We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Painesville hotels

Quail Hollow Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quail Hollow Resort to your Saves list
Quail Hollow Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Painesville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
patgizz cleveland ohio
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    65
    53
    16
    21
See reviews for
57
70
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a getaway from things as our last time alone before our new baby arrives. I had always passed the sign on I-90 and decided to give it a go and book via priceline to get 15% off. I was greeted by a very professional and courteous front desk staff who got me checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good time at our resort. We have shared your experience with our staff and complimented them on doing a wonderful job. We hope to see you again soon as we always look forward to our return guests. More

Canton,Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online and got a great weekday rate. Room was as expected For the price we paid, it was a great deal. We go to the nearby wineries and like to stay at a comfortable place that is economical and quiet. This definitely checked all the boxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see that you were pleased with everything. We hope you return again soon so we can continue to meet your expectations. More

Summersville, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My sister stayed there during a death in our family. There was blood on the shower curtain, wall and bed skirt. Left over jar of bubbles from a wedding in the window. and cobwebs in the corners. We had to call for a tv remote and later found it in the floor beside the bed and side table along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had. This is not the standards we hold our employees to. We have been looking into the situation based upon when you stayed and the complaints the desk received during that time frame. If you would like to discuss this issue further please let us know. We do hope you... More

Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel at a great price. It is very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurant, CK's Steakhouse, is also very good. The location is convenient to the I-90 expressway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed just one night- everything was fine for the $85 total Priceline rate we paid. They do have indoor and outdoor pools as well as a hot tub. The hot tub wasn't really hot and with the blower on, the spray was obnoxious! We loved the sauna-- at least we were able to get warm! They did have decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our resort. We were experiencing some trouble with our hot tub that has since been fixed. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future and we hope to see you again soon. More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Quail Hollow, and purchased the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame package, which included 2 tickets to the museum, 2 breakfasts at the hotel restaurant, and a rock and roll amenity--a very good value! We stayed in a Family Suite, which was perfect for our family of five. The room was very clean and the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! I do apologize about you experience for dinner in the restaurant and I have discussed your comments with our Food and Beverage Director as well as our Restaurant Manager. We do take criticism from our guest as opportunities to train and... More

Concord, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been eating at the hotel restaurant for over 17 years, and this past Wednesday, May 7 was the worse. Waitress not very friendly, appetizer we had to go and find where it was?? And the main course, who would serve mash potatoes that looked liked my moms wall paper paste? The worst service and dinner and you wonder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant recently. We would be happy to discuss the situation with you. Please contact us requesting to speak to either the Food and Beverage Director or the Restaurant Manger as this is not the service standards we hold our employees too. I appreciate you taking the time to share this on... More

Chardon, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've been staying at Quail Hollow on and off for the last few years and they (the staff) have always been extremely professional and just plain nice. Recently I asked my sales people to stay there with the same results. Also, i enjoy the breakfast at Quail. I would recommend Quail Hollow to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you are one of our loyal guests that utilized our property when you are in the area. It is also nice to read that you have asked your staff to come and stay here as well. We will continue to do our best to make your stay better each time. Thank you for... More

Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Friendly people and staff. We had a lovely Easter weekend at this resort. Our room was very comfortable, and everything was clean and attractive. We have stayed at Quail Hollow for almost ten years at Easter time - we keep coming back again and again because of the value and the staff. I strongly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about your experience. We strive to make all of our guests as happy as you were. We appreciate you posting your experience on TripAdvisor and look forward to your next visit with us More

mentor
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The property of this place is nice. The lobby is open and inviting just like the rest of the building but it just needs some TLC. The rooms are showing their age and need some happiness to them. The banquet rooms are nice but again need a lift. Friendly people and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff and hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and will pass them along to our staff. Constructive criticism about our property such as you mentioned does not go unnoticed. We do take comments like yours to our ownership and are in the process of getting some upgrades done. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quail Hollow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quail Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Address: 11080 Concord-Hambden Road, Painesville, OH 44077
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort Ohio/Painesville

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer