.99 for Fri. night and then on Sat. night we paid $360.99 for the same room. Though that this was to much of a difference. We didn't want to have to change rooms or hotels. We are senior citizens on a very fixed income.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Hello Pawoods1942, Due to the high demand on Saturdays that is why there is always a rate difference from Friday to Saturday. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will be back. Respectfully, Kim Bartish More 

Dublin, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, convenient, and staff was friendly. Price was almost comparative to room quality, perhaps a bit high, but that could have been my fault for waiting to book. Location was exactly what we needed for the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Greetings Hill43017, Thank you for the positive review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Our guests words of wisdom and experience mean a lot to us and we are so happy you were willing to share. We look forward to your next visit. Respectfully, Kim Bartish More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast each morning was great. The staff kept the food fresh and refilled it often. I might suggest having them come out and clean the tables more often, as they were turned over quickly with all of the guests and got messy pretty quickly too but I never saw anyone clean them. The building... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you Hollyberry1338 for the time out of your busy schedule to keep us and other travelers informed about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you liked our friendly and out going staff as GREAT service is a goal we love to obtain. Thank you for your comments and suggestions about the breakfast; I will forward... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When traveling with a family, be very careful of the room type. We got a king size bed, but there was no pull-out sofa and the room was very tiny. The staff switched us to another room, but that one smelled like someone smoked in there. The bathrooms in both rooms were extremely tiny. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast - there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Hello Tyco5334, We are so happy you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. It is hot and delicious and a great way to start the day. I am sorry about the smoking smell in the room, as we are 100% non smoking it is disappointing to know that someone smoked in our non smoking facility. We hope to see you and your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a suite for the weekend of my 4th of July wedding at Mon Ami and it was not at all what I expected for the price we paid. Small suite, dirty when we arrived & outside no landscaping was done at all. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Auburn Hills, MI and their... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review

Hello Jen K, Congratulations on your recent wedding. Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are happy that you you had great housekeeing service while you were with us. Once again we are so sorry. Respectfully, Kim Bartish More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 19 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
4.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay