We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Northwood hotels

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BridgePointe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Northwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
kleidecker Hannibal, Missouri
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    14
    7
    27
See reviews for
31
15
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are just waning to go for a weekend stay, I feel that you will be happy if you stay on the first or second floors. The third floor is for smokers and pets and the smell is not good. We were at this hotel for an extended stay on the first floor. I loved the king bed. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owosso, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights. The first two nights were good, quiet and we could use the pool full of green water as often as we would have liked to. The last night was a Saturday and a lot of people checked into the hotel. Until 1 am Sunday morning there was kids running and screaming up and down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiloh, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Room was very dirty. Floors not swept, towels and bed sheets stained , and people smoking in non smoking rooms. Told management issues but nothing done. Was told they would talk with housekeeping staff. In room itself, smoke detector not firmly attached to celling. Hallway outlets were not secured correctly to the walls. Floor in elevator and through out place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluffton, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked adjoining queen rooms 5 days in advance. Needed to check into one room early as we came in for a wedding. Upon 1st check in at 2pm, I confirmed with Crystal that I had adjoining rooms, she confirmed I did. Crystal was awesome! Got ready and attended wedding. Came back about 6hrs later to check into 2nd room. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
Albion, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at this motel for 2 days on jan 27 th through the 29th 2014.It was very nice,very cozy.the room was a good size and very clean.They had a very good free breakfast.There was a young man that checked us in.he was on the second shift. He was very nice and a had a good personality.Never once was he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

While I got the feeling this hotel was run by hardworking people and the young man who greeted us initially was very nice, our stay soon took a turn for the worst. A huge diesel truck was allowed to idle LOUDLY outside of our window ALL NIGHT thanks to "JOHN" who was the only person on duty. When we approached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Somerville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed for three nights here. The location is conveniently just off I-75. The rooms themselves are adequately sized, appeared to be clean, and had good amenities such as storage etc. Each room has a window seat, which is a really nice touch. The shower was fabulous, lots of hot water and good water pressure, and the hair dryer worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. I have spoken with the front desk staff about his response to the noise issue you were having. I have informed him of a few other ideas that he could of done to make your stay more enjoyable and talked to him about how he treated your issue. I believe that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It's a pretty nice hotel where the rooms have been updated. The only thing you all need to work on is the carpet in the hallways replaced or a good shampooing might do the trick, and teach housekeeping how to vacuum a room and to make sure the sheets are clean lol. Other then that that the service was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff so they can address the issues that you mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next arrival. More

Findlay, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We live just 40 minutes away, but wanted to enjoy ourselves so we booked this room on the fact that they allowed pets for $10 extra! The room was musty, dirty, floors were filthy, the elevator was stuffy! Disgusting....we left as soon as we woke up! Breakfast? Ya right, there was nothing left! Our friends also stayed here on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for any inconvenience that you have endured during your stay. We do allow pets to stay at our hotel but only in specific rooms designated for them. I have let the staff know about your review so that we can look into the issues that you had during your stay so that they are not repeated. I... More

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
BridgePointe Inn & Suites Northwood, Ohio
Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Northwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgePointe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.