We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Painesville hotels

Quail Hollow Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quail Hollow Resort to your Saves list
Quail Hollow Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Painesville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
gingerriss mentor
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    52
    15
    20
See reviews for
55
66
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mentor
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property of this place is nice. The lobby is open and inviting just like the rest of the building but it just needs some TLC. The rooms are showing their age and need some happiness to them. The banquet rooms are nice but again need a lift. Friendly people and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff and hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will pass them along to our staff. Constructive criticism about our property such as you mentioned does not go unnoticed. We do take comments like yours to our ownership and are in the process of getting some upgrades done. We look... More

Clyde, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we had a lovely night at this resort. our room was very comfortable. everything was clean and attractive. it was also convenient to our wine tour in northeast Ohio. we also appreciated the locale of parking, right outside our room. the lobby was warm and welcoming, staff was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the next time you are in the area and chose to stay with us again. More

Titusville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had reservations in place for 4 months for a room with 2 beds. Bumped us into a king room with 1 bed for 4 people. When called management they didn't seem very concerned about our displeasure. Was offered a cot. We were staying with a group of swimmers and they did this to several of the people in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your dissatisfaction. I do apologize for what happened when you tried to stay here. We did not intend to make you uncomfortable or unwelcome. We were sold out during that time frame and did our best to accommodate everyone on property. I hope that if you return in the future we can... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed for the Valentine Special package. The resort is nice. The rooms need to be updated. The hotel was booked full of track and field college teams. For it being a romantic weekend, The staff paid no attention to us. The food at the restaurant was good, but our server was horrible. We had a voucher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you commenting on your stay with us and I apologize that you did not have the experience you anticipated. I have taken your comments to the General Manager and Food and Beverage Director so they can address the situation in the restaurant. If you have not spoken to someone directly about your experience please feel free to contact... More

Ashtabula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff is friendly, especially David at the front desk! Things are dated but the hotel is very clean. Overall a very good value. We had an issue at the restaurant with the waitress but the food was great! Our credit card was charged incorrectly and we did not receive a credit on our statement yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to see that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. I apologize for the problem with your credit card. If this issue is still not resolved please contact us as we are absolutely willing to fix this for you. Thank you for taking the time to alert us of the situation and for posting your experience on... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The room was not ready at 3:00pm, I did not receive my strawberries and Champaign - after I had asked, the items showed up in my room and were high quality. The bar was not opened on the main floor - it should have been. The bar on the second floor was poorly managed... the bar seemed to be staffed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the experience you had while you stayed with us. I have brought these issues to my management staff and we are putting in place some training for the restaurant staff. I hope the resolution that was presented to you was sufficient and that you give us another chance in... More

Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very nice hotel/resort, I stayed here multiple times. The gym, pool and spa were clean and well equipped. I am business traveler and the only issue I had was the internet was too bad, even opening email was a challenge. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your response and I am glad to see that you consistently have good experiences with us. We have had the internet issue fixed so the next time you are on property you should not have the same issues. We look forward to your next stay with us! More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

nice hotel, good amenities. Micro wave in the large, spacious, clean room. The hot tub and steam room are well maintained and open till 11 pm. The breakfast is average. Excellent wine served during early evening hours. The hotel carpet needs to be replace. Overall, good hotel. Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Resort on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have told my management team about your criticisms and I hope that when you do return you see an improvement. We look forward to your next stay with us! More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice facility, good food, polite people. I came on a Priceline purchase. Often hotels will relegate you to the lesser rooms when this happens. I was put on the first floor service hall across from what appears to be the house manager so housekeeping conversations start at 5am outside the sleeping room door. There was no cell signal so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I have taken your concerns about the location of your room to my Executive Committee and the issue is being addressed with the appropriate staff members. Please know that we treat all of our guests with the same respect and kindness no matter how they book their room. We are working on our internet and... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've stayed at a few other hotels in the area (we come to visit family) but Quail Hallow is our favorite. Especially the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center. We're usually here in the winter so haven't had a chance to enjoy the golf course. The staff were friendly, the accommodations were clean and the food (breakfast) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that we are working on the WiFi issue so it should be working better during your next visit. I understand your concern about not having a safe in the room and I have brought that to the attention of upper management. We do have safes behind... More

Been to Quail Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Address: 11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Quail Hollow Hotel
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort Ohio/Painesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Hollow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.