We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quail Hollow Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quail Hollow Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We found this place while exploring the local beaches for sea glass. The bar and restaurant are great within the resort. There is also a wonderful restaurant next door where you can eat outside to great entertainment. LOVED IT. Great pool..

Helpful?
Thank AngelPeterman
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Angel, I will share your amazing comments with the staff... We hope you will visit us again! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here once a year for a wine tour that we do with a group of friends. We also had my sister in laws wedding here. The rooms are dated but clean. The T.V's suck. The reception on them is terrible and the volume is terrible. I think they bought the cheapest T.V's they could find. T.v's are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Rick D, Guest Relations Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Scott F for taking time to fill out your survey. It is through concerned guests like you that we are able to continue to improve. If you could, I would very much like to look into the television problem you had, but I am not sure which room you were in. If you could reach out to me... More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The most amazing experience. Clean room. Very modern. Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Restaurant and lounge comfortable And inviting. We felt like we were in a ski resort. Enjoyed the multiple fireplaces. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were great after a long day. We look forward to returning.

Helpful?
Thank PGPioneers
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Kristen for taking the time to fill out your comments about your recent stay at Quail Hollow Resort! I will definitely share your praise with the team! We hope you will choose us again if you are in the area!! More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel when travelling from Canada on a bus trip. My husband and I were really pleased with the service and the overall feel at this hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The grounds is kept neat! The lobby is warm and welcoming with beautiful fireplaces. A nice place to sit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsGrace77
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear MsGrace77, Thank you very much for the kind review. Quail Hollow Resort tries to make all guests experience a memorable one. I will share your awesome review with all the members of our team. Happy Holiday's from our family to yours! More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

My daughter and I decided to go out of town for Thanksgiving, and chose the Quail Hollow Resort since it was nearby and close to attractions in Cleveland. We ate at the Thanksgiving buffet. The food was plentiful and delicious and included the traditional turkey,etc. but also other meats which my daughter appreciated! The room was spacious and comfortable. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mary, Thank you for filling out your survey and for the amazing words of praise. They mean so much to my staff and to myself! I have shared your words with the entire team, who wish to say thank you, and happy holiday's. We hope you'll stop and see us again soon! More 

Aurora, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Haven't been to Quail Hollow for a while but attended a wedding there in November and stayed overnight. We were shocked at how run-down the hotel had become. The room was dirty and not well maintained. The havc unit was noisy and inefficient. It took a long time to heat the room up. The room smelled musty. WIFI kept bumping... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSHAW948
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rshaw948, Thank you for taking time to fill out your survey on your stay at Quail Hollow Resort. Renovation is our Theme for 2016. You will see big changes! We hope that if you are in the area again, and looking for lodging you will give us another try! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We were a bus load of folks from Canada who stayed here for our annual shopping trip weekend of Nov 13-15. From check in to check out I found the staff very accommodating and helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant for dinner but folks that did said it was very good. The staff didn't "push" for us to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank wnterbaby
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear wnterbaby, Thank you so much for your report on your recent stay with us at Quail Hollow Resort! I have shared your amazing comments with the staff, all very proud! We hope you choose to make us your home away from home if you are in our area again! Thank You! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

The resort staff are very accommodating and friendly. While the resort could use some renovations, I believe the work will be done and the resort will return to it's glory. The footprint is a good one.

Helpful?
Thank Jody D
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jody D, Thank you for your comments! We loved your group and enjoyed hosting! Looking forward to next years event! More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

all chairs in lounge and restaurant are dirty and fabric is falling apart. The front desk guy was so rude as tho we were bothering him, because we were a little early arriving. The pool had mold growing on the walls. The food was actually very good, but you had to pay for buffet breakfast, whether you wanted all that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachbumgg
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beachbumgg, Thank you for your observations of your stay in July of 2015. I would first like to apologize that you were treated rudely. Please contact me and give me a description of who that was, so that I can have a conversation with the Guest Service Representative. We do not tolerate Rude at Quail Hollow. As to the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved the pool/workout facility and their hours. Beautiful hotel campus. However, don't stay if you are a clean freak. Ceiling tiles look dirty, cob webs in lamps, some stuff on floor, hair/large mud line in shower (not sure if it had back up or from someone). It served us well for one night- staff was nice...but not clean.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holly W, Thank you for taking time to fill out our TripAdvisor survey on your most recent stay at Quail Hollow Resort. I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you will give us the chance to serve as your home away from home again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
19.2 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay