We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Oberlin hotels

Oberlin Inn

7 North Main Street, Oberlin, OH 44074
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Oberlin Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Oberlin Inn to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberlin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014
BigBoy452014 Miami, Florida
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    30
    20
    21
See reviews for
18
19
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Cedar Hill, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the wi-fi easy to connect to, but there was no heat. I complained at the desk and was told that the inn is part of the college and the college controls when the a/c and heat is turned on or off. The lady vacuuming the lobby was bundled up and shivering. All the employees were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the heat had not been turned on yet for the fall/winter season, so therefore the information that you were given was correct. I've share the concern with the Food & Beverage Director and that will be addressed. Again, my apologies and we hope to accommodate you on a future... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Anytime you visit Oberlin a stay at the Inn is a must, because its the only hotel in town. The Inn is scheduled for a much needed facelift. But I have to say the old Inn brought back a lot of good memories. Pros: Friendly staff Clean room Free parking Awesome food at Brewsters Cons: The place is old!! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midwest
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A bit of dated décor isn't going to scare me. I'll hand it to the Oberlin Inn...while it is dated, they do seem to take some pride in keeping it clean and tidy. So while the interior of the room reminded me of something straight out of a 1985 era time capsule, at least I didn't stick to the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Comfortable, inviting, and worn because it's been loved. Ideally situated in the middle of town and in the middle of the campus of a great college with a world class music and arts program, as well as within easy access of Cleveland without all the traffic and pollution. Though the furnishings are dated, is everything about the hotel, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

It was a delight accommodating you on your recent visit to the Oberlin area. It is always a pleasure to know that we make you feel like family with our warm hospitality and homestyle ways. We are aware that the property is tired and in need of updating. We are happy to announce that ground was broken on June 12,... More

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is not a big city so one cannot compare what can be found in, say Chicago or San Francisco. However, certain things should be a constant. Service. And this facility is right on top of that. Cleanliness. Yes, our room was clean but very, very tired. Really could use some redecorating, new carpet and bedspreads for sure. What struck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

Bringing back childhood memories is always a great thing. Certainly glad that the smell of our award-winning Sunday Brunch reminded you of your wonderful family tradition. We hope that you have the opportunity to join us again once when our new facility is up and running, as the groundbreaking is set for June 12, 2014. It's always a delight to... More

Vineland, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hideous pink tile in the bathroom, the faucets heavily used and chrome rusted, but the water was hot and there was good pressure in the shower. Bed was ok, pillows small and lumpy. Towels skimpy, but utilitarian. The room served its purpose. We were driving on the highway and wanted to stop in Oberlin, which is a small college town,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

It was a delight to accommodate you on your recent stop in Oberlin. We are very much aware that our rooms are tired and in need of upgrade. We do pride ourselves in keeping the building clean and with comfortable bedding and a good night's rest. A new lodging facility is in the process of being constructed with the groundbreaking... More

OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location of the Inn is perfect, close to downtown, the college & the museum next door. Yes, the rooms are dated, but clean and with extra comforts (like coffee, extra pillows, blankets). The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We did the winter room package with the murder mystery and buffet dinner. The food was plentiful & hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you attended the January Murder Mystery and that you had an enjoyable evening of laughter, good food and delightful hospitality. We look forward to seeing you at another mystery in the future. More

COLUMBUS
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

we stayed here 3 days over the christmas holiday. the hotel was built in 1955 and is fairly well kept up. out of season the rated are reasonable about $80/night. rooms have a 32" lcd flat screen tv's. the inn is located right across the street from the college green and very convenient just about everything downtown in this small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay in Oberlin. We look forward to accommodating you on your future visits! More

Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice town and conveient location. The rooms are expensive for what they are. I guess you are paying for the location, not the room. The rooms are very outdated. Staff was friendly. We didn't eat at the restaurant but I did get carry out food at the bar. Nice, quaint bar. Very affordable. They do allow dogs which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The only place to stay in Oberlin really needs an update. It's very dated in terms of design, but also obviously frayed around the edges, and in the middle too! It's not dirty, but not spotless either, and actually, the reception could be a lot warmer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
795x, General Manager at Oberlin Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Oberlin Inn. Sorry that your greeting was not up to par, but we do share your comments with our staff so that everyone can continue to improve their customer service. This winter, the process to build a new lodging building will begin. We hope that you will be back in the area and stay with us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oberlin Inn

Address: 7 North Main Street, Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oberlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberlin Hotel Oberlin
Oberlin Inn Ohio

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay