We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1750 State Park Road #2, Oregon, OH 43618
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    107
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
146
69
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
New Castle, Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lodge sits right on Lake Erie. The room was a little dated but overall it was a nice place. It is great fro children. It has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. It has plenty of activities for children and an ice cream shop right off the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lodge is nicely situated adjacent to Lake Erie and the surrounding grounds are expansive and meticulously kept. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Lake and also had a nice outdoor patio. The second story rooms have a deck. The room was clean and nice, but is beginning to show a bit of wear. Additionally, it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. I'm glad to see that most everything went well with your stay. I do apologize for the dining room reservation issue. I have shared with comments with them and they have already made changes to better with reservations. Thanks again for comment and great score! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in a king view room- which was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the bay. Others stayed in doubles nearby. There is so much to do - two pools, hot tubs, lake and inlet beaches, bike riding, hiking, and boating. It was our second trip there and we will return next summer with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our many outdoor activities. It took a while but summer finally reached us. I appreciate your nice comments about your stay and we look forward to your visit next year. More 

Meribel, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a cabin for a weekend. The cabin was ok, but for the price it should have been much nicer. The mattresses were awful,the bath room had lots of broken parts and it was furniture were old. Had we known what the cabins were like we never would have stayed there. You can't check in till 4 but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reaching out to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for those issues that you had and I've already shared your comments with the staff so that improvements can start. I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy the outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is probably our most popular... More 

Sneads ferry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our family vacation July 2015. The facility is very nice with indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, game room, and many other features. You have immediate access to Lake Erie, walking trails, bike riding, and fishing areas. We stayed in one of the cottages which are nice. They have everything but the food. The worst part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the outdoors during your visit. The first half of the summer has been extremely wet but we seem to be in a good weather pattern now. The mosquitoes could be bad but with the dryer weather they are already starting to thin out. Thanks again for letting everyone know about... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the lodge, along with 20 members of my family, for my grandmother's surprise 80th birthday party. The first day we were there, I had no hot water in my room (neither did the other 8 rooms we were paying for), and throughout the weekend my tub did not drain properly so I ended up standing in several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us reaching out to us about the issues you experienced. I do sincerely apologize for all of these problems. I did speak with the leader of your group yesterday and I believe she was going to email you with our adjustments for these issues. I will be sure that your particular comments are addressed with... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took our 3 kids on a mini vacation, ages 2, 3, and 9. They all had a blast! There were so many things for them to do. Trails, indoor and outdoor playground, pool, splash pad, nature center, movie nights, and ice cream. The little kid pool was great for our 2 and 3 year old. They did not want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy so many things about the Lodge. We finall have some nice summer days and everyone sees to be doing a good job at enjoying themselves. We look forward to having you and your family back in the future. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Great place to take young ones. Nice heated pools, both in and outside. Fun rentals available, including paddle boats for $7.00, canoes, bikes, etc. Bike trails are beautiful. Scenic rides along Lake Erie. There are hiking trails available that are all board walks. Lovely wetlands to view. There are nice beaches that are accessible along the bay and the lake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! Our resort style lodge always had several great activities for teenages, tweens, and adults. A few years ago we added a softplay area and splash pad for the littler kids and it has been a huge hit! We now have something for everyone. Thanks again for sharing your comments with the rest of the... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Super friendly staff here, if not the most knowledgable front desk attendant(s). I'm assuming it's the same one, otherwise they have a penchant for telling people "it's right over there." Which "it" isn't--could be on a whole other floor! Still, they are nice. The grounds are cool, with beach access 200 yards away, stair access 100. We brought our inflatable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'll be sure to pass on the kind words about our staff. I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. We've had a great summer so far and it's good to know that you were a part of it. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

What a lovely location great place friendly staff and excellent facilities. It was early summer and I really enjoyed the walk around the place. Can't wait to be back with the family P.S you must hire a bike, riding thru the forest is Priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PATRICK C, General Manager at Maumee Bay Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Our summer activities are endless and now that the sun is out we are having a great time here at the Bay. We also look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
8.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Lake Erie Lodge
Lake Erie Lodge
#1 of 1 in Curtice
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay