We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    66
    39
    30
    22
See reviews for
74
26
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel if you are passing through and just looking for a place to stay. Decor seems to be pretty old, but well maintained and clean. I felt I just back to the 70's. BTW - I should mention this place has a bunch of pools that do look great to play in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate hearing from you. I hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Brenda Fey, GM More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast they serve at the third floor needs to have more options. I understand is more for people on business but I guess it needs more proteins. Good overall. The room was ok and the hotel is under construction improvement. The pool area is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you, more so, for choosing to stay with us - we all truly appreciate you. I will share your comments regarding breakfast choices in Tally Ho Lounge with our Food and Beverage team. Thanks again - have a great weekend. Brenda Fey, GM More 

Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is very old and VERY dirty. There was food on the floor on the hallway. The room was dirty. The mattress was terrible. The bathroom counter was barely large enough to hold a bar of soap. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Or just sleep in your car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate hearing from you. I am very sorry your stay with us was so poor! Would you kindly email me directly at brenda_fey@hifq.com so we can discuss in more detail. I am anxious to make the needed corrections with you. Thank you again, Brenda Fey, General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Perrysburg hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's always a bad sign when the hallways and the exercise room, on my way to my room, are dirty and dingy. The room was awful...I had to dust all the counter and desktops, wipe up the bathroom floor, clean the TV remote. I knew better than to walk barefoot in the room. YUCH.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter. I am so sorry that your stay with us was not up to standards! We love our hotel and want to make sure that every guest has a satisfying stay that creates happy memories. Would you kindly email me directly at Brenda_Fey@hifq.com so we can talk more... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called months ahead to make sure that we could stay in the same rooms we just stayed in December when we checked in in July she told us that we booked the wrong rooms. We called them to book them but somehow it was our fault. The pool closed at 11pm and at 215am i starting hearing people playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I appreciate very much having the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail. Would you kindly email me directly at Brenda_Fey@hifq.com? That way I can better address your concerns and make the needed corrections. I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day. Brenda Fey, General Manager More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has been around a long time and it shows. Still packs them in because the rates are relatively reasonable. Could use some big-time updating. The carpets look worn in the hallways and the elevators are small, noisy and a bit dirty. Didn't sleep well as the air conditioning unit was rather loud compared to newer hotels we've recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. We appreciate you staying with us, recognizing that there are many hotel choices in the area. We have been a proud part of our Perrysburg community for over 50 years and look forward to 50 more! I hope you'll check in with us when you are back in the neighborhood.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a great place to stop off I-80 during our long drive. Friendly staff, cool ambiance, and very clean. Lots of fun things to do: ping pong, pool, hot tub, lots of food and bar options open til 2am and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We love hearing from our guests about what they enjoyed. We certainly hope you'll come and see us again when you are in our area. Kind regards, Brenda Fey, General Manager More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We took three boys - ages 12, 9 and 5 for one night. The boys had a good time. Our room balcony looked out over the family pool area and ping pong tables. The boys had fun playing the "old school" video games. The older boys are used to going to the big water parks, but had fun entertaining the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm so glad your family enjoyed their time with us. Our pools are a favorite among families :) We certainly hope you'll return when you find yourself in our area. Warm regards, Brenda Fey, General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Definitely not worth the money. Room was clean but small. Outside room was very noisy. Most Holiday Inns have microwave and refrigerator,not here. They charge $10 extra for this. Will plan ahead next time and stay in Maumee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Ports5811, Thank you for writing a comment about your stay with us. It is regrettable that our rooms and amenities fell below your standards. We would also like to apologize for being disturbed by the level of noise during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Just a quick review. I just spent a week here for a Fraternal convention. Our room was fine and just where we asked to be, thanks for your help Dianica! The hotel itself is in pretty good shape for it's age and they accommodated our group at the last minute so I won't point out the long waits for rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear queencityfan, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bar service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the restaurant service during breakfast. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#4 of 12 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 12 in Perrysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay