We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7525 US 23, Piketon, OH 45661
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable beds and pillows, nice hot breakfast, spacious rooms, the best motel in town, work-out room. Checked out one morning but plans changed and I went back to reserve two rooms for one more night. Had to go back later to actually check-in. When I did I got a different rate (higher) than the previous three week-day nights. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank NatureChaser
Joe O, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

There was a problem with the inventory. As soon as we found out there was a problem we took care of it. You did get a non smoking king at a corporate rate. More 

Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We were located in the back of the building. The room appeared clean, but the bathroom contained a "used" bar of soap and a cup with no wrapper sitting by the sink and no soap or shampoo in the room. Front desk person was appalled when I asked for soap and told there was none in the room. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sback625
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

There is a train very close. I did not notice it at all but apparently I was way more tired than I thought. I fell asleep immediately and nothing woke me up. The bed was so comfortable and the choice of pillows was appreciated. Room clean and the breakfast was good and filling. The only thing keeping this from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank livinlifeRockford_IL
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The beds were very comfortable, and since I was using one of my free nights. It really wasn't an unpleasant stay. The front staff could be a little more friendly. Itis definitely a stopover if you are going somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Hrtfixr9
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We have had all the air conditioners cleaned. We feel this was the problem with the musty smell. Please stop again! More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

On our way to West Virginia for a family reunion we stop in for one overnight stay. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Had a great breakfast in the morning!! The only thing that concerned me was the railing into the pool was broke and the pool area could have been cleaner. Other than that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are happy you chose to stay with us. I will check the pool railing and make sure that the pool area is cleaned. More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Sometimes I find myself wondering if the management/owners write their own wonderful reviews. Not so in this case. We checked in and the young lady/clerk was so nice. Went to our room and checked for bedbugs (which we ALWAYS do). We found none. The room was clean and smelled clean. Sometimes you get rooms that have funky odors. None here.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
Joe O, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is here to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward for your next visit. More 

Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Numerous rooms of convited drug felons talking about using drugs while they were there and wandering the halls. Concerned for our safety and were told we could cancel our reservation. Still were charged.

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir we realize that you are upset and have posted numerous times on every site. I am sorry you thought you had to leave. The group of adults were here with counselors and your account of the evening was one sided.You or your daughter was not in any danger. We could not refund your money because you were in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piketon hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Facilities very nice. I was there for unusual circumstances which required a lengthy stay. As I could not afford hotel prices, staff helped me locate a month to month apartment. They know the landlord, who is a Christian man raising five daughters along with his wife. God has sent us Angels along the way and the staff at comfort inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann N
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel itself is clean, the staff friendly, and a very good free breakfast. I stayed one night in Piketon because it was the closest hotel with decent ratings in the Waverly area. Being my first trip to the area, I was surprised at how economically depressed it seems to be. My view out of my room window was of... More 

Helpful?
Thank George F
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, but don't expect a view of anything. Folks at desk are friendly and responsive. Forget the free breakfast unless you just want a sweet roll or fruit. Request the side away from the front if you don't like trains

Helpful?
Thank feh50
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piketon
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
24.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
19.7 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay