We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quail Hollow Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Quail Hollow Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Painesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Richard H Findlay, Ohio, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    77
    74
    23
    25
See reviews for
66
88
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here twice before with a groupon so I received great deals and I guess over-like sub par amenities. Then my friend had her wedding here and I had to pay full Price. Ugh. My hotel room had a clogged sink, the water pressure was terrible and the bridal suite also ha a clogged sink (although the maintenance man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is by no means a "resort." We stayed at Quail Hollow for a wedding this past weekend. While the hotel is somewhat dated, that's not the worst part...it could be seen as charming in that aspect. What is terrible is the lack of staff at the front desk and the rooms. Check-in is at 4pm and we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikmwik, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for letting us know where you feel we fell short of that goal so that we can learn and grow moving forward. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got the the key to the room, the room door was open with broken door knob and the pillow had a blood stain on it ( pictures were attached with the first questioner templat, this one does not ask for pictures). Told the manager, she was not helpful to change my room. Stay away from this hotel, health hazard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. We have fixed the door look thanks to you directing this to our attention. Our goal is always to make each guests stay amazing. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations. I know you have many choices when choosing a place to stay, and we do hope to see... More 

Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this facility 15 or 20 times though most of those visits were number of years ago. I visited this time for a conference so some of my comments probably relate not only to the hotel but also to the conference facilities. 1st you need to understand this place is extremely spread out and that things like hospitality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences here at the Quail Hollow Resort. Our goal is always Guest Satisfaction. You may be interested to know that we have been recently purchased by a new company, who is as we speak, planning our renovations. Many of your suggestions will be addressed in that renovation! Guest feedback... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here on our last night of a road trip. The room smelled of mold, the shower nozzle was covered in calcium build up and we found some tiny bugs in our bed. There is also the sound of leaking water in the elevator, which is kind of creepy. The pool looked nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jami L. Please accept our apologies that you were less that satisfied with your recent stay. We strive for complete guest satisfaction. We have taken your comments to heart, and the appropriate steps have been made to remedy the situations. Thank you for your comments. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I read some very good reviews, some not so good.....people lighten up! This place was clean, easy to get to, nice staff, good sleep. If you want the Taj Mahal, no, but a nice stop none the less! The resort word is being kicked around, maybe that is not the best choice but again, do your research a bit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear JD1984, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences here at Quail Hollow Resort. We work very hard to make each guests stay a great one! We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home, when in the greater Cleveland area! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This place felt like a genuine rest, the pool hot tub and fitness center are lovely, restaurant has delicious burgers at a decent price ($11+). Staff at front desk were very friendly and thoughtful. We got a good deal online here so it was excellent value especially compared to other options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katherine Elaine, Thank you very much for taking time to fill out your Trip Advisor survey on your recent stay here at the Quail Hollow Resort. I have passed your praise on to the front desk and to the entire staff for a job well done. We know you have many choices when traveling, and genuinely hope you will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here to visit family this past weekend. The room was nice, and customer service was average. The room has a curtain that is a darkening only so you have no option for sunlight in you room unless the outside can see in. Lighting was the old yellow light bulbs making the room seem very depressing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jessica P, Debit cards are the devil for checking into hotels. It always looks as a double charge until the authorized amount drops off in 7-10 depending on your banks policy. We do have a large sign explaining this on the front desk. There are no hidden charges. Every hotel runs an authorization to your credit card at check... More 

Depew
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We took last a minute road trip to Cleveland without booking a hotel. We stopped for gas and saw this hotel was close by and had a great rate. I usually go for the big name 4 star hotels and I was concerned because the rate was so low but the reviews were still good so I decided to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you JoeP8 Your review is great, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone the things that you loved about your stay here at Quail Hollow Resort. Also, thank you for mentioning our Weekend Entertainment in our CK's Lounge. We have a local band every Friday and Saturday night performing for our guests. Keep your eyes on our... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We stayed here this weekend for our friends wedding. We highly recommend this place! The staff are all so friendly and helpful, including accommodating our date changes. Most comfy bed so far on this whole American trip!!! Would definitely stay here again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear eKristy, Thank you very much for the amazing review! I will pass it along to our team! Your words of encouragement and praise mean a lot. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay