We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Port Clinton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1704 Perry Street, State Route 2 to State Route 163 West, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Port Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

I stayed in this facility from September 27 - October 9. I few days into my stay I started noticing that when I woke up in the morning I was covered with bug bites. I suspected debugs and when I asked the staff about it I was told I was having a reaction to the laundry detergent they used. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackFisher
Nelsonville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The staff were EXTREMELY friendly and very helpful!!! The hotel room was very old and not kept up in maintenance. One of the outlets did not work so we only had 1 lamp in the room. The mounding around the sink was coming away from the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank S1379LRjaned
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

We spent 2 night here and were very happy with the people and the place. Room was recently remodeled. Beds were okay. Room was very clean. Wifi worked very well. Great location. Right across from the beach and Lake Erie. Close to restaurants and wineries.

Helpful?
Thank juansalon
Aldan, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Room was clean. Desk attendant courteous and helpful. Heater/air conditioner was broken so the room was hot and stuffy all night. Got horrible sleep. Also, a stairway hand rail had been ripped off the wall and laying on steps most of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank danielhO2159GB

Travelers are raving about these Port Clinton hotels

Manistee County, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Very comfortable bed. Room clean. Breakfast area clean and food fresh. Only complaint, no frig in room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 61mb2015
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

This has to be the worst place I have ever stayed in 30 years of travel. The mold in the ice machine, the bugs in the room, the ants crawling all over the tables, the wet carpet, no Wi Fi...this is a disgrace to the Hotel industry. When I walked in the room the musty smell was horrible and it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blane H
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay. We apologize for the lack of WIFI. We do not always have control over the WIFI. If the system goes down we call our provider for assistance. Sometimes it is not an easy fix. Perhaps that is what... More 

N. Canton, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Our stay was met with very personable service at check-in. Going to our room we were sad to see debris on the stairs and in the hallway. Then we were doubly saddened to discover the TV couldn't deliver the major news channels. This was property-wide. In this day of technology, I'd say rather disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank davidlQ8600JJ
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of these issues. I have addressed the cleanliness of the hallways with our head housekeeper. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. While we do not have extended cable we do have all the major news channels including CBS, NBC, ABC AND FOX. More 

Hobart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Our stay couldn't have been better.It started with the day attendant allowing us an early check and was then followed by the night attendant getting the continental breakfast ready an hour earlier than normal to allow 3 old fisherman to have a meal before heading to the lake before dawn. Thanks and we will be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 3oleguys
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you when you take your next fishing trip. More 

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ashley gave us "five-star" service in untangling an incorrect Travelocity reservation for Super 8 in Port Clinton. She was super friendly, hospitable, and facilitated the resolution of a complex telephone conversation with Travelocity right on the spot at our registration time on September 18, 2015.

Helpful?
Thank RayXRay
jane s, General Manager at Super 8 Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad that Ashley was able to help you with your reservation. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 18 in Port Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay