We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
1098 Ashland County Rd. 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    56
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
94
68
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The reason its nostalgic is because the repairs in the rooms brought back memories of my first home improvement projects. Close with no resemblance to a professional job. The is an older hotel that has not been maintained. There is not a horizontal surface in public or private areas that wouldn't benefit from dusting. Topper was the chair overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reaching out to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the issues that you had and I've already shared your comments with the staff so that improvements can start. Thanks again for contacting us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent two days here for a peaceful anniversary celebration. The grounds and walking trails are beautiful. Nature at its best! The restaurant had delicious food and beautiful views overlooking the lake. The rooms were clean and quiet. We enjoyed the pools and shuffleboard. Overall it was a romantic and relaxing weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican! We are so glad you got to enjoy a relaxing anniversary by enjoying the outdoors. There are awesome views right off of our dining room patio and beautiful sunsets every night. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and please visit us again soon! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is very difficult to find this place. When we went, roads were blocked, so their online directions did not work. We were lost in the woods for a little over an hour. The scenery is nice. The rooms are nice. The food was not the best though. I think it is a little pricey. We could not get phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for your experience in getting here, as we are not always notified about all road closures or detours. Thank you for being our guest at Mohican and we hope to host you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left there yesterday. Took my grandson here for 5 days before school started. The rooms are dated. You have to go to lobby if you want a microwave. Breakfast is ok. Lunch and dinner overpriced for quality. Front desk staff had no idea what is going on in area!!! If you don't have some snack food you are out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Mohican Lodge on your recent visit. We appreciate your business!. I had a chance to review your comments and am disappointed to read about your experience with our hotel. I apologize for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Guest feedback is an important element in our efforts... More 

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost gave it an Excellent rating if not for the... 1) Promotion package included a "scratch-off" ticket for discounts including possible free night's stay, etc. At check-in though we were informed that there were no "tickets" but we could get 10% off at the gift shop :( . 2) Dirty glasses in room. They looked like they hadn't been washed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Mohican Lodge. I am glad to learn that you had a good family vacation. I do apologize for the dirty glassware in your room and that we were out of the scratch-off tickets for your package, but glad that it didn't ruin your visit. Thank you again... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after a day of canoeing and hiking. It is very nice but a bit dated. The outdoor pool looks great but was too crowded so we didn't go there. They also have an indoor pool. We had dinner at the Boxer Lounge. They were short staffed that day and service was slow but the food was great. Slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the slow service you experienced in our lounge, that is certainly not our standard. We are in the process of renovating our guest room bathrooms and we are really excited about completing that project. Thanks for being our guest and we hope... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for our second visit here and again had a pretty nice stay. Checking in was quick and only had a minor issue with we were given a room with people in it but they fixed it that!! Room is pretty clean (no bugs is my main concern) only thing is our first night I tipped housekeeping but they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning guest to Mohican Lodge! I apologize for the confusion at check-in and for the lack of housekeeping service you received on your second day. I am glad you got to enjoy the outdoor pool, it is probably our most popular activity! Thank you for the review and we hope to host you again in... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Located off the beaten trail in Loudonville, Ohio, is the Mohican Lodge and Conference Center. Mohican Lodge is part of the Ohio State Park offerings and provides a great place to stay for both business and personal getaways with many fun activities for the whole family. Whether interested in hiking trails, swimming (both inside and outside pools), exercising, playing shuffleboard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican! It sounds like you got to enjoy many of the amenities that we offer. We are glad that you had a good time! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We decided to take a last minute weekend trip. The room prices are based on availability and we got the last rooms - so plan in advance, we payed top $. The property is nicer that we thought it would be, with great views of the lake. As another reviewer mentioned the front desk staff had no clue what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience at Mohican Lodge. I do apologize for those items you addressed in your review and I have shared them with the staff so that we can improve in those areas. Thanks again for letting us know so that we can improve for future visits. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We just drove over for lunch and met family. Food is so-so, service has never been their strong suit but we love to have lunch overlooking the lake. Played pool and ping pong, bought fudge from the gift shop and had 3 generations connect without technology. Drive down to Loudonville about 10 min away for put-put and go-kart racing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Mohican. I am happy to learn that you are a frequent visitor, and that your visit was enjoyable. Your feedback regarding our food service is also appreciated and we will take steps to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
22.6 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay