We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quail Hollow Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Quail Hollow Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Painesville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sdeierling
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    78
    76
    23
    26
See reviews for
67
90
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided a quick get a way for a few days and came across this resort online. It look like a decent place with an outdoor pool and it was less than a 2 hour drive from home. The rooms were average. The beds were sleepable but not great. We decided to get a cocktail and sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Between the black mold,dirty rooms, no maid service,no air conditioning and a breakfast that was not fit to eat! i would not let my dog if i had one stay at this place he would probably be dead inside of a week!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking time to fill out your Trip Advisor Survey. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to create a great experience for every guest. Thank you for making us aware of your issues during your stay, they will be looked into immediately. More 

Minturn, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving 13 hours this place was great! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the restaurant had great food with great prices. I loved being able to have a sauna and sit on the balcony and have coffee before the driving the next day. My room was clean but I did notice some trash on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ktruscott, Thank you for your review. I will definitely address the housekeepers lack of communication immediately... I agree, saying hello should be a standard for any employee with a guest. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You could get a similar room at a chain hotel for the same price, but Quail Hollow does offer some advantages. It's location is central to bike paths, golf courses and is 20 minutes from wine country. The lobby and sitting area are very nice but the front desk personnel were some of the most uninformed staff that we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelMeister43035, Thank you for taking time to fill out your Trip Advisor survey. It is vigilant guests like you who help us to constantly push to be better. I have passed your comments to the Guest Services Manager, who is making sure that each Guest Service Representative is well informed on the goings ons in the area. We are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here twice before with a groupon so I received great deals and I guess over-like sub par amenities. Then my friend had her wedding here and I had to pay full Price. Ugh. My hotel room had a clogged sink, the water pressure was terrible and the bridal suite also ha a clogged sink (although the maintenance man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Moo0508 I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. Our goal is always to WoW our guests. Thank you for taking time to share your experience so that we can correct and holes in our service plan. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This hotel is by no means a "resort." We stayed at Quail Hollow for a wedding this past weekend. While the hotel is somewhat dated, that's not the worst part...it could be seen as charming in that aspect. What is terrible is the lack of staff at the front desk and the rooms. Check-in is at 4pm and we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikmwik, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service. Thank you for letting us know where you feel we fell short of that goal so that we can learn and grow moving forward. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Got the the key to the room, the room door was open with broken door knob and the pillow had a blood stain on it ( pictures were attached with the first questioner templat, this one does not ask for pictures). Told the manager, she was not helpful to change my room. Stay away from this hotel, health hazard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. We have fixed the door look thanks to you directing this to our attention. Our goal is always to make each guests stay amazing. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations. I know you have many choices when choosing a place to stay, and we do hope to see... More 

Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I stayed in this facility 15 or 20 times though most of those visits were number of years ago. I visited this time for a conference so some of my comments probably relate not only to the hotel but also to the conference facilities. 1st you need to understand this place is extremely spread out and that things like hospitality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences here at the Quail Hollow Resort. Our goal is always Guest Satisfaction. You may be interested to know that we have been recently purchased by a new company, who is as we speak, planning our renovations. Many of your suggestions will be addressed in that renovation! Guest feedback... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We stayed here on our last night of a road trip. The room smelled of mold, the shower nozzle was covered in calcium build up and we found some tiny bugs in our bed. There is also the sound of leaking water in the elevator, which is kind of creepy. The pool looked nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jami L. Please accept our apologies that you were less that satisfied with your recent stay. We strive for complete guest satisfaction. We have taken your comments to heart, and the appropriate steps have been made to remedy the situations. Thank you for your comments. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I read some very good reviews, some not so good.....people lighten up! This place was clean, easy to get to, nice staff, good sleep. If you want the Taj Mahal, no, but a nice stop none the less! The resort word is being kicked around, maybe that is not the best choice but again, do your research a bit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick D, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Dear JD1984, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences here at Quail Hollow Resort. We work very hard to make each guests stay a great one! We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home, when in the greater Cleveland area! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay