We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Norwalk

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
James M
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    50
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
26
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised with the remodeling and upgrades in this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The staff was pleasant and very polite. I will definitely stay here again on my next business travels through Norwalk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwalk, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I were traveling back home from Chicago and had stopped in Norwalk, Ohio to have dinner . We decided we were too tired to drive any farther and looked on TripAdvisor for hotels in the area. This one was recommended and we drove there and inquired about a room at the front desk. Everyone at the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel because we were going to Cedar Point amusement park and it was cheaper to stay here then a hotel closer to the park. The rates were much better. Its only a short 1/2 hour ride to the park. The rooms were average, clean and staff was very friendly. Free breakfast, the pool and hot tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beloit, WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in and out was no issue at all. The counter staff was very helpful in getting the lobby computer/printer to function properly so I could order/buy and print Cedar Point tickets. In addition, and without even asking for it, the manager upgraded us from a double Queen to a triple Queen room. Very nice.... since we have two teenagers,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here the past two years while attending the NHRA drag races over the July 4th weekend. It is 5 minutes from the track making it so convenient. The staff are so nice and helpful and the breakfast was amazing! We will be back again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

SO glad that we've made a believer out of you...and really happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. Can't wait to see you back again!! More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised for this hotel. It was our first time to stay at a best western, usually stay with Hilton or IHG properties. This hotel was very clean, with the normal amenities. The staff was very nice and a pleasure to speak with. My only issue was the price...but as with all hotel chains, prices go up during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again! More 

Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were planning on visiting family in Norwalk. We never had the opportunity to stay at your Best Western. Due to the weather this past winter we were unable to keep our reservations. You refused to refund our money for the room. The only blessing is we were planning on a two night visit and we decided on a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent (I'm not sure based on your review) stay. We generally have a 24 hour cancellation policy. If you attempt to cancel less than 24 hours out, you will be charged (not uncommon in the hotel industry). This is NOT a Best Western policy--it's industry-wide. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the beat western. We were at the nearby summit race way and needed a clean place to stay. After reviewing on trip advisor, I went ahead and gave it a shot. We didn't want to pay a lot, yet we didn't want a dive hotel either. When we checked in. A young boy was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you, very much, for your recommendation. We are still working on the renovations of this property and your comments help us to understand what is most important to our guests. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

300 bucks a night for a room in an average hotel is in my opinion STEALING. I travel over half the year for work and was shocked to have to pay 300 a night for an average ,at best hotel room. There are no good restaurants close to this hotel . I doubt Best Western even cares if I stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

Frankly, I'm surprised by your review. We've heard nothing but good comments about our recent top-to-botton renovations and your review is astray from what we normally are hearing. Price is all about supply and demand. Many of the hotels in this area are closed during the winter season and have got to recoup that money in the summer months when... More 

winchendon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm late writing this, we stayed here several days at the end of May for the BPG show. Workmen were buzzing all over this place when we arrived, even blocking the entrance. There were no lines in the parking lot yet, no clearly marked HP parking spaces (there were HP signs), no landscaping completed. But...clearly it was being renovated, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Norwalk, responded to this review

Despite the problems that you encountered, thank you, very much for your recommendation. We are obviously still in the process on renovating this property and many of the issues that you raised WILL be addressed in the renovation process. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 34 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay