We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Northwood hotels

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BridgePointe Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Northwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MHaynessr Dudley, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    18
    10
    31
See reviews for
41
17
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a first floor room from 24 July til 27 July and over all I dont think we will come back. The good: -Room was clean on check in. -Breakfast was more than a donut and coffee. (Bananas, yogurt, muffins, oatmeal, waffle maker, small doughnuts, juice machine) -The woman who checked us in (Crystal is her name I think) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about our room at this hotel was gross. The shower curtain was moldy, carpet by the A/C unit was ripped, there were holes in the curtains, etc. Checking in took close to 10 minutes whereas most hotels only take a minute or two. The hallways were freezing and smelled smoky - luckily our room didn't smell smoky or I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The management person behind the desk was quite untrained and unprofessional. I am assuming he was management because he did not have a smock like the other workers. He was on the verge of rude. I was asking for towels, which there was not even one in my room. He questioned me like the CIA. He eventually gave me some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Im glad you had a nice stay. I do hope that you will visit us again if in the area. Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing. More

Angola, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good place to stay. The carpets in the halls could use a bit of scrubbing, and the front desk could use some updating, BUT don't let that stop you. My room was really nice. Clean, many fluffy pillows, and a big flat screen tv (with HBO). The staff was helpful, as well. I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. Im glad that you have enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next arrival. I will address the carpet issue with our maintenance department. Thanks again for your review. More

South Milford, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got in early morning--no one at front desk. Many issues with room---had to switch to room with smaller beds. Horrible smell in hallway. Inefficient staff at check out also--Will Never Stay Here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will be sure to address these issues so that they dont occur in the future. I appreciate your feedback. Thanks again More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The male staff member who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the location is close to the freeway. Breakfast was basic. The female that was working that morning was totally inconsiderate and had no customer service skills whatsoever. She clearly saw my friend arrive when she had begun clearing the breakfast items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that if your ever in the area again you will consider us for your lodging needs. I will address the issue with the front desk clerk that works mornings so that all of our guests feel welcomed. Thank you again for taking the time to... More

Riverside, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was nasty the rooms smelled awful. I went to the front desk to ask for a blanket the clerk wrote it on a piece of paper and told me she was off the clock so someone else would bring it to me. If the clerk is off they should not be behind the desk. We had our two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay wasn't satisfactory. If these issues were brought to my attention during your stay. I believe that they would have been addressed immediately so that you could of had a better experience with us. More

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We enjoyed the hotel when we stayed three years ago so decided to return this past week. When we checked in, the woman who checked us in kept coughing into her left hand then handed me my room key without washing her hands first. Upon arrival in our room, discovered the third floor hallway had a bad smell and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have addressed these issues with my staff and we are working on getting those things fixed. The computer in the lobby is up and running and the plate cover for the pool is repaired. We have taken 10 dozen towels out of storage to replace the missing or unusable ones. We have called our... More

Omaha
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Arrived at 4 pm after driving 12 hours. Check in was fast and female clerk was pleasant. Room was awful. Smelled bad. When I pulled down the bedspread the sheets were very wrinkled as well as the pillow cases. The bed runner had stains on it. The air conditioner was very noisy. The rooms were not sound proofed at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay wasn't comfortable for you. We did have about 3 groups in that weekend and they were children and teenagers of all ages attending their sporting events nearby. We don't take noise complaints lightly here, we know that there are other guests that are here to relax and get some sleep.... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Location in blue collar area of town. Convenience at a good level. Resent change over from another chain hotel. Good value for what you get. Rough around the edges like computer down in lobby and sign going into pool saying plate cover missing but pool was open and kids of all ages enjoying it. Breakfast was good but coffee had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your breakfast! We were having issues with our guest computer in the lobby. But it is up and running now. Thank you for letting me know about our mattresses, I will be sure to look into this. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BridgePointe Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
BridgePointe Inn & Suites Northwood, Ohio

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer