We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Port Clinton hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3760 East State Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Port Clinton Islands' Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lorroth1 Webster, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    54
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
25
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there while going to Put In Bay. They offer a free shuttle to and from the Jetboat. made it very convenient. The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy and accessories in the room were new. The biggest draw back is no elevators...grated only two floors, but you have to carry your luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I used his Reward Points for a one night stay on our way to Michigan. We decided to visit Cedar Point and pick this because close to the park and also able to use points. We drove from Georgia and arrived after midnight. M J was working at the front desk and was friendly and knowledgeable. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anna K, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest recently. Thank you for using your Club Carlson points for your stay, we hear all the time from Club Carlson members that the point program works so well for them. I do appreciate you naming the employees that made an impact on your stay, such as MJ,... More

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for Port Clinton area activities. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We would stay again. Also the Tin Goose diner is just down the road and we would recommend it for lunch or breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thomas R. Thank you for the review of your stay! Sounds like you enjoyed it here at Country Inn and Suites Port Clinton. The staff will appreciate your kind comments regarding the service, and I am glad you found the bed to be comfortable, and your room clean. Hope to see you again when your travels permit! Regards, Angela... More

wellston
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was not helpful. We Asked about cotts everyday and was told to spend another 600$ on another room for 1 person. The staff said we were lying and then kicked us out of the pool at 11pm bc we didn't have ID proving that we were 18 and We were 28. The key cards kept not working and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Feliciagail, Sorry to hear about your issues while staying here, but I cannot find any documentation regarding the rollaway situation. We have 3 rollaways on site, and they are available upon request. If you did not receive one, we would have been out, but again, I see nothing regarding a guest that wanted a rollaway recently and did not... More

New Brighton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are in deplorable condition. Mold in the bathroom. Carpet is matted with stains and filth. Not worth the convenience of location to Cedar Point. I am a Club Carlson member and always stay at Country Inn & Suites when I travel but believe me this is not at all like others I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Susan D., My apololgies for your unsatisfactory stay recently. If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss please do so at #419-732-2434. We never want anyone to have a bad stay as our guest, and I always try to do whatever I can to recitfy any situation, if possible, when I am alerted of... More

Amherst, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fire alarm at 2 am was handled poorly - not much in the way of leadership or communication - no discounts or forms of apology given at all. Rooms were adequate and clean but lacked amenities like shampoo - we did have a bar of soap. Breakfast was good but should have been extended due to people sleeping in.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ohio Traveler58, Please accept my apologies for the alarm issue the evening of your stay. There was a sprinkler pipe that broke in our pool area that night, which tripped the fire alarm. Until we know what the cause of the alarm is, we assume that there is an emergency, for guest safety. I am sorry that it doesnt... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a horrible stay.....but did have some negatives. 1. No elevator which makes it not fun with heavy luggage. 2. Horribly overcrowded breakfast area! Ended up eating in the lobby. 3. The pool was pretty dark with half the overhead lights burnt out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lacie S. Thank you for your review, but I do wish that instead of it being a not horrible stay, that your stay was a great one. My apologies that you experienced some of the issues that you mentioned, with the lack of elevator, the high occupancy in the breakfast room and that pool area being dimly lit. We... More

Fairborn, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights, August 5 -6, 2014. On arrival our check in was fine. We did have a short wait on the Desk Clerk as he was helping a customer with their luggage to their room. The hotel is a two story hotel but does NOT have an elevator. On arriving to our room I noticed the coffee pot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alanc125, Thank you for your review of your stay. It does sound like we fell short in a few key areas of guest services, and for that I apologize. If you would like to contact me directly regarding your recent stay, please call me at the hotel at 419-732-2434, I do hope that you would give us another chance... More

ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family definitely enjoyed the stay at Country Inn and Suites in Port Clinton. I found it easier to call Angela to book our room direct rather than attempting to book online. I was glad that I had made this decision when we arrived a couple hours early, and our room was set and ready for check in, even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear vegas1983, Thank you so much for the great review of your stay! Sounds like you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer, including the full breakfast, the indoor pool, the excersise room and we are glad you got an early check in and got situated early for your stay. We love early check ins! As long as we have... More

Linton, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. Very clean and good breakfast. However, there are only 2 floors and no elevator, which I found odd. Of course we were on the 2nd floor and it was a pain to take luggage up the starts. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AUDRIANNA_ASH, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ChristineBrown92, Thanks for the positive review of your stay with us, at Country Inn and Suites Port Clinton, Ohio! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast and all. It is true we do not have an elevator, but we do make every effort to get guests on the first floor upon request if possible. Thanks again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 3760 East State Road, Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Port Clinton Islands' Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Clinton
Fairfield Port Clinton
Port Clinton Fairfield Inn
Country Inn & Suites Port Clinton, Ohio

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Port Clinton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer