We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Perrysburg hotels

Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
A recent review
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
20
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Harrison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at this property. Nice enough place - rooms were clean and neat, with the amenities one would expect from this class of hotel. Breakfast was very nicely presented and was tasty. Lobby was fine and outside appearance was fine as well. But the fire alarm went off about 4 AM during one of our night's there. This didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Hello Thomas P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our policy is honesty in any situation, we know that these things happen from time to time and as bad and/or disruptive as they can be our concern is making it right with our guests first and foremost. We look foreword to seeing you the next time you are... More

Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Door handles had something sticky on them, similar to barbecue sauce. Sink, walls, floors, bathroom walls looked like no one has ever cleaned them in the 50 years that they hotel existed... Overall very old, gross, moldy smelling hotel that nothing can save really. This place was an alternative to Best Western in Bowling Green, Oh, which is just as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Hello Bobi_Jo_French, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am glad the service provided to you by the staff was up to your expectations. However, I am very sorry that you found the facilities not to your liking. We are currently making improvements on the inside and outside of the hotel; I hope that if your travels bring... More

Milton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

For many years we've attended the Pemberville Fair and visited friends there at the same time. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times before. It is convienently located just off the interstate and 20 minutes to Pemberville, also a good selection of shopping almost within walking distance. The breakfast (included with room) is awesome. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Thank you Rieser, for letting us know about your experience and for all of your kind words, I will pass them along to the staff. Our breakfast and pool are two of the most liked features of our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you for your next annual Ohio/Pemberville trip. Best Wishes, Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager More

Ironton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very nice morning meal. One of the nicest I've have seen at any hotel. But be careful where you park. During heavy rain the back parking lot will flood. I saw the entire street and about half the parking lot flood during a very heavy rain. So if heavy rain is predicted, park close to the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tina C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Hello 6thohio, Thank you for let us know about your experience while staying with us. I am very glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we indeed have a large room for breakfast area. As you noted the street behind the building does flood and we also warn guests about it if we know of heavy downpours are coming, fortunately, it doen't... More

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place has a very friendly staff, that will helped with carrying my bags to my room upstair. I travel with work so l'm in and out all day and hauling bags up and down the stairs was no fun. I did ask for a room downstairs and I was politely rejected. Because I travel with work the first thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear Tina P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time as our guest. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in the process of updating. The rooms are clean. The king rooms have a recliner chair to sit in. Staff placed our rooms next to painting and they were not full. The hotel has a great pool with 8 feet deep area plus a shallow area. Pool was heated. We used two times and we were the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear Stacey J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This building is very old, and the extremely low bathroom ceilings and old furniture only add to the weathered feel. The hotel was clean enough, but most Holiday Inn Expresses are newer and more modern. I can't begin to tell you how small the bathroom was. Never mind the tiny vanity, the toilet was at least a foot off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear dylan m, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the facilities and service level we aim... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from the night of the 6th of June 2014 to the morning of the 7th of June 2014. I checked in after 11 pm, but my room was still waiting for me although I failed to contact the property to inform them that I needed a late check-in. There was one young lady checking people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Booked through Hotwire so I'm glad I didn't pay full price! This hotel was obviously refurbished to a Holiday Inn express. The room was tiny, smelled of stale smoke, the furniture looked and felt "dirty", and the small bathroom didn't even have an exhaust fan. The only positives were the friendly staff and the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear Steve-n-Max, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit. It is unfortunate the room conditions marred your experience at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to ensure future guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your time, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Ben... More

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently stayed one night with my wife and infant daughter while traveling. We booked the "1 king bed lazy boy workspace nonsmoking," as I wanted to be able to relax a bit in the evening. I was honestly a bit surprised to see a hotel advertise a lazy boy recliner, and a little disappointed to see that what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg, responded to this review

Dear Neekap_1, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you liked the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg

Address: 10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Holiday Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Ohio

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg